We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almlust(Flachau)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Montanara(Flachau)
US$222
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matteo(Flachau)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
15
19
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
19
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The location of this hotel is just perfect. The Zauchensee Ski Gondola Highport is directly next to the hotel and the Flachauwinkl Schuttleberg Ski lift is only a few minutes walk, or even reachable with small road train. The highway exit is 1km from the hotel, so you have a realy perfect location within the Ski Amade region.
The Hotel interior and rooms are decorated in the traditional austrian design, which gives your holiday a cosy atmosphere. The breakfast leaves no open wishes and as we are usually going late to the breakfast, you still have the choice of everything at the buffet. There is also a bar within the hotel, to dring a beer in the evening.
The hotel has also a wellness area, but we did not used it. Parking directly at the hotel and the most important if traveling with kids...Wifi works perfectly!!!

Room Tip: A room facing the ski slope has amazing view
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Regenerator101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

We have visited this family-hotel during our ski-holiday last april. Spacious clean rooms, a bathroom with shower and a terrace made our stay very comfortable.
The hotel is near the ski-slopes and there are apres-ski possibilities in the neighborhood. You can eat & drink very good in this hotel !!!
Don't forget the great welness-opportunities in this hotel.
We will come back to visit the region during the summer as well ...

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Rik0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here the night prior to 5 day trek. Nice size room for triple in main hotel .small balcony. Hotel newer and very clean. Staff friendly, although limited English. Food was good. No real lobby shop for sundries

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank exBostonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed in apartment without taking food service from the hotel. You can book a room with half boarding or apartment with optional purchase of breakfast etc. We didn't buy it as apartment have well equipped kitchen and small kids have their own preferences.

Apartment itself was nice, spacious giving enough privacy to each family member (e.g. 2 TVs - take your laptop and cables to connect to TV, one TV supported movies from USB disk directly). Hotel has very good location - you have to cross parking onlyto get to the nearest cabin lift (direction Zauchensee) or you can take local shuttle to get to another cabin lift across highway direction Kleinarl. Both resorts are excellent and we heard from the people that not so crowded like main Flachau resort.
Zauchensee is sportier while Kleinarl is excellent for families with small children. Do not forget to ask for special piece of paper to collect all holes from Kleinarl slopes - it is great fun to search and collect all holes, great motivation for small children! You can relax in Sunshine house - another great spot for families with small children.
There are facilities for teenagers on slopes too, but we didn't try them - maybe few years later.
Great location of the hotel - no need to take car from the garage (included in apartment rent) allow you to take extra downhill ride after part of family goes to the hotel.
Hotel offers ordering of fresh rolls and bread for the breakfast. The only problem is that microwave doesn't allow preparation of pizza ...
And prepare to use some basic words in German, English is not spoken too much there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

the hotel is very beautiful, in a quiet place.
rooms are big with lots of windows (in the corner room), wonderful owners, welcoming, feels like family.
the view is amazing.
The meals were great (all of them).
not far from the good sites

many thanks, we advise everyone to visit there!

Room Tip: choose the corner rooms, lots of sunlight.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews