We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience”
Review of Hotel Wieseneck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Wieseneck
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Flachau
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Nobody told us the hotel would be under reconstruction during our stay. Very noisy and annoying experience. The owner told us our travel agent should have told us. But then we found out nobody told that to the travel agent. We didnt like a customer service of the owner of the hotel. Other service was good.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Marie Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2016

The location of this hotel is just perfect. The Zauchensee Ski Gondola Highport is directly next to the hotel and the Flachauwinkl Schuttleberg Ski lift is only a few minutes walk, or even reachable with small road train. The highway exit is 1km from the hotel, so you have a realy perfect location within the Ski Amade region.
The Hotel interior and rooms are decorated in the traditional austrian design, which gives your holiday a cosy atmosphere. The breakfast leaves no open wishes and as we are usually going late to the breakfast, you still have the choice of everything at the buffet. There is also a bar within the hotel, to dring a beer in the evening.
The hotel has also a wellness area, but we did not used it. Parking directly at the hotel and the most important if traveling with kids...Wifi works perfectly!!!

Room Tip: A room facing the ski slope has amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Regenerator101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

We have visited this family-hotel during our ski-holiday last april. Spacious clean rooms, a bathroom with shower and a terrace made our stay very comfortable.
The hotel is near the ski-slopes and there are apres-ski possibilities in the neighborhood. You can eat & drink very good in this hotel !!!
Don't forget the great welness-opportunities in this hotel.
We will come back to visit the region during the summer as well ...

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Rik0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here the night prior to 5 day trek. Nice size room for triple in main hotel .small balcony. Hotel newer and very clean. Staff friendly, although limited English. Food was good. No real lobby shop for sundries

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank exBostonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed in apartment without taking food service from the hotel. You can book a room with half boarding or apartment with optional purchase of breakfast etc. We didn't buy it as apartment have well equipped kitchen and small kids have their own preferences.

Apartment itself was nice, spacious giving enough privacy to each family member (e.g. 2 TVs - take your laptop and cables to connect to TV, one TV supported movies from USB disk directly). Hotel has very good location - you have to cross parking onlyto get to the nearest cabin lift (direction Zauchensee) or you can take local shuttle to get to another cabin lift across highway direction Kleinarl. Both resorts are excellent and we heard from the people that not so crowded like main Flachau resort.
Zauchensee is sportier while Kleinarl is excellent for families with small children. Do not forget to ask for special piece of paper to collect all holes from Kleinarl slopes - it is great fun to search and collect all holes, great motivation for small children! You can relax in Sunshine house - another great spot for families with small children.
There are facilities for teenagers on slopes too, but we didn't try them - maybe few years later.
Great location of the hotel - no need to take car from the garage (included in apartment rent) allow you to take extra downhill ride after part of family goes to the hotel.
Hotel offers ordering of fresh rolls and bread for the breakfast. The only problem is that microwave doesn't allow preparation of pizza ...
And prepare to use some basic words in German, English is not spoken too much there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flachau hotels
5.4 km away
Familienresort Reslwirt
Familienresort Reslwirt
#16 of 29 in Flachau
28 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#8 of 29 in Flachau
25 reviews
6 km away
Funsport-, Bike- & Skihotelanlage Tauernhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Hotel Winterbauer
Hotel Winterbauer
#2 of 29 in Flachau
40 reviews
6.5 km away
Montanara
Montanara
#4 of 29 in Flachau
44 reviews
7.5 km away
Harmls Aparthotel
Harmls Aparthotel
#2 of 61 in Flachau
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wieseneck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wieseneck

Address: Flachauwinklstrasse 218, Flachau 5542, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Flachau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Flachau
Price Range: $129 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wieseneck 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Wieseneck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing