We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wastlhof(Niederau)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schneeberger(Niederau)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Platzl(Auffach)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Enzian(Niederau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
8
7
4
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
7
4
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Stayed at the hotel at the end of January and cannot fault anything from the hotel. Bedrooms were of a basic standard but extremely clean and serviced daily. Location cannot be better located right next to the main lift. What made this stay so great was the friendly and helpful staff and the excellent food. Dinner daily had 2 choices of main course, some local dishes which was exceptional. Nothing was too much for any of the staff and was always made to feel at home by the owner nick and barman Johnny. I would recommend the hotel as somewhere I would stay again definitely.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I booked this hotel before I read it's reviews and I after reading the reviews was concerned about what I might expect when I arrived. It was so much better than I hoped for. The food was great, wholesome food and every night was something new to me. We had traditional Austrian/Hungarian food prepared by the Hungarian cook. The French waiter was very attentive he even built a snowman for one of the younger guest and Mick the new owner was a great host.
Evening entertainment was provided in both bars and included a pub quiz, bar crawl and live music.
The location is perfect, the main lift is opposite the hotel so we had more time in bed as Breakfast was served from 8.00.
There was a good choice at breakfast. 3 types of cheese and meat as well as cereal,eggs and cake we only needed to buy a snack for lunch. Our bedroom only had a shower but we were told that other rooms have baths so email beforehand if this is important.

Room Tip: Half the rooms have bathrooms so request this if a bathroom is important, rooms on the first floor have better wifi signal
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSportNiederau, Manager at Sporthotel Niederau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2015

Thank you for your review. There are still many improvements to make but it is clear that we are moving in the right direction. It is very important to me that our staff work hard to give you the best possible service. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you next year. Regards Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week, arriving on boxing day. For novice skiers, the location could not have been better as there are loads of beginner ski areas within easy walking distance. For intermediate and more experienced skiers, the mountain also had plenty to offer, and the 6km toboggan run was heaps of fun! The main gondola is literally 20 meters from your door (!) and neighbouring towns are a short skibus hop away. It's very do-able to plan various ski excursions on different days.

We were upgraded to a family room which included a bath (the perfect way to wind down the day and ease those aching never-before-used muscles). The hotel is owner-run, which makes a huge difference, and the staff really go out of their way for their guests and are a great part of what gives this up-and-coming hotel it's charm.

The accommodation is fairly basic, but comfortable and the views are superb. Each room seams to have it's own private balcony. Breakfasts were great. Drinks were very reasonably priced, and dinners were fairly simple, with a set three course menu (two choices for your main course). We missed their quiz night but our French maitre'd kept all the guests thoroughly entertained with his riddles at breakfast and dinner.

We would highly recommend the Sporthotel Niederau and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rice086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel with a trip with Just Go,the hotel we were to stay at was full (3star) so we were
UP graded to this hotel and told it was 4star!
The accommodation was good the room was clean,spacious with a view of the mountains
The staff were ok our room was cleaned every day and towels changed
BUT the FOOD was awful,vegetables from freezer packs,the meat was covered in a sauce?
no soup for starters,bread roll at breakfast were fresh one day and stale the next!
Yes it's a pleasant enough hotel but the food ????

Room Tip: Rooms at the front over look the ski runs and in June are used for hang gliding good to watch
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSportNiederau, General Manager at Sporthotel Niederau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Chris & Sue

We have just taken over the management of the Sport Hotel. I can assure you that the menu choice for our Half Board guest will be a choice of two different main meals plus a veggie option. Fresh bread will be supplied each morning from the valley bakery and some will be baked on site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Had a very good stay skiing was very good too plenty to fill up a week. Hotel was good service and food was served every night when we came down. No dramas at all. Pefect location to the neiderau slopes. Defenetly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If have balcony room can see views all all the mountains
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews