We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise lost”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nuqui
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Turqui Paradise
Ranked #7 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nuqui
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were looking forward to Paradise. We knew conditions in Nuqui were relatively simple. But we were not prepared for a tiny back room with a "double" bed that hardly left space to turn. The first night we turned in our own sweat, since our soft, worn-through mattress was still wrapped in plastic. We had door and windows wide open, but the wind had died down. We moved to the front of the building and found a hammock.
The strange thing is they had one building where 7 rooms are totally crammed in and one shares tight quarters. Luckily we knew each other. I guess if one is the only guest and gets the front room it can be enjoyed nicely.
The water is great for swimming, but waves were lame.
On the good side, the food was excellent, the bar tender nice people responsive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jose_Chenique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tienen nuevas cabañas al frente del mar. Muy buenas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeison_ortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las que tienen vista al mar tienen mas ventilación y, por supuesto, la vista es muy bonita.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 489laetitiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuqui hotels
0 km away
Hotel Nuquimar
Hotel Nuquimar
#1 of 2 in Nuqui
25 reviews
0 km away
Choiba Ecolodge
Choiba Ecolodge
#3 of 10 in Nuqui
14 reviews
0 km away
Punta Brava
Punta Brava
#1 of 25 in Nuqui
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Nautilos Lodge
Nautilos Lodge
#6 of 25 in Nuqui
49 reviews
0 km away
Cabinas La Jovisena
Cabinas La Jovisena
#3 of 25 in Nuqui
49 reviews
0 km away
No photo provided
Cabana los Termales
#10 of 25 in Nuqui
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turqui Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turqui Paradise

Address: Cabo Corrientes | 45 minutes by boat from Nuqui, Nuqui, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Choco Department > Nuqui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nuqui
Price Range: $111 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing