We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
16
20
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
20
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed here on an overnight stay to go whale watching. The rooms are clean and comfortable with A/C and TV. The location is great, as it's right in the town centre just a very short walk from the malecon.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Two couples we stayed for 3 nights in Feb 2017. Basic room etc. no frills but it was so clean, fresh sheets and towels every night.Very convienient and quiet just off the main road.everyone was really pleasant and the neighbourhood is a friendly place.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

A huge 'Thank you!' to Jose and Libertad! They were lovely, friendly hosts for our group of friends during our stay in Samana. Our group of three friends reserved a "double" room (which contains two queen-size beds) for three nights during Dominican Independence day weekend. The facilities were beautiful and very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping cleaned the room once a day and provided us with fresh linens each time. The room was larger than what I expected from the pictures shown, and the bedroom and bathroom contain good-quality furniture. There was hot water in the shower that didn't run out, and the AC was strong. Fresh coffee was provided every morning in the common room downstairs, and there was also cold filtered water available, which helped us a lot during our exploring around Samana.
The hotel is centrally located, and it was easy enough to walk to where we wanted to go within the city, and we had a vehicle to explore some beautiful places farther from the city. The only two drawbacks were the internet, which had a weak wifi signal in our room (furthest at the end of the hall), and the price, which was advertised on the website as $35 per night, but turned out to be $53/night because it was the weekend and a holiday.
Overall, it was a great experience, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_anne_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I was treated with respect and rooms were very neat and clean considering the price. Even thou I found it by coincidence I would go back. There's no private parking available, only street but the neighborhood seen safe, in my opinion.

Room Tip: if you looking for something economical, this is great.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EdwinDominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Nice Little Hotel at a Side Road of the malecon , so it is less loud which is definetly rare in the DR!
Owner Speaks fluent english which is a definet plus!
Aircon Works really nice!
Only wifi Signal in back Rooms is a mess !
But i still would Love to come back which i already did!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Helly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews