We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean but basic rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Samana Spring
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very basic and have a somewhat depressing feel. However they are very clean. The air conditioner and the wifi worked very well. The owner speaks English and is very friendly. They do not take credit cards.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank packedandready2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed here on an overnight stay to go whale watching. The rooms are clean and comfortable with A/C and TV. The location is great, as it's right in the town centre just a very short walk from the malecon.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Two couples we stayed for 3 nights in Feb 2017. Basic room etc. no frills but it was so clean, fresh sheets and towels every night.Very convienient and quiet just off the main road.everyone was really pleasant and the neighbourhood is a friendly place.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

A huge 'Thank you!' to Jose and Libertad! They were lovely, friendly hosts for our group of friends during our stay in Samana. Our group of three friends reserved a "double" room (which contains two queen-size beds) for three nights during Dominican Independence day weekend. The facilities were beautiful and very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping cleaned the room once a day and provided us with fresh linens each time. The room was larger than what I expected from the pictures shown, and the bedroom and bathroom contain good-quality furniture. There was hot water in the shower that didn't run out, and the AC was strong. Fresh coffee was provided every morning in the common room downstairs, and there was also cold filtered water available, which helped us a lot during our exploring around Samana.
The hotel is centrally located, and it was easy enough to walk to where we wanted to go within the city, and we had a vehicle to explore some beautiful places farther from the city. The only two drawbacks were the internet, which had a weak wifi signal in our room (furthest at the end of the hall), and the price, which was advertised on the website as $35 per night, but turned out to be $53/night because it was the weekend and a holiday.
Overall, it was a great experience, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_anne_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I was treated with respect and rooms were very neat and clean considering the price. Even thou I found it by coincidence I would go back. There's no private parking available, only street but the neighborhood seen safe, in my opinion.

Room Tip: if you looking for something economical, this is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EdwinDominguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Barbara de Samana
9.1 km away
Hotel Las Ballenas Escondidas
Hotel Las Ballenas Escondidas
#1 of 3 in Santa Barbara de Samana
112 reviews
2.4 km away
The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club
The Bannister Hotel & Yacht Club
#9 of 54 in Samana Province
217 reviews
69.1 km away
Balcones de la Bahia
Balcones de la Bahia
#1 of 1 in Sanchez
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Cayo Levantado
0 km away
Nilka Hotel Boutique
Nilka Hotel Boutique
#1 of 12 in Santa Barbara de Samana
7 reviews
23.4 km away
La Casa de Sergio y Cristina
La Casa de Sergio y Cristina
#5 of 36 in Las Terrenas
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Samana Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samana Spring

Address: Cristobal Colon No. 94, Santa Barbara de Samana 32000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Samana Province > Santa Barbara de Samana
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Barbara de Samana
Price Range: S$57 - S$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Samana Spring - Prices start at ONLY $35 per night. Brand NEW Small Hotel in Samana Town Dominican Republic, BEST VALUE IN TOWN. 16 Large Rooms with Queen Size Beds, Air Conditioning, Hot Water, WIFI, Cable Color TV. Centrally located in the Heart of Samana, 3 minutes walk to Malecon, Marina and Bay of Samana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Samana Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing