We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay and Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Nambour, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay and Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Was looking for accommodation preferably at a good price for 2 nights and was searching online and found Grand Palais so decided to contact the resort for accommodation costs etc and was greeted by the wonderful Karen she was very polite and friendly same with her husband Ross..and when she told me the price for the 2 nights I was so shocked at the good value she offered at the Resort..so we took up the offer and enjoyed our two nights...away from home which was like only 20 mins away...Loved the pool and the in room spa was fantastic..we had a one bedroom apartment on the second floor...a very comfortable unit we would sit on the balcony and watch the ocean and traffic go by..Would stay there again for sure and would recommend to other family and friends...This was our first stay and definitely wont be out last...:)
Thanks for a great stay Ross and Karen and Jodie

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tarina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Hi Tarina W

Thank you for your very kind words about us all here and thanks for mentioning me before Ross! ;o)

We really aim for being amazing value and we're so pleased you found us so. The pool and spa are great places to relax and everyone raves about the views. Lovely that you had a chance to relax and take it all in.

We also appreciate the 5 star ranking on location, cleanliness and service. They're big indicators for us and great to know we're doing so well.

Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards

Karen, Ross, Jodie and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    96
    28
    8
    15
See reviews for
121
139
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

if you want to just park your car and relax and have a fantastic time in a hotel that is quiet compared to the larger themed hotels then this is the place. had a repeat stay and loved it, you literally walk out of the hotel and cross the road and you are at the beach. You can hear the beach, nice views and great places to eat in a few minutes walk.

We have stayed on the coast at several places and this one is the best we have had.

we liked it so much we will be back next year.

Room Tip: level 4 has a roof top facility with shade and BBQ and 3 bedrooms, best value and views in the compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Hello craig k

What a gorgeous review - thanks so much for taking the time to write and tell others about us.

We also love it when guests return - and so pleased you enjoyed the location, the views and the restaurants.

Kind Regards

Karen, Ross, Jodie and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We were surprised and delighted to discover the Grand Palais Beachside and will definately return. We had for a number of years holidayed at another part of the Sunshine Coast but with a change of management at that resort and change also occurred with many of the things we expected. We loved the ocean views and area but decided we needed to move on. As chance would have it, upon surfing the net late one night we came across the Grand Palais and sent off an email. Within 12 hours we had a phone call from Ross and he couldn't have been more positive, helpful and friendly. He met our request for ocean views and told us we wouldn't be disappointed. From the clear concise location directions and ease of late arrival check in to the undercover security parking and building security, patrolled beach nearby,quietness, neatness, well eqiupped kitchen, fresh inviting foyer, well maintained sparkling pool and the promised great ovean views we were so delighted. Our 3 night say was most comfortable and the convenience of shops and restaurants very close by absolutely won us over and we will be returning and hopefully for longer next visit. So long other resort...............

Room Tip: Request a ocean view room facing the front. Very little traffic noise on Level 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Hi Jenny E

Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to tell others about us. We love hearing when guests have been delighted.

I've passed on your kind words about Ross and he's very chuffed.

Great to hear everything went so beautifully and you were able to enjoy the great location, views and nearby shops and restaurants.

Love the 5 stars for value, cleanliness and service - they're our big 3 indicators on how we're doing and we're all so thrilled you had such a good time.

Safe traveling and see you soon!

Kind Regards

Karen, Ross, Jodie and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I found the "Grand Palais" Beachside Resort very "Family Friendly" and the personal service I received from the moment I arrived to the end of my stay was exceptional. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and I just loved the open plan layout of the apartment and the fact that the surf beach was right across the road which was a big plus for my Teenage kids too. It was a great chance for me as a Mum to have some quality time with my kids in beautiful surroundings. Thanks again to Ross, Karen, Jodie and staff cheers Rosy

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Hi Rosy Y,

Thanks for the fantastic review!

We're so pleased to hear you had a great stay with your family. Lovely to hear you enjoyed the rooms and location.

I've passed your comments regarding service onto the staff - they're all very pleased.

Thanks again and kind regards,

Karen, Ross, Jodie and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My family (two children and wife) stayed here for one week. It's ideally located opposite patrolled beach good for kids. Great Thai restaurant attached to the report. However there is a lack of eating options apart from walking to Mooloolaba which is about 20 minute walk. We stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse with rooftop area wich is lovely but check if there is a shade umbrella - some have them and some don't - ours didn't and it was too hot for the kids to go up there. Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H2gotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Hello H2gotravel

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Thanks so much for your great rankings on Value, Location, Cleanliness and Service. We're so pleased you also enjoyed your apartment so much.

I've passed your kind words about our in house restaurant to the owners - they asked me to say thank you.

We're very focused on ensuring everyone is comfortable - will look into the umbrella on the roof immediately.

Thanks again and safe traveling.

Kind Regards

Karen and the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.9 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.5 km away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.2 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#9 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.6 km away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.2 km away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palais Beachside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palais Beachside Resort

Property: Grand Palais Beachside Resort
Address: 188 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Alexandra Headland
Price range (per night): $122 - $275
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palais Beachside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Palais Beachside Resort holiday accommodation apartments are your perfect choice in affordable luxury on the Sunshine Coast. Will full amenities, a great location and amazing views, we have it all here at Grand Palais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palais Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palais Beachside Hotel Alexandra Headland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing