We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pabua's Cottages(Mambajao)(Great Value!)
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
110
8
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
8
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbeautiful placeopen style bathroomfriend's homestaff were exceptionalpure blisschristmas lunchbanana pancakeswonderful reviewsmicrowave oventhe ownerstayed longerwhite islandgarden roomthe entire resortdipping poolamazing resort
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This resort offers more than you've booked!

We where treated like kings and queens...
at the time of our stay the owner Coco and Elden gave such a good Christmas Dinner

everything that u ever need is at Balai sa baibai..
I also will never forget the hotel staff...

Balai sa baibai

has the sun
the wind
the sea

Around december usually weather is wet but in our stay we where very lucky...

We stayed at the King bed with pool view

Room Tip: If you looking for privacy choose Deluxe Room with Garden View
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank January F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elden C, Owner at Balai sa Baibai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thanks so much for your review. We really enjoyed hosting you over the Christmas break. We want to make sure that all of our guests receive a personal service so are pleased that our staff were able to provide this for you! We always aim to go the extra mile, with such things as a welcome gift, afternoon merienda, free airport transfers and breakfast and coffee at the airport on your departure. Our aim is to make you feel special and appreciated - we understand that you lead such busy lives, so we want Balai sa Baibai to be the place where you can relax, recharge and rejuvenate. We look forward to seeing you again in our own slice of paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Me and my wife stayed for 4 nights and was just perfect. It's something you have to see for yourself. The whole atmosphere of the resort is so peaceful and relaxing. The staff was amazing and very helpful. By far the best resort on the island. If your wanting a romantic get away definitely this is the place to go. Highly recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christianfreeman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elden C, Owner at Balai sa Baibai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

thank you for staying with us, we are very glad that our team looked after you and made sure your stay was enjoyable! We try to make sure we offer a personalised service for all of our guests so you can relax and enjoy the resort and Camiguin. We look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

The best hotel in camiguin (really the best every one in the island can tell you this) 5 stars resort with the nices staff ever! We stayed there for 5 magical nights, this place is so peacefall and relaxing, they have a sunset bar which you can see the amazing sunset of this island. We really recommend and hope to return to this great resort!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Raz878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elden C, Owner at Balai sa Baibai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

thanks so much for your kinds words, it was a pleasure for us to host you during your stay in Camiguin. I will pass on your comments to our staff, as we try really hard to make sure they all offer a personal service with a smile, so it is good to know that they achieved this with you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

This review is well overdue, but I spent three days here on my last trip to Camiguin and it was absolutely fantastic. The owners and staff were very accommodating and made sure I had everything I needed. The property is extremely beautiful with a large garden full of flowers and coconut trees right by the ocean. The villas have a Balinese style to them and I loved the open style bathroom. There is also a bar by the beach which I recommend for watching the sunset - you can also order food from nearby restaurants (in case you're too lazy to go out). This was the perfect place to unwind, hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alex_hsiuchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elden C, Owner at Balai sa Baibai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2016

thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We planted our garden from scratch so it is gratifying to see it finally coming into its full glory. You will be pleased to know that in the new year we will be opening our own restaurant - so even more reasons to come back and enjoy our own slice of paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

stay there with my fiance had a villa it was one of the best experiences i have ever had everything was thought out for us they had a awesome breakfast the places we ate at on the property was well thought out with breakfast and dinners the owner comes around and introduces himself super nice gentleman we decided to come back for 4 days in new years its a relaxing vacation lots of things to do on the island never any traffic great fruit market in town if u could rent a car it would be great we rented a driver of a jeepney very small room in vehicle if u r 6 3 great time u wont be disappointed

Room Tip: any room is great i had the villa
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moitoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elden C, Owner at Balai sa Baibai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us! Our aim is to ensure that staying at Balai sa Baibai enhances your vacation in Camiguin and you leave with happy memories. We are always evaluating our services and making improvements, so you will be pleased to know that in the new year we will be enhancing our meals by opening our own restaurant exclusive for our guests. We look forward to your return so you can experience our own slice of paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews