We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Malolo Molokini Snorkeling Tour
from US$99.95
More Info
from US$49.95
More Info
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
305
80
38
11
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
305
80
38
11
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boss frogs fish great trip breakfast and lunch whale watches whale watching whales breaching an awesome experience great whale food was great turtle town crater molokini crew boat snorkel calypso
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

Had fun. Saw stuff. Crew very good. Extremely windy out of this harbor. Bring towels and a jacket. Mornings are cool temps. The turtles were very cool!

Thank smartymartyMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort47617136374, Guest Relations Manager at Malolo Molokini Snorkeling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Turtles are AWESOME! Thank you for recommending the Molokini snorkeling tour aboard Malolo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

The Malolo Molikini snorkeling excursion booked through Boss Frog's is SUCH an amazing value. My family of three had a wonderful time. The Malolo crew is friendly, knowledgeable and fun. We had gorgeous weather out to the the crater and had several close whale sightings. After an hour at the crater checking out the cool wildlife, the trip back (while enjoying $3 cocktails) was beautiful and relaxing. My 11 year old son had fun with other kids on the boat and my husband and I enjoyed the peaceful trip. Another bonus is that I tend to get seasick, had my Dramamine at the ready, and never had an inkling of motion sickness. I don't know if that was the skill of the captain or the gorgeous weather, but MAN did we have fun.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Chelsea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort47617136374, Guest Relations Manager at Malolo Molokini Snorkeling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

This is WONDERFUL! Sounds like your family had the ultimate Maui day at Molokini snorkeling aboard Calypso :) Mahalo for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

I would have give a 2 star rating but this system is rigged and won’t allow an upload if only 2 stars. This means all the TripAdvisor reviews are skewed to make them look better then they are because no 1 or 2 star reviews are processed. So onto my review 2 Star. We had booked with Malolo for this trip but when arrived had no clue where to go. We ran around the marina to locate the boat slip until we found it, and a sign to go to Bob’s Snorkel. Then we learned that Malolo was going be snorkeling and were told to go to the Calypso boat which turned out to be fantastic. But they were offering a 2 for one special ($49 for 2), yet we paid much more than that. So is it Malolo that was the middle man getting a cut off the tour dollars or was it TripAdvisor? Then we weren’t sure how TripAdvisor billed for this trip. Is it Viator? The booking process and all communication was horrible and really needs to be laid out in better detail. I took screen shots of EVERY page once booked and nowhere did it explain any of these issues I raise. Use caution with both TripAdvisor and Malolo Whale Watch Tour operations.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank randysL7119JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary L, Manager at Malolo Molokini Snorkeling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Aloha, and we are are very sorry to hear about this experience. The check-in location for this trip is indicated on the ticket and states: Directions: Meet at Boss Frog's Dive and Surf (Ma'alaea Location) Directly Across the Harbor Next Door to Beach Bums.

We have booked a number of these tickets and this is the first we have heard of this problem. The vast majority of our reviews are 5 stars. We are immediately looking into all the issues you raise. We hope that when you did make it to the charter, you enjoyed the whale watching.

Please come back and let us try to win your loyalty. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

We did the Molokini Snorkeling trip. The crew was very nice and informative. They took time out to take an AMAZING family pic of us while Snorkeling at Molokini as well. Would do it again. Prices are great as well.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort47617136374, Guest Relations Manager at Malolo Molokini Snorkeling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Mahalo for the great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Maui snorkeling tour to Molokini onboard the Calypso boat. AND you have the picture to prove it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

highly recommend these guys - best deal on the island, super friendly and knowledgable crew, yummy mai tais, and good snorkeling for all experience levels. it also doubled as a whale watching tour on the way back. book this tour!!!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank V1519JOamandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort47617136374, Guest Relations Manager at Malolo Molokini Snorkeling Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for recommending the Maui snorkeling tour to Molokini aboard Malolo! Whale watching too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews