We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service”
Review of The Iron Horse

The Iron Horse
Price range: US$1 - US$14
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hello & welcome to Hungry Horse; great value pubs for all the family. We're lucky enough to have over 220 pubs around the UK, and we're still growing. Big on value, fun and offering unrivalled choice, bursting with flavour. We're famous for our Big Plate Specials, our fantastic range or drinks and our warm welcome. At Hungry Horse there's always something going on; we have great food deals throughout the week, live sports in the pubs and regular entertainment after dark. We're open 7 days a week and serve food until at least 9pm. We offer free wifi in all our pubs so you can stay connected. You, your friends and your families of all ages are welcome whatever the occasion, whatever the time of day; morning noon or night. Each of our Hungry Horse pubs has plenty on offer, so click here to find your nearest and the great times that await.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Excellent customer service nothing was too much trouble
For the young man Freddie who was more then happy to look after us throughout the time we were in the establishment

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank robertbV2697PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Iron Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Had 3 meals. Scampi, hunters chicken and gammon. Cooked to perfection and a friendly bunch of staff well done to all involved in running this pub

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Rackster0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Iron Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our pub, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

We visit often with the parents and in laws, each time they comment on how amazing Natasha always is with them, always accommodating to their needs and also will listen to them rant on like they do in their older years. Always service with a smile. Amazing young lady to be proud that she works for your team, deserves an promotion. The food well, we’ve tried the whole menu nearly and always been on time, delicious. Never no issues for the team, and will be continuing to come! Well done iron horse :) :)

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank A2983YWlisae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Iron Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the Natasha and the rest of the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

All the staff were very helpful, but Natasha who took our order at the bar was very nice & accommodating, went out of her way to make me a special spritzer, so that was lovely of her! We hope she has a lovely birthday next week! 10/10 thank you! Will be coming again. We will reccomend to anyone who visits Fleetwood

Date of visit: August 2021
2  Thank Niamhk2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Iron Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thank you so much for your positive comments about Natasha, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Great service and lovely atmosphere. Will definitely be coming back and Ben was great nothing any trouble. Bogof Burgers is the best deal

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank worldtrotter83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Iron Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Thanks for your positive review. We look forward to your next visit, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Iron Horse also viewed

Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Wyre District
 

Been to The Iron Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.