We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bang scooter bay property india sea beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2020

The place is bang on the beach,the room is big with an big king bed ,the staff is courteous and very helpful ,room is clean and hygienic, the surrounding is serene ,its a quite place with lot of privacy ,excellent and highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 862abhinavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

After nearly 3 weeks touring India my wife and I arrived at Agonda Beach Villa for a chill out. We arrived in the dark and found the approach a bit strange down a narrow alley past some vary basic rural buildings. We then arrived at the beach (we could see the sand and hear the sea) and up the steps onto the veranda into a spacious bedroom. A door at the rear led to a spacious outside bathroom. Initial impression was not great - but we had been staying in some of the most palatial hotels in India up to this point.

After a sound sleep we woke in the morning to pull the curtains back and went wow! The front wall is fully glazed and we looked onto a wonderful expanse of sandy beach with a heavily forested headland jutting out on our left. Over the next week we grew to truly love this spot - the best beach location I have stayed in. We wanted to chill out, but we couldn't get over how we could lose hours every day just soaking in the quiet and beauty of the location. We had wanted to finish our holiday on a peaceful, beautiful beach - and this was an unbelievably perfect fit to that wish.

Agonda is a quiet bay - maybe one of the few places left like the old Goa. The bay is developed with small timber hut developments among the palm trees - no sign of a concrete hotel. This property is at the quiet end of the bay. The location is beautiful with a wide sandy beach and a small river entering the sea by the rocky headland a few minutes walk along the beach. Picturesque at low tide, it was nice to watch small fishing boats come in at hide tide with kites wheeling overhead looking for a give from the fishermen.

While the location is quiet (which we loved), there are a range of restaurants within 5 minutes walk, and the village centre is only 10 minutes walk or 150 rupees by tuktuk. There are a range of bars and restaurants in the village and live music can be found on several evenings - we saw a decent reggae band one night. Of the local restaurants we liked the Hidden Garden and Tenderloin best.

The business is owned by Ragu who appears on the scene every day or whenever anything is required.Nothing is too much trouble from arranging taxis to the airport to hiring scooters. I unwisley hired a scooter without enough experience and soon came unstuck trying it out on the gravel track. Ragu spent a lot of time patiently negotiating with the hirer to get the cost of repair to the scratched paintwork down - the cost was already reasonable to me. Neveem is a young lad who is present all day. An unpresupposing figure at first, we discovered a person who was diligent at cleaning the rooms and made excellent breakfasts on request - we particularly liked the muesli with fruit, yogurt and honey. Good egg dishes too. Again, nothing was too much trouble - he shot off immediately one evening on his scooter to get some tonic water for us.

We left with this place in our souls and would highly recommend it to anybody that wants a hut / cabin on an idyllic beach.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank cfcbythec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019

THE GOOD:

- The room/villa itself is really nice! Very spacious, big bed, A/C, nice deck, and the bathroom is beautiful
- Raju and his staff are incredibly attentive to your every need. Seriously. Cannot stress enough how amazing and kind they are. Anything we were interested in (renting a scooter, doing a boat trip, car to the airport), Raju would call someone up and arrange it. We also had an accident with our scooter and it needed to get repaired, and Raju stuck with us for the entire process (dealing with the scooter owner, going to the mechanic, making sure we didn't get taken advantage of). He's such a great guy.
- The villas themselves are right on the beach, and there's only two of them, so if you book this place, you can rest assured you'll be staying on the beach

THE NOT GOOD:

- The location isn't ideal. It's at the north end of the beach, pretty far away from most of the action, so if you want to go out for dinner at night and you don't want to eat there, you HAVE to take a tuk-tuk or a scooter. If you want to feel secluded, then you'll like this, but we didn't like the seclusion
- When we stayed here, we actually didn't even book this place. We booked a villa at The Bay Agonda. Only when we arrived at the Bay Agonda did they take us over here, and no one directly told us that we were staying at a separate property. When we asked both Raju and the Bay Agonda about that, they said that these villas are a part of their property, but they clearly have a different name, and these villas are three properties over from The Bay Agonda. The whole experience of that left a really sour taste in our mouth because we felt like we were lied to, especially because we were looking to stay at a property where we felt like we were a part of a resort. So we just felt stranded in a sense, and every time we went over to The Bay Agonda to eat, we were reminded of this weird feeling. My ill-feelings about this are honestly mostly directed at The Bay Agonda (and booking.com, which is how we booked our room), and Raju's A+ customer service overcame most of our negative feelings, but still, I think it's kind of messed up.

As I learned with most places we stayed at in India, it's probably best to book direct so you know what you're actually getting.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ginapollack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

Lovely property! Very spacious, spotless and bang on the beach on the quieter and serene north end of the Agonda beach! The open bathroom concept is really novel and very practical considering those plenty of dips in the sea. The sit out lounge/sun deck is the perfect place to witness those magnificent sunsets or having a scrumptious breakfast. The menu options in house are limited but are cooked to perfection. Complete food/beverage menu is also arranged without any hassles from their sister property although other shacks and eating joints are also at just stone throw distance. Special mention of the wonderful staff of Mr. Raju, Naveen and Rohit who go out of the way to fulfil your requests and even arrange special surprises! Special decor for valentine's Day and my wedding anniversary were just icing on the cake!! Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rahulrajs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019

It was the loveliest place I have ever been to and will be returning to this place hopefully as much as I can. Friendly staff, lovely villas right at the beach, perfect place on a quiet and clean beach.The villas and its equipment seem to be new. Everything is very clean and neat. Staff is very friendly and helpful all of them.They have very delicious breakfast and brunch.i'll definitely come a back.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fusionsfestival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews