We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Crowded House
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caeli(Eceabat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TJ's Hostel(Eceabat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ejder(Eceabat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kum(Eceabat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ece Otel(Eceabat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boss II Hotel(Eceabat)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
113
110
43
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
110
43
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanzac coveshort staytypical turkish breakfastsmall townstayed one nightferry portbeds were comfortablevisiting the areaprivate tourtoursensuitelandingsites
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Our travelling party consisted of three adults and two small children (4 and 5 years old), so we were curious to see how such a small place would accommodate for families. We stayed for two nights in early October and really enjoyed staying there :) The beds were comfortable, the service friendly, and breakfast each morning (whilst not a big range) was fulfilling and satisfying :) The hotel is located a minutes walk to the seashore which is lined with some nice restaurants :))

Room itself is small but pleasant. There is a small TV but you're not there to watch the telly :) The beds were comfortable and I slept soundly each night :))

We booked an all-day tour including the sites of Troy and Gallipoli, and we found it very informative and relatively child-friendly. My advice for travelling with small children is MAKE them use a toilet every chance you can, because you never know when little ones need to use the loo haha Bring plenty of water, a hat and sunscreen, because on the particular day we did it, it was fairly warm :) The tour - compared to others we researched, ended up being cheapest and they charged both children as one adult which was good (other agencies charged each child separately). We found both tour guides friendly and accommodating :))

My only small minor complaint about the place is, like mentioned by somebody else, there are no elevators. So walking up and down with huge luggage is a drag and tiresome! Also, there is no fan in the bathroom, so you can easily hear whats going on in the next door bathroom because you share the same ventilation panel thingo! @_@ My sister and I found it amusing that we could be both sitting on the toilet having a proper conversation with each other through the vents hahaha Oh, make sure your windows are shut at night because the next morning when the call to prayer from the local mosque happens at the crack of dawn - its LOUD!!! :)

But I'd recommend the place if you're staying in that area to do Troy or Gallipoli :)) I'd even recommend their tours. Cheap, friendly and informative :))

Room Tip: Dont ask for a top floor room otherwise you gotta walk all the way up there each time haha :)
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed in a private room at the Crowded House Hotel in Eceabat for one night in August. The room was very clean and comfortable with great air conditioning. There was even a small TV in the room. The hotel was located very close to the seafront and the ferry to Cannakale was in walking distance. The hotel was also very close to restaurants and cafes including a great fish restaurant at the end of the town closest to the Cannakale side.

We did the daily Gallipoli tour that the hotel runs. Bill our tour guide was very informative and interesting. We definitely recommend doing this tour if you want to get an informative insight into the battlefields and the history of the area. We recommend taking lots of water and sunscreen on the tour, as it can get very hot especially in the middle of August.

The only negative was that we had to climb up all the stairs to the top floor with a suitcase. We would consider taking a backpack next time we stayed there.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katewarren82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I met a friend in Istanbul and headed down to take a tour of the Gallipoli monuments and battle fields and last-minute decided to stay the night here at Crowded House after. The location is ideal, close to the ferry dock and near restaurants. Our room was clean, looked taken care of and new and had an amazing view of the Dardanelles. The staff is friendly and willing to answer any questions. Great nights rest, good breakfast and air conditioning!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShoeLissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed at the Crowded House for 6 nights in September 2011, as a base for a tour of the Gallipoli battlefields. Accepting that it does not set out to be a five-star hotel, I found it to be just right. It is in a good, quiet location but very close to the Eceabat seafront (with plenty of restaurants and cafes within a few minutes walk) and the ferry to Cannakale. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere welcoming. The buffet breakfast, breakfast room and bar are fine without being anything special. I see that CH is referred to sometimes as a hostel: it's not really, it is a perfectly good hotel. Decently sized and clean rooms, great remote-control air conditioning, good shower - all things you need when you return hot, tired and grimy after a summer's day on the battlefields. Can not be faulted.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeamBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My partner and I jumped off the bus last minute (we were suppose to go on the ferry to Canakkale from Istanbul) and it was a good decision!

By far the most reasonable priced hotel of our trip so far. Our double room was small but manageable. The hotel has a warm Aussie feel (with an Auusie barmaid and all).

Our tour of Gallipoli (guide was a part owner of the hotel) was fantastic!! Very knowledgeable and had great stories from historians And war journalists who visit his hotel often (a few stayed whilst we were there). Our tour included lunch which was great. Ofcourse you need water and sunscreen, common sense.

If I could go back, I'd do the dive of Anzac Cove prior to the tour (tour leaves hotel at 1230).

Will definitely stay again. Great hotel (common area downstairs was comfy etc with couches etc). Breakfast was typical for most budget hotels in Turkey.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiefytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews