We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$271
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brit Hotel Chambery(Chambery)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Budget Chambery Centre Ville(Chambery)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$34
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Chambery(Chambery)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Santal(Chambery)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
106
191
110
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
191
110
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightlong driveovernight stopspoke excellent englishrestaurant servesen routefast foodcomfortable bedstea and coffee making facilitiesswimming poolyogurthighwayautoroutebwalpsfranceinternet
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This BW hotel is quite convenient if you are traveling to Switzerland ...right off the main highway. We were on the way to see the Matterhorn.The room itself was clean, but certainly needs to be updated. The staff was friendly and willing to answer any question.
Our greatest surprise was the dinner we ordered that night! I ordered the chicken curry wrap (low on the chicken), but the salad was quite tasty and fresh! My husband ordered the beef filet and pan seared foie gras which was cooked perfectly! Delicious! We ordered a selection of mini desserts which were fantastic! The breakfast was included in our stay and it was definitely wonderful! Everything from various cereals, cheeses, breads, lunch meats, yogurts etc.
I highly recommend eating at the restaurant at this BW Alexander Park location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Smhd2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us share your experience of your recent stay.

Many thanks for your very positive feedback on our hotel. It makes us very happy and encourage to continue our efforts.
This is a true reward of knowing that we have been able to meet your expectations.

If you want to come back, we will welcome you with great pleasure.

Best regards,

Jessica LOPES - Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We have stayed here before on our way back from Italy and has been a good experience. However, this time, after driving over 500 kilometres, we arrived at 15.10 and were told that although our room was ready we would have to pay a supplement as the normal check in time was 16.00. we were not happy with that and chose to wait until 16.00. My understanding is that check in times are there for the rooms to be clean and ready for guests. Never come across this problem before especially when the room is actually ready. Then had a problem in the restaurant when we refused a request for a carafe of wine which was listed on the drinks menu. Told it was only available in the bar.So after our meal we went to the bar and asked for a carafe of wine. Again we were refused although we had seen someone served with a carafe earlier in the bar. These incidents spoilt our stay and this hotel is now off our list to stay at. Been BW members for over 6 years. Not happy. Room was okay and the food in the restaurant was good.

Room Tip: All seen okay room locations. we had 236 overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frencyrainford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for letting share you opinion about your stay.
We confirm you that the check-in is from 4p.m., we regret that this may have offended you.
About the restaurant, I am very surprised to read that waiters did not respond to your request. Let me say you that we do the necessary to ensure that this situation that won't happen again.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best regards,

Jessica LOPES - Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We stayed here for 1 night after travelling from Turin and found it to be just what we needed. Comfortable beds, good air con, spaceous with tea and coffee making facilities. We did not eat in the hotel but went to the retail park over the road. The pool did look appealing although we did not use it. Overall a pleasant overnight stop and would not hesitate to come here again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us share your experience of your stay.

Many thanks for your very positive feedback on our hotel.
This is a true reward of knowing that we have been able to meet your expectations.

If you want to come back to Chambéry, we will welcome you with great pleasure.

Best regards,

Jessica LOPES - Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Arrived here after a long drive and were more than happy to call this motel home for the night. Our room was very clean with comfortable bedding and the bathroom spotless. We were also happy to find a kettle with tea and coffee in our room which was the first in over 2 weeks. Our meal in the motel was lovely and well priced. The staff very friendly and eager to please. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L0uise1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for letting us share your experience of your stay.

Many thanks for your very positive feedback on our hotel.
This is a true reward of knowing that we have been able to meet your expectations.

If you want to come back, we will welcome you with great pleasure.

Best regards,

Jessica LOPES - Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Booked one room for two nights via booking.com, arrived their to find out that they somehow booked two rooms for one night instead. The receptionist was very polite and apologetic, and ended up giving me the only available room which clearly didn't have the bed made nor had amenities(had to ask the receptionist for a towel). The location is mediocre if you don't have a car since you can't get to the center of the city on foot. But the room itself was very spacious with a large bathroom as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Redwan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the mistake about your booking.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best regards,

Jessica LOPES - Front desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews