We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,280)
Filter reviews
1,280 results
Traveller rating
1,065
144
46
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,065
144
46
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cabana bedroom villa indian ocean private pool the cliff villa host indonesian restaurant lip balm face mist outdoor shower crackers water features personal butler butler service main pool level of service our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 1,280 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

As the first leg of our Bali holiday comes to an end, Alila Villas Uluwatu has not disappointed... from the moment we checked in all the staff have been incredibly attentive and welcoming to our every need, could not be made to feel more welcome. from amazing massages to the succulent breakfast and dinner menu, not to mention the most picturesque views overlooking the Indian Ocean. The fancily and rooms are 5 star and offer as much privacy as one desires... definitely a place we would like to revisit. Thank you Alila Villas for such wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Tony P,

Thank you for writing about your memories of Alila Villas Uluwatu and I am glad to hear you enjoyed the first part of your Bali holiday.

Please do let us know in case you wish to return as I will be happy to help planning your trip.

Best regards from Alila Villas Uluwatu,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Amazing hotel, stunning infinity pool and great restaurants with a great choice of food. Stayed in one bedroom villa and the pool is huge, would definately recommend this hotel. Would also recommend visiting ululating temple and seeing the fire dance when you are there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Ruth B,

Thank you for writing about your stay at Alila Villas Uluwatu and happy to hear you enjoyed the choice of food, the pool as well as your villa.

Please do let us know when you wish to return as we look forward to welcoming you back to Alila Villas Uluwatu,

Kind regards,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This was our family's 5th stay at Alila Uluwatu and each time we stay it seems to get better and better if that's even possible! We stayed in both the 2 bedroom hillside villa and the 3 bedroom cliffside villas over the course of 14 days. Both are equal wonderful. The hillside villa is very private and quiet with a nice breeze and an amazing view. The cliffside villa is closer to the restaurant and spa with a beautiful view as well. What makes this hotel a complete standout is the service. Everyone is so thoughtful and welcoming. Our assistant, Ari, who we were lucky enough to have with us again this year was amazing. Always there when we needed him. Kind, thoughtful and lovely to be around. We had quests stay with us for two days who had a 7year old little boy. Ari was wonderful with him. Completely enchanting. The General Manager, Marco, is so gracious and helpful. He always manages to make our stay special. As far as the facility goes, it's remarkable. The architecture and aesthetic is beautiful. Everywhere you look is stunning. There isn't a single spot on this property that hasn't been well-thoughtout and beautiful. The food... So amazing. Chef Marc and his team create delicious plates for all palates. My daughter in law is vegan and she was thrilled with her meals. I'm not and was equally thrilled! The staff at both restaurants are attentive and lovely. One restaurant serves international cuisine and the other local Indonesian cuisine. They also have an additional new tasting menu small restaurant that we didn't try but looked wonderful. The breakfast that was included in our villa rates is delicious. I think we must have ordered everything on the menu every morning! Lastly the spa...had one of the best massages ever! It's peaceful and healing. The beauty of the people at Alila Uluwatu is undeniable. Clearly I love this place and can't wait to go back again next June!!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank csritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear csritz,

A big thank you to you and your family for returning to Alila Villas Uluwatu again this year and it was great to catch up. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback with the entire team already.

We look forward to welcoming the three of you back again next year and once you start planning your stay, please let me know the dates.

Best regards from the entire team at Alila Villas Uluwatu,
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

It's not just the panorama that overwhelms you, It's the high of experience that really sets it apart from the rest.

That meets with limestone cliffs sweeping down to the ocean along the southern coastline of Bali on the Bukit Peninsula

Room Tip: Stay over 2 days
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SophieCheng429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear SophieCheng429,

Thank you for writing about your Alila Villas Uluwatu experience and I am glad to hear you had a wonderful, relaxing stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future. In case I can help out making arrangements for your next stay, please be encouraged to contact me.

Best regards from Alila Villas Uluwatu,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We had the best time at Alila Villas. This was a truly amazing experience. So peaceful and beautiful, with incredible food, scenery, service and architecture. We were able to do yoga every morning on a cliff overlooking the Indian Ocean followed by one of the best breakfast experiences you can imagine. The hotel is definitely on the peaceful/quiet side, so highly recommended for couples or anyone like us on honeymoon. Not sure if it would be fun for singles or families.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear David Z,

We are glad that your Alila Villas Uluwatu stay was a a truly amazing experience and that you had an incredible honeymoon.

We hope to welcome you both back sometime in the future and in case I can help out making arrangements for your return trip to Alila Villas Uluwatu, please be encouraged to contact me.

Kind regards,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews