We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Uluwatu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This is a very enjoyable trip. The service was excellent! Amazing breakfast buffet and nice spa!
All the staff are very friendly and took really good care of us

Looking forward coming back again for my next trip

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cyrusccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Cyrusccc,

We are glad to hear you had a nice trip and rest assured that we have shared your comments with the team already.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future and please be encouraged to contact me in case I can help out planning your return visit.

Best regards on behalf of the entire team at Alila Villas Uluwatu,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

As the first leg of our Bali holiday comes to an end, Alila Villas Uluwatu has not disappointed... from the moment we checked in all the staff have been incredibly attentive and welcoming to our every need, could not be made to feel more welcome. from amazing massages to the succulent breakfast and dinner menu, not to mention the most picturesque views overlooking the Indian Ocean. The fancily and rooms are 5 star and offer as much privacy as one desires... definitely a place we would like to revisit. Thank you Alila Villas for such wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Tony P,

Thank you for writing about your memories of Alila Villas Uluwatu and I am glad to hear you enjoyed the first part of your Bali holiday.

Please do let us know in case you wish to return as I will be happy to help planning your trip.

Best regards from Alila Villas Uluwatu,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Amazing hotel, stunning infinity pool and great restaurants with a great choice of food. Stayed in one bedroom villa and the pool is huge, would definately recommend this hotel. Would also recommend visiting ululating temple and seeing the fire dance when you are there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Ruth B,

Thank you for writing about your stay at Alila Villas Uluwatu and happy to hear you enjoyed the choice of food, the pool as well as your villa.

Please do let us know when you wish to return as we look forward to welcoming you back to Alila Villas Uluwatu,

Kind regards,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This was our family's 5th stay at Alila Uluwatu and each time we stay it seems to get better and better if that's even possible! We stayed in both the 2 bedroom hillside villa and the 3 bedroom cliffside villas over the course of 14 days. Both are equal wonderful. The hillside villa is very private and quiet with a nice breeze and an amazing view. The cliffside villa is closer to the restaurant and spa with a beautiful view as well. What makes this hotel a complete standout is the service. Everyone is so thoughtful and welcoming. Our assistant, Ari, who we were lucky enough to have with us again this year was amazing. Always there when we needed him. Kind, thoughtful and lovely to be around. We had quests stay with us for two days who had a 7year old little boy. Ari was wonderful with him. Completely enchanting. The General Manager, Marco, is so gracious and helpful. He always manages to make our stay special. As far as the facility goes, it's remarkable. The architecture and aesthetic is beautiful. Everywhere you look is stunning. There isn't a single spot on this property that hasn't been well-thoughtout and beautiful. The food... So amazing. Chef Marc and his team create delicious plates for all palates. My daughter in law is vegan and she was thrilled with her meals. I'm not and was equally thrilled! The staff at both restaurants are attentive and lovely. One restaurant serves international cuisine and the other local Indonesian cuisine. They also have an additional new tasting menu small restaurant that we didn't try but looked wonderful. The breakfast that was included in our villa rates is delicious. I think we must have ordered everything on the menu every morning! Lastly the spa...had one of the best massages ever! It's peaceful and healing. The beauty of the people at Alila Uluwatu is undeniable. Clearly I love this place and can't wait to go back again next June!!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank csritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear csritz,

A big thank you to you and your family for returning to Alila Villas Uluwatu again this year and it was great to catch up. Rest assured that I have shared your feedback with the entire team already.

We look forward to welcoming the three of you back again next year and once you start planning your stay, please let me know the dates.

Best regards from the entire team at Alila Villas Uluwatu,
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

It's not just the panorama that overwhelms you, It's the high of experience that really sets it apart from the rest.

That meets with limestone cliffs sweeping down to the ocean along the southern coastline of Bali on the Bukit Peninsula

Room Tip: Stay over 2 days
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SophieCheng429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear SophieCheng429,

Thank you for writing about your Alila Villas Uluwatu experience and I am glad to hear you had a wonderful, relaxing stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future. In case I can help out making arrangements for your next stay, please be encouraged to contact me.

Best regards from Alila Villas Uluwatu,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uluwatu
5.3 km away
Suarga Padang Padang
Suarga Padang Padang
#4 of 10 in Uluwatu
341 reviews
2.4 km away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
10.6 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 149 in Seminyak
1,196 reviews
5.2 km away
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort
1.8 km away
Bulgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Resort Bali
#2 of 10 in Uluwatu
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alila Villas Uluwatu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alila Villas Uluwatu

Address: Jl Belimbing Sari | Banjar Tambiyak, Desa Pecatu, Uluwatu 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Uluwatu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Uluwatu
#1 Spa Hotel in Uluwatu
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Uluwatu
Price Range: $848 - $1,598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alila Villas Uluwatu 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alila Villas Uluwatu is the first all-pool villa luxury resort in the Alila Signature collection. Designed by award-winning architectural firm WOHA, each of 84 villas showcases contemporary Balinese-inspired design. Poised on an elevated plateau that meets with limestone cliffs sweeping down to the cerulean Indian Ocean, the view from Alila Villas Uluwatu showcases nothing less than nature's perfection. Each villa offers private pool and cabana with 24 hour host (butler) service. Alila Villas Uluwatu designed in harmony with fully respecting the natural environment, continuing the Alila tradition of a total destination experience that is serene, sensual, and surprisingly different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alila Villas Uluwatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Villas Uluwatu Hotel Uluwatu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing