We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Trip.com
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$51
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
74
31
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
74
31
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station small town the hotel staff reasonable price room service is also rooms were very clean food service dosa few times wedding ceremony great hotel to stay ambience india taste business occasion purpose
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2021

We were hesitant to book any hotel in Tenali; given that it's comparatively a small town, and we were unsure of a quality hotel. However, were presently surprised with practically, every aspect of the hotel starting from, parking space, Ambiance, room size, facilities, maintenance, food.. so on and most importantly service!!!!

It is a rarity in my experience to come across the staff being so courtesies and polite in this segment of towns and this place has nailed it in every respect.

The rooms were equipped with all the modern facilities that are expected from a Business hotel, such as High Sped internet, workspace with lamp, clean surroundings, well-managed beddings, fridge, kettle, etc... additionally, the rooms were also aesthetically designed and more importantly maintained at its best.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zenmannam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUTHAM GRAND HOTEL, Owner at Goutham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2021

Dear Guest

We are extremely grateful for this lovely feedback and this top notch rating for our hotel. Our associates who strive hard to make it special for every guest are deeply touched by your wonderful review. We sincerely hope you would consider visiting us again and we assure you that we will continue to delight you with our genuine hospitality.
We are glad your stay with us was truly memorable and we do look forward to making it special for you again.

Regards,
Ramesh Babu
Front Office manager
Goutham Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021

My husband stayed here a few times when he was visiting his family in India. Here is his review of the hotel.

Great option for people traveling to Tenali either for business or family purpose. Nice rooms, excellent service, super tasty food and affordable prices. Hotel also has cabs we can rent for a reasonable price.

Here are some suggestions to the management.

- I think you should take some time to "refresh" a few things in the hotel.

- The actual menu cards in the rooms seem to have been there for 10+ years. Maybe you can put new/fresh ones?

- Everything on the menu tastes great. The presentation of food for room service is also very clean and professional. It is obvious that you take a lot of care with your food. My only complaint/suggestion is that the menu itself has not changed in 10+ years. Maybe you can try to add some new options? e.g. Expand dinner options to include some "light food" south indian options like dosa, poori, chole, mysore bonda.

- Overhaul your towels and add some that have your logo on them?

I think small changes like the ones I mentioned above would go a long way to keep repeat customers like me happy. All the best!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunfloweryellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUTHAM GRAND HOTEL, Owner at Goutham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2021

Dear Guest

We are extremely grateful for this lovely feedback and this top notch rating for our hotel. Our associates who strive hard to make it special for every guest are deeply touched by your wonderful review. We sincerely hope you would consider visiting us again and we assure you that we will continue to delight you with our genuine hospitality.
We are glad your stay with us was truly memorable and we do look forward to making it special for you again.

Regards,
Ramesh Babu
Front Office manager
Goutham Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020

Goutham grand
1st convention hall
Kavuri Venkat & Sudha

Nicely received by the hotel staff felt like my family .
I felt really great about all the service you had given to the whole wedding ceremony .
The rooms were very clean and felt really good being there.
The whole food service and the taste of food was so yummy
All over it gave a nice memory and you made us to feel like festive vibe

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Venkatsudha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUTHAM GRAND HOTEL, Owner at Goutham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Guest

We are extremely grateful for this lovely feedback and this top notch rating for our hotel. Our associates who strive hard to make it special for every guest are deeply touched by your wonderful review. We sincerely hope you would consider visiting us again and we assure you that we will continue to delight you with our genuine hospitality.
We are glad your stay with us was truly memorable and we do look forward to making it special for you again.

Regards,
Ramesh Babu
Front Office manager
Goutham Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

No competition. They are trying best in providing things needed. Customer complaints about "no hot water and lot of pounding noise above the room for the whole day", the answer is sorry and some not related explanation.
If they understand to compensate the customer in a different way to forget the inconvenience It is good for business.

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank rao s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUTHAM GRAND HOTEL, Owner at Goutham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Guest

We are extremely grateful for this lovely feedback and this top notch rating for our hotel. Our associates who strive hard to make it special for every guest are deeply touched by your wonderful review. We sincerely hope you would consider visiting us again and we assure you that we will continue to delight you with our genuine hospitality.
We are glad your stay with us was truly memorable and we do look forward to making it special for you again.

Regards,
Ramesh Babu
Front Office manager
Goutham Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

I have stayed at the Goutham Grand a few times now, and it is the best hotel in Tenali. Great facilities, excellent food and very good staff. The rooms are clean and the staff are polite and helpful. Great hotel

I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank E4805AFchristopherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUTHAMGRANDHOTEL, Front Office Manager at Goutham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel . It gives us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our associated delighted you with their efficient and warm service.

I have shared your feedback with the entire team at the hotel. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the hotel with fond memories.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to our Goutham Grand hotel for another memorable stay.

Regards,

Anwar Khan
Front Office manager
Goutham Grand Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews