We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
FindHotel
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
107
125
33
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
125
33
11
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at the end of February 2014 - no smells just a nice comfortable large room with 2 easy chairs and a bathroom where everything worked. We were on our way from the costa del Sol to the north coast and this hotel was about half way. We felt the 3/4 hour deviation from the route of the Plata was well worth it for a couple of nights and a day exploring the area. Being midweek we were again the only people in the hotel but the set evening meal was different on both nights. Breakfast was served to our table on plates - cold meats and cheese, toast, fresh orange juice, preserves etc - we didn't expect the full self service works but what was served was freshly prepared. All in , half board for 2 people, in a 4 star hotel for 90€ per night was excellent value and only 5€ for the dog. We will be trying the Hospediera at Hervas next - more town so no as good for the dog! We spent our free day travelling up to the Pena de Francia at 1700 meters (by car) and exploring the medieval villages in the area

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Really picturesque location. Very pleasant and helpful staff. We were the only guests in and they had heated the room for our arrival on a cold, wet January evening. The room smelled of sewage but we were offered another right away with no fuss. Unfortunately the awful smell pervaded the whole of the corridor and we couldn't put the air conditioning on to warm the room because it drew in the smell from outside the door. So we didn't sleep very well for the cold. Decided that we couldn't stand it a second night so left next morning. Such a shame. It's a nice place, rooms are very big with nice views and plenty of lighting, very comfortable bed, breakfast is perfectly adequate and the staff eager to please. But until the septic tank is sorted out, I would definitely recommend staying away.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MillyMollyMandy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The location is superb, exquisitely nestled amongst luxuriant hills and deserves something like 7 out of 5. Impressive stone main building, very pleasant garden, great views, good hearty traditional regional cooking, and friendly helpful service.

Some aspects are less appealing. The rooms are a bit tired, could do with a coat of paint, however are quite large. Mine was a non-smoking one, but smelt of cigarettes. Not the hotel´s fault that some guests smoke in a non-smoking room, but the maids could air the rooms better and use some cleaning sprays.

Overall, excellent value in all aspects and would return here with great pleasure.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berdafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2013

High in the mountains this beautiful hotel offers very comfortable rooms with a stylish bathroom. Only one or two staff members speak English, kitchen we did not appreciate very much. But we slept great, you do not hear a sound at night. Plenty of attractive places to sit outside. Everywhere you look from the hotel you see lovely mountain sides and a peaceful mountain village is seen from the front. Treat yourselve and take the car for a 5 minutes drive to Riomalo de Abajo, take the small road right before the bridge just before you leave the village and park there. The walk (sendero de pescadores) starts right there and takes you in 45 minutes to the viewpoint (mirador) of the meandering river the Alagon: a teardrop island. This is one of the most beautiful paths we ever walked. We were lucky, in May the hillsides were covered with waving big white, yellow, and purple flowers. And the viewpoint is such a fantastic scenery, I hope we will never forget this sight.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulSanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Although not as historic as some of the other hotels in the Hospederias de Extremadura chain, this building is still interesting and comfortably furnished. The setting is lovely with views over the Mountains. The pool looked lovely but was not open as, although it was very warm, it's still considered winter in early October!
We had the extremely good value 'Gourmet Getaway' tasting menu, which was absolutely delicious. The service was professional and attentive.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful: a lightbulb which was not working in our room was swiftly replaced.
Breakfast had the usual Hospederia spread with the welcome addition of local honey. There are a number of walks and drives which can be done from Las Mestas and this Hospederia is a super choice if you want somewhere a little quirky to stay in the area. There isn't a fitness centre - it wouldn't let me clear it!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HilaryA714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews