We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”
Review of The Fox Den

The Fox Den
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 24/09
20:00
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Fox Den in Stoke Gifford is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Enjoy the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Booked a meal while staying at the Holiday Inn, good choice of food and all meals enjoyed.
Staff very friendly and made a fuss of our dog.
Nice clean pub , would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank G6265KImelaniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Fox Den, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

G6265kimelaniew, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2021

Cheerful, friendly staff, value for money food and drinks. Tables spaced out nicely. We will be back.

Date of visit: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 320alison01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

It was fab. Great meal, nothing too much trouble and the service impeccable. Shame this pub isn’t our local. Keep doing what you’re doing.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Tour15595100913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Fox Den, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Tour15595100913, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Fox Den!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

What an amazing find right next to the hotel we were booked in to the food was so good and the staff member Owen was amazing. Definitely recommend the food and the service as 1st class. One to remember

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank P2652BYjanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Fox Den, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

P2652byjanm, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

What a lovely little place. Amazing homemade food and wonderful service from Owen. Really nice dog friendly beer garden too. Beautiful interior. Thank you!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank jamesymetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Fox Den, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Jamesymetcalf, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Fox Den!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fox Den also viewed

Filton, Gloucestershire
Hambrook, Winterbourne
 

Been to The Fox Den? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.