We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jussantupa(Enontekio)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hetan Majatalo(Enontekio)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lapland Hotels Hetta(Enontekio)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lannavaara Lodge(Lannavaara)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lapland Hotel Pallas(Muonio)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ounasloma Luxury Cabins(Enontekio)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Holiday Village Hetan Kota(Enontekio)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
386
256
91
41
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
256
91
41
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel kettlesanta safarigreat funreindeer campnorthern lightsthermal suits and bootsthe main hotelfrozen riveracross the bridgepetrol stationhusky ridetransun repsarctic circleice hotelfantastic holidayicing on the cakeonce in a lifetime
Filter
Updating list...
782 - 787 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2009

Travelled wtih Transun on 3night break flying into Tromso in Norway. Transfer quite long but scenery enroute spectacular! Rooms warm and clean and functional. I hear they are in the process of being updated. Trips included were well organised and very enjoyable. Staff excellent and paid special attention to my daughter including a fantastic surprise birthday party. All food was included in my package and while a little limited in choice, was plentiful and well cooked. wifi access for those who want to keep in contact with the outside world. Would definately return again

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brightonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

Absolutely amazing holiday, the staff were friendly and helpful especially Graham and Lee, the food was very good, as long as you liked what was on the menu as not much choice (we did).
I note that someone said that the lodge was being updated next year, it does need it, but having said that the rooms are clean and warm.
We had great fun driving the Husky dogs, snowmobiles and seeing the raindeer farm.

The hotel is in a lovely location on the borders of Norway, Finland and Sweden.

We would go again especially if the rooms are updated.

WE DIDN'T GET TO SEE THE NORTHERN LIGHTS!!!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teatimeflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Absolutely amazing holiday, the staff were friendly and helpful the food was fantastic and the atmosphere was perfect. There were a few things that were not perfect though, the optional trips which were advertised in the new brochure a week before we arrived were still the same price but when we arrived they had gone up by an average of £25 per person. The overnight husky expedition was out of this world but was cut unbelievably short due to too much snow which had fallen the week before, which was fine but to have paid alot of money just to do the 40km a day trek and have just 15km a day it was extremely disappointing as we could have done the northern lights trip, got 2 husky expeditions, a reindeer expedition, snow shoe lesson and snowmobiling for less money. When we complained to the MD he was extremely rude saying that due to the snow we could not travel. It always snows there and if it was due to the snow they should advertise 40km a day in less november or march like the husky guide told us. But apart from this we really enjoyed ourselves. The food was fantastic the soups were delicious and used the food they had available.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ozzieadven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2009

We flew into Kitila and Graham took us on a 2 hour transfer to the Davvi, enroute we saw Reindeer crossing the road, the snow was falling and had covered the trees it was magical.
The lodge and rooms were warm, I didn't need all those jumpers as the cold weather gear we were given was fab. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and they made the whole experience a delight as they would spend time chatting and nothing was too much trouble - they made a difference. The food was lovely served by the cheery Moira.
The trips were amazing, the lady at Reindeer Camp was nice and very interesting, it was so relaxing. The Huskies were full of life as we whizzed out into the dark and wilderness.
The Snowmobiles were the best! what fun, Our Ice Fishing trip with Lee and Simon on the frozen river were great - even though ours must have got away!
We took a fell trip, straight up the fell, at the top we could see Norway, Sweden, Finland and the Mountains of Russia and some 9 miles in the distance the mast at the top of the Davvi. We went to Cotta and cooked sausages over an open fire and looked out at the sunsetting, absolutely beautiful.
The museum was very interesting and the Snow Castle was amazing, we saw a Moose on the way ! we had lunch there and Simon and Lara presented us with a birthday cake that they had kindly made!
Peter took us out for a nice long walk on the Snowshoes trail which was fun! We spent some of our spare time on toboggans, great fun and very good exercise.
The Northern Lights came out - faintly but nevertheless they appeared. We were lucky as it had been snowing all week and the sky was cloudy. Saturday afternoon it lifted and the moon and stars appeared early evening and at 12 we saw them!
I am glad that we went for 7 days, it was wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Harpo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews