We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jussantupa(Enontekio)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hetan Majatalo(Enontekio)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lapland Hotels Hetta(Enontekio)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lannavaara Lodge(Lannavaara)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Lapland Hotel Pallas(Muonio)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
386
256
91
41
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
256
91
41
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel kettlesanta safarigreat funreindeer campnorthern lightsthermal suits and bootsthe main hotelfrozen riveracross the bridgepetrol stationhusky ridetransun repsarctic circleice hotelfantastic holidayicing on the cakeonce in a lifetime
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2010

I'm so pleased we ignored all the negative comments posted about this hotel. We have just returned from the holiday of a lifetime with our 2 young girls. Yes, the Hotel was basic but very clean, warm and comfortable. The food was yes, basic, but very tasty, hot and plentiful. However surely the whole point of going to a remote place like this is for the magical scenery and the trips, which were out of this world. We shall never forget how truly wonderful they were and all just the right length of time considering how cold it can get. We were given very warm arctic suits, the ski wear we took didn't get used so I wouldn't bother investing in any! However we did take warm fleece balaclavas, hats, scarves and ski gloves which were much appreciated and needed to keep warm! The staff were amazing Katrina and Getta and couldn't do enough for you. I'm sure anyone going to this hotel will have an amazing time, just wish we could do it all again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindsay0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

I have just come back from this hotel and can tell you I agree with Stephen on every point appart from the pub down the round as it not somewhere we went due to it been a family holiday and not a booze cruise !!!

However the place was set in a lovely area giving the kids plenty of room to play and explore. Cabins were big enough and definately clean and we glad we paid the extra to stay in the cabins which Stephen from Ilkley may want to do next time.

Staff were great, beer was not as expensive as first thought and all in all the families that were there were all happy with the holiday !!!

We now beleive in Santa again 100% and next year we are going with Transun to find the Lock Ness monster !!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

Had a great time, staying at the Davvi for 3 nights, the staff were all very friendly, polite & helpful. The food was well cooked and a good choice & was surprised at free tea & coffee.

We all really enjoyed ourselves - remember to take plenty of warm clothes

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueys39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I did the research and thought I knew what to expect and those expectations were exceeded!

FAB Experience

FAB staff could not do enough (Transun, Hotel, and local guides)

Hotel - comfortable, clean & family friendly - we stayed in a Cabin & all rooms very warm.

FOOD all home cooked including tasty soups (which yes may have used up some left overs - so what - no waste and tasted good. For big eaters, or those wanting to try something else you could always go back for more! Don't expect haute cuisine this is not the South of France - it is the Arctic Circle and the hotel is just under an hour from the airport with something like 2 flights a week - you go for the experience, having said that the food was good, rustic and tasty with options for the kids.
Personally I don't believe in the kids having a separate choice, they should eat what the adults do, but understand some kids can be a pain with their eating (including mine).

All this in the Arctic Circle and on the outer reaches where access for supply must be a REAL issue - unlike the South of France! Like the Prada and Chardonnay brigade I too have stayed in classy accommodation - but trust me if you get on board for the real experience this trip gave you, nothing else can compete . I liked the friendliness, yes some elements were not perfect but were also not bad, it actually made the whole experience a lot more relaxed - MAGICAL !

Views across to Sweden were amazing.

The trips were amazing - just the right length for young ones, every effort was made to make it all enjoyable including Greta having a race with my eldest to warm his feet up . . . thanks Greta for all your patience and interest in the kids (let us know when you have made the 'helicopter' type machine that my youngest kept telling you you should build . . . . still don't know what that was all about !)

Cannot recommend the whole Santa experience enough - we definitely saw the real one this time !

Thanks to all involved and all the other like minded families that we made friends with and chatted to,

Clare

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClareMNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Absolutely fantastic. The staff from the Manager, Iain, down were all wonderful, did not meet one grumpy person and nothing too much trouble. The activities were absolutely fantastic, Our party ranged from aged 3 to 81 and we all had the time of our lives. We went on snow mobiles, drove husky dog seldges but the highlight of the trip was the journey by reindeer to see Santa. Would thoroughly recommend. A*

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ethan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews