We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Calasanz
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
City Park Sant Just(Sant Just Desvern)
US$85
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catalonia Bristol(Sant Andreu de la Barca)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Exe Barcelona Gate(Sant Joan Despi)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Sant Just(Sant Just Desvern)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Porta Barcelona(Sant Just Desvern)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$90
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sercotel Esplugues(Esplugues de Llobregat)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Can Rafel Golf Hotel(Cervello)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
12
18
18
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
18
18
3
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel rooms are clean, tidy and spacious. The room was exactly as in the picture. 2 minutes away from the rail station and shopping centre. Will need to brush up on some basic Spanish as the staff speak very little English, however they are very pleasent and helpful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank shayeed b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

okay hotel the can speak english .som writi it the....it is wrong
good service to tjek in.and out
very find big room ..super
break feast good also the coffie ..but it is stil not reel coffie for a danishe (he He)
okay to parking for the car

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my wife in hotel calasanz. The room was clean and well presented but the staff were possibly the rudest people I have ever met in my life. On the first night they refused to serve us dinner so we had to go to a local Chinese. I speak fluent Spanish and the manager refused to understand me because he only spoke Catalan apparently, I heard him speak Spanish and English also. We got told off for bringing oranges into the room because they were not sold by the hotel! We locked the key in the room and I was interrogated and made to feel like a criminal. Molins de Rei is a lovley place but I would not recommend hotel calasanz.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brendy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Stayed for a week (23rd June 2016- 30th June 2016)

Welcome was great, room nice and large (twin room requested with a balcony) and the staff were all very friendly.
Two downsides:
1: No staff speak English. I understand we are in Spain however it would be nice if there were a little help with directions/things to do or even the restaurant menu
2: There is not much to do in the area. We managed to find a local swimming pool 10 minutes away and the train station is a 3 min walk so Barcelona city is not far

Overall a good stay, thanks for having us!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 93amberdanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We had booking for this hotel and we arrived 2 a.m by taxi from airport. There was two doors in front line of hotel and the left door was for hotel and it was locked and there was no sign that showed how to reach inside. but we finally ringed hotel and an old guy came and opened the door. He started talking in Spanish and I asked him to speak English but he couldn't. He tried to explain thing hardly by writing and making gestures. We got to room ourselves. the room was quiet reasonable but the safe box was not working and we were not given any information about wifi as well. The window of room was being opened to back stairs and we were hearing our neighbors until morning. Some of the sound were not really pleasant! The next morning I went to reception because there was no internal telephone guid in room. I asked if she could speak English and she said that she only speaks French. Fortunately I could speak French so I asked if someone can fix the safe box but she declared that the person in charge will come tomorrow. The breakfast was ok and they charged the fee to our room. No body came to fix the safe box! The last day we had to check out at 6:00 A.m. There was a very old guy in the restaurant and the reception was closed! I hardly used google translate to tell him that we want to check out and we had one breakfast. he just wrote the room number on paper and we could only pay by cash cause he did not knew how to work with bank pose! We left but I was not sure if the room was correctly checked out or not. The only good thing was that the train station was near and it took 20 minutes to city center but it was really far with taxi and cost us 35 Euros each time.

Room Tip: I don't recommend this hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah_milif66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews