We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Andina Select Tacna
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Takora Inn(Tacna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveller rating
417
142
36
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
417
142
36
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh speed internetcomfortable bedbottle of watergreat hotelhot watergymhourmenujacuzzilobbyperushowerstreet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 610 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Perfect location (5 minutes from the bolonesi street), excellent facilities (pool, gym, restaurant, bar, ATM), friendly crew, clean rooms and the best atmosphere in Tacna.
Live shows in lobby, best breakfast with a menu of your choice, on Saturdays they offer an amazing boffet.
Truly recommended - turned my trip to tacna to be AMAZING.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ilan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerSatisfa... C, General Manager at Casa Andina Select Tacna, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Ilam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. My team and I, are absolutely thrilled by your wonderful comments and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely yours,

Henri Belligand
General Manager
Casa Andina Select Tacna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We enjoyed our stay very much. Excellent pizza and Edgar was very helpful. Daily breakfast was always available. Taxi service was always just outside the door and internet service was acceptable. English not always spoken but we managed to communicate.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerSatisfa... C, Director de Recepción at Casa Andina Select Tacna, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your staying at our Casa Andina Select Tacna.

Your feedback is very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Katia Rivera
Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

All good, nicely decorated room, good quality toiletries, comfort of beds. But, at 5.30am an out of nowhere alarm woke us up :( it lasted for 10 minutes or so. When I called reception to find out what it was, they said the alarm came from the back of the building and would go off in a couple of minutes. They didn't even apologise!
Other than that, we enjoyed the food and facilities. Food & beverage staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the menu and products :)
Front desk staff - training needed!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fdm_onofre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Director de Recepción at Casa Andina Select Tacna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us and many other travelers.

I am very pleased to know that you found the location very convenient, it is also important to know that you enjoyed Tacna. On the other hand I regret the inconveniences related to noise. We take into consideration your comments to take immediate corrective actions and thus achieve meet the expectations of our guests.

We certainly hope that you could give us a second chance to provide you with a quality service at any of our hotels.

Sincerely,

Katia Rivera.
Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Good Hotel. Friendly Staff, but inflexible in more complex matters.
Too cold in room, September 15. English is a Problem.
Good Restaurant. Good breakfirst. Anyway, we managed
To get A taxi, wich took us from Peru to Arica in Chile for 50 $.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MunichHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Director de Recepción at Casa Andina Select Tacna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us about your staying at our Casa Andina Select Tacna.

Your feedback is very important to us and we are truly pleased to know that you were more than satisfied with our facilities and service provided.

We hope to have the joy of welcoming you back again anytime soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you.

Kind regards,
Katia Rivera
Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

You need included high speed internet as standard service and very disappointed with the service in the restaurant so slow service, I was waiting oned hour and half the food in my table otherwise everything good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gaussv2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer S, Director de Recepción at Casa Andina Select Tacna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your experience at our hotel.

I regret the inconvenience presented with the internet connection as well as the bad impression you took regarding to the service provided at the restaurant. It is really important for us to guarantee quality service from our staff and we will definitely be taking into consideration your comments and will take immediate action to correct this matter that certainly affects our image as a hotel.

Please be sure that the involved areas have received your feedback.

I certainly hope that you could give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely,
Katia Rivera.
Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews