We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
33
7
1
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
33
7
1
1
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2019

Amazing food, presentation and wine by mr. Vyron. A tiny little awarded restaurant, in a magnificent village called Mesoropi, few kilometres from Kavala. Outstanding tastes, fresh ingredients and courtesy by Mr. Vyron, a low profile, chef and owner of the place. There is no menu, chef cooks only daily dishes, feel free to ask anything you like about his receipes and cooking methods. Realy nice suites, clean and cozy, I strongly suggest this place for a relaxing, gastronomic, weekend by the dramatic nature of Pangeon Mountain. Thank you Chef !

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Menoti1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

Definitely worth the driving in order to enjoy a divine meal! We visited during Christmas time with the family and we were absolutely satisfied! The goat cheese, the carpaccio and the steak were some of my favorite flavors!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jennypapadimitriou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

and in the middle of almost nowhere...there is this amazing place where you can taste unique and delicious "creations" made with love and passion from an amazing italian man! Excelent food and wine pairing! Lord what an magestic experience! And at the top of all ....coco- mat sleeping experience ( non metal, natural raw materials organic bed systems) !!!! Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank SArgiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Well, where to start from ...
‘Junior Suite’ above expectations and excellent value for money.
Breakfast simple but very tasty and made with love...
Restaurant which is awarded with 1 star is the biggest assert of this property:
Carpaccio from rib eye.
Goat cheese accompanied with homemade tomato marmalade .
'Pligouri' with wild mushrooms and tomato pesto .
Avocado sotte accompanied with vinaigrette sauce.
and for main dish ..... Fillet stake 'poivre vert'….
What to say ... A M A Z I N G
Congratulations to famous chef ‘Vyronas’, we will be back very soon !!!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aristoteles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2018

we love the village we love this hotel!
the village is so peaceful and traditional, with a small cafe under the trees to have a coffee, a nice breakfast, or a beer.
the boutique hotel is so cozy. Mr Vyronas is a very happy and kind person. is the owner of the hotel and the amazing chef of the restaurant. the restaurant is a private dining experience!! there is no menu, he is preparing different kind of dishes, all of them one of a kind!! perfect experience! also he has a great knowledge on wines. he has many Greek etiquetes, of very good wineries and really good prices.it is a must!is a gastronomic destination!! and it is worth visiting!!the best combination is to book a room so after the perfect lunch/dinner and the wines to be able to relax!!!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fonispap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews