We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
199
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool every meal fish putting green level of service fast boat from bali welcome drink bed villa paddle boards sashimi romantic dinner ko ko mo resort bamboo sheets baby sharks water cooler outdoor bathroom thank you so much
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 wonderful nights in one of the beachfront villas. From the moment we stepped off the fast boat from bali the service was superb until we left. The villas are beautifully designed and made from recycled teak and finished to a very high standard. They also have AC. The outdoor bathroom is stunning with beautiful marble tiling. There are usb charging ports in the rooms as well as the bar area. Unlimited free drinking water is also included. The menu is very comprehensive and all our meals were exceptional. It's the only resort in the south west Gilis with 24 hour electricity and a freshwater swimming pool. They also arranged snorkelling trips to the other islands on their speedboat with a beautiful picnic lunch and chilled wine. The staff were all very friendly and added to a most enjoyable stay. We can't recommend this resort and its staff highly enough.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaHE, Owner at Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Hi Trevor

Thank you for choosing ko-ko-mo Gili Gede for your vacation; and thank you for your glowing review!

There's no doubt the usb ports have proven popular with guests in this age of technology, and we're also so glad you enjoyed your dining experience and the resort activities.

Thank you so much for recommending us

Warm wishes
ko-ko-mo Gili Gede management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We spent three nights at Ko-ko-mo on Gili Gede. We live in Indonesia but had never visited this island before. Very unspoilt with extremely friendly locals. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa with private pool which was very well equipped and loved the little touches - such as choice of Egyptian 400 count cotton or bamboo bed linen, choice of pillows etc. Fabulous. Norma was very welcoming and Wayan was exceptionally attentive and nothing was ever too much trouble for him whether it was organising a fishing trip, preparing a picnic and private boat to take us to a small uninhabited island - and we were very impressed by his efforts with the locals to clean up the beaches from all the rubbish that got washed up from Lombok. The food was excellent and by far exceeded our expectations and there was a great wine selection for such a remote location. The resort is very new so the staff were still learning but they were all so willing and attentive.We had pre-booked a 1 bedroom villa but I did love the look of their wooden beach front cabins with fabulous views of the ocean and large covered verandahs. Loved sitting in the comfy chairs under the shade of the tree watching the boats go by. Very relaxing and so easy to get to with their very efficient Gili Getaway boat service. Will very much recommend this for anyone needing a relaxing break within an hour and a half of Bali. We also had a go on the complimentary canoes and stand up paddle boards and did a couple of lovely walks around the island.

Room Tip: If you don't need the privacy of a fully enclosed villa go for one of the beachfront rooms with great ocean views
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandcastle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaHE, Owner at Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we all know that intentions are always there to write reviews, but once home other things tend to take over; so we really appreciate all reviews as great feedback, but also recognise that people have taken the time in very busy lives to review our hotel!

We're so happy you appreciated all the facilities and the beauty of holidaying on one of the few remaining unspoiled islands in the area - but an island that now, with the introduction of ko-ko-mo, is bound, so we have been told, to become the total idyllic escape. And even we personally love this island and prefer spending time here than anywhere else!

Again, many thanks for the review - but also the information you are providing for future guests - and we look forward to welcoming you back to ko-ko-mo Gili Gede, where the words of the Beach Boys keep resonating - 'get there fast, then take it slow'

Warm wishes
ko-ko-mo Gili Gede management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I stayed in Kokomo Gili Gede during the second week of May 2016 and it was a perfect match: the place, the staff, the villas, everything was just amazing and what I was expecting.
Tony and Wayan made my 4-night stay memorable. They took care of everything: snorkelling, trekking, stand-up paddling (Wayan is the best !) and did all they can in order to allow me enjoying as much as I could - which I did.
I stayed there by myself and I just loved it. I will definetely go back as soon as possible.
In the meantime, I can only recommend this place. Go there, for sure you will not be disappointed ...

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We had a terrific stay at the new Kokomo resort on Gili Gede. I had previously stayed at Kokomo on Gili Trawangan so when i heard they had opened on Gili Gede i was very excited to check it out. Its a much higher level of luxury accommodation compared to other options on the island. We traveled to Gede from Bali using the new Gili Getaway speedboat service which was excellent and only a 1.5hr journey. On arrival we were offered a welcome drink which included anything off the drinks menu except Champagne! I've often thought hotels should offer a better welcome drink than the sweet orange juice which is usually served. I ordered a frozen Margarita which was extremely refreshing after the boat ride and definitely wasn't light on the alcohol pour! The private villa with pool was really spacious and well appointed. We had two connecting villas which we were able to open up. Very convenient for groups of friends and families. Loved the added touch of being offered a bed sheet menu! I chose the bamboo 400 thread count sheets which has got to be the nicest sheets i have slept in. Have since priced them up to buy for our house! The restaurant also served really great food. The antipasto de mare appetizer and tuna steak for main were delicious; cooked perfectly and good sized portions. The resort has a large public pool but i found myself taking advantage most of our private villa pool. We also enjoyed hiring a boat for snorkeling trips to explore Gili Gede and neighboring islands. Terrific snorkeling. The famous Desert Point wave is only 10mins away by boat, so my husband was in his element! Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyejacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaHE, Owner at Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Hello Skye

Thank you so much for your glowing review and we're so thrilled you enjoyed all aspects of your ko-ko-mo Gili Gede Resort so much! And yes, there's no doubt Desert Point is proving a great hit with all our male surfer guests - which is why we are building on the services offered by our Spa; giving the ladies other options to sunbaking and swimming.

We're also really happy you loved the linen and pillow selection - we know it's the small touches like this that can be the difference between a good experience and a great one; so we're really happy you found this all to be a bonus.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Warm wishes
ko-ko-mo Gili Gede Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Gili Gede is situated close to the Lombok island and around 1h away by speed boat from 3 other famous Gili Islandsand It only took 1.5hrs on their fast boat from Bali. Its a pure Gem and super relaxed spot for travelers.

When we arrived, there was super friendly staff already waiting for us on the jetty, the Check in which takes no time. We got upgraded to "private pool villa" because it was not busy. We where very happy and grateful about that. The Villa is one of the best one I've ever seen.Five Star quality.Super comfortable, with amazing layout. Stunning bathrooms and bedrooms. Pure Bliss. They did so well on the Villas, but unfortunately they didn't plan the resort layout that well. We didnt like the placement of the shared big Swimming Pool and the beach area. There is no Spa facilities in the resort at the time of our stay. But They can arrange a lot of activities for you if you want to be active and do things around your stay. If you just want to relax and stay in your Villa its perfect for that too. ko-ko-mo Gili Gede is one of the first resorts on the Island and definitely worth a visit when you're wanting to relax and get away from the busy tourist spots.

We went there just to spend 2 nights but after the first day we decided to move to the Gili Trawangan for one more night just to check it out.

I will go back again when Resort will be more finished. Its a lovely quiet place.

Room Tip: for sure Pick Villas with the pool
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksymena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaHE, Owner at Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Hello

Thank you for being one of our early guests, and yes, there are still finishing touches being made to the Resort, with the Spa opening properly in a couple of weeks. Our soft opening in February was designed to be a soft opening but in fact we opened with a bit more of a bang than we expected, with parts of the resort booking out very quickly, so it slowed down some of the work. However this is now underway and the Resort is fully operational.

Having another hotel on another island we found most guests love a beachfront Resort pool, so we have our entire hotel, and restaurant ,with as much beachfront exposure as possible. But for those who prefer the privacy, all the one-bed and two-bed villas come with private pools offering a good alternative to those wanting less exposure

We are so happy that you enjoyed the quality and services of the hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Warm wishes
ko-ko-mo Gili Gede Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews