We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gili Gede
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2016

After taking the first 'fast boat' from Sengiggi my wife, sister-in-law (Barb), brother-in-law (Dian) & I had a very enjoyable overnight stay at this resort on Gilli Gede. We had connecting Villas with private pool overlooking the beach. Staff were extremely friendly & enthusiastic. Also enjoyed a delicious dinner and breakfast at the resort. Ideal location for a romantic getaway.

The only down sided to our stay was the beach, which was littered with rubbish and debris. Hopefully the owners will attempt to do something about this in the near future.

Room Tip: If holidaying with family and friends ask for the inter-connecting Villas'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chezgra2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaHE, Owner at Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Hello and thank you for reviewing our hotel.

As you live locally on Lombok, I am sure you are as aware as we are that, during rainy season, the storms and heavy rains from Lombok wash the rubbish from Lombok into the sea and this, unfortunately, floats to the otherwise unspoilt islands in the region. We know the staff discussed this several times with you, and they explained that they are rostered on from 6.30am to start cleaning the rubbish off not only ours, but all beaches in proximity.
Furthermore they continue to clean the beach throughout the day as rubbish continues to come in with the tide.

In an attempt at not only assimilation with the locals from the island, but also in order to educate particularly the younger generation, our manager, Wayan, organises the local youth group from the village next door to clean the entire beach from time to time, turning it into a fun and informative event.

A review of our hotel is not really the place to voice a concern we all face in Indonesia with the local lack of comprehension of recycling, and so plastic bags continue to not just mess up the beauty of beaches, but also do irreparable damage to underwater life, and hugely expensive damage to the many boats now travelling in the Straits. I feel your message would be better communicated to the Lombok Government to educate the villagers about throwing rubbish into the rivers, and to understand better the concept of recycling. We have been instrumental in helping with the rubbish issue on Gili Trawangan already, and aim to do exactly the same here, going above and beyond what would be expected.

However, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at the hotel itself

Kind regards
ko-ko-mo Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 wonderful nights in one of the beachfront villas. From the moment we stepped off the fast boat from bali the service was superb until we left. The villas are beautifully designed and made from recycled teak and finished to a very high standard. They also have AC. The outdoor bathroom is stunning with beautiful marble tiling. There are usb charging ports in the rooms as well as the bar area. Unlimited free drinking water is also included. The menu is very comprehensive and all our meals were exceptional. It's the only resort in the south west Gilis with 24 hour electricity and a freshwater swimming pool. They also arranged snorkelling trips to the other islands on their speedboat with a beautiful picnic lunch and chilled wine. The staff were all very friendly and added to a most enjoyable stay. We can't recommend this resort and its staff highly enough.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Trevor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaHE, Owner at Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Hi Trevor

Thank you for choosing ko-ko-mo Gili Gede for your vacation; and thank you for your glowing review!

There's no doubt the usb ports have proven popular with guests in this age of technology, and we're also so glad you enjoyed your dining experience and the resort activities.

Thank you so much for recommending us

Warm wishes
ko-ko-mo Gili Gede management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We spent three nights at Ko-ko-mo on Gili Gede. We live in Indonesia but had never visited this island before. Very unspoilt with extremely friendly locals. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa with private pool which was very well equipped and loved the little touches - such as choice of Egyptian 400 count cotton or bamboo bed linen, choice of pillows etc. Fabulous. Norma was very welcoming and Wayan was exceptionally attentive and nothing was ever too much trouble for him whether it was organising a fishing trip, preparing a picnic and private boat to take us to a small uninhabited island - and we were very impressed by his efforts with the locals to clean up the beaches from all the rubbish that got washed up from Lombok. The food was excellent and by far exceeded our expectations and there was a great wine selection for such a remote location. The resort is very new so the staff were still learning but they were all so willing and attentive.We had pre-booked a 1 bedroom villa but I did love the look of their wooden beach front cabins with fabulous views of the ocean and large covered verandahs. Loved sitting in the comfy chairs under the shade of the tree watching the boats go by. Very relaxing and so easy to get to with their very efficient Gili Getaway boat service. Will very much recommend this for anyone needing a relaxing break within an hour and a half of Bali. We also had a go on the complimentary canoes and stand up paddle boards and did a couple of lovely walks around the island.

Room Tip: If you don't need the privacy of a fully enclosed villa go for one of the beachfront rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandcastle99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaHE, Owner at Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we all know that intentions are always there to write reviews, but once home other things tend to take over; so we really appreciate all reviews as great feedback, but also recognise that people have taken the time in very busy lives to review our hotel!

We're so happy you appreciated all the facilities and the beauty of holidaying on one of the few remaining unspoiled islands in the area - but an island that now, with the introduction of ko-ko-mo, is bound, so we have been told, to become the total idyllic escape. And even we personally love this island and prefer spending time here than anywhere else!

Again, many thanks for the review - but also the information you are providing for future guests - and we look forward to welcoming you back to ko-ko-mo Gili Gede, where the words of the Beach Boys keep resonating - 'get there fast, then take it slow'

Warm wishes
ko-ko-mo Gili Gede management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I stayed in Kokomo Gili Gede during the second week of May 2016 and it was a perfect match: the place, the staff, the villas, everything was just amazing and what I was expecting.
Tony and Wayan made my 4-night stay memorable. They took care of everything: snorkelling, trekking, stand-up paddling (Wayan is the best !) and did all they can in order to allow me enjoying as much as I could - which I did.
I stayed there by myself and I just loved it. I will definetely go back as soon as possible.
In the meantime, I can only recommend this place. Go there, for sure you will not be disappointed ...

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We had a terrific stay at the new Kokomo resort on Gili Gede. I had previously stayed at Kokomo on Gili Trawangan so when i heard they had opened on Gili Gede i was very excited to check it out. Its a much higher level of luxury accommodation compared to other options on the island. We traveled to Gede from Bali using the new Gili Getaway speedboat service which was excellent and only a 1.5hr journey. On arrival we were offered a welcome drink which included anything off the drinks menu except Champagne! I've often thought hotels should offer a better welcome drink than the sweet orange juice which is usually served. I ordered a frozen Margarita which was extremely refreshing after the boat ride and definitely wasn't light on the alcohol pour! The private villa with pool was really spacious and well appointed. We had two connecting villas which we were able to open up. Very convenient for groups of friends and families. Loved the added touch of being offered a bed sheet menu! I chose the bamboo 400 thread count sheets which has got to be the nicest sheets i have slept in. Have since priced them up to buy for our house! The restaurant also served really great food. The antipasto de mare appetizer and tuna steak for main were delicious; cooked perfectly and good sized portions. The resort has a large public pool but i found myself taking advantage most of our private villa pool. We also enjoyed hiring a boat for snorkeling trips to explore Gili Gede and neighboring islands. Terrific snorkeling. The famous Desert Point wave is only 10mins away by boat, so my husband was in his element! Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyejacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaHE, Owner at Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Hello Skye

Thank you so much for your glowing review and we're so thrilled you enjoyed all aspects of your ko-ko-mo Gili Gede Resort so much! And yes, there's no doubt Desert Point is proving a great hit with all our male surfer guests - which is why we are building on the services offered by our Spa; giving the ladies other options to sunbaking and swimming.

We're also really happy you loved the linen and pillow selection - we know it's the small touches like this that can be the difference between a good experience and a great one; so we're really happy you found this all to be a bonus.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Warm wishes
ko-ko-mo Gili Gede Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Gede
31.8 km away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,629 reviews
32.8 km away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,315 reviews
30.1 km away
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.7 km away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
31.5 km away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
6.9 km away
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Bea...
#1 of 4 in Desa Sekotong Barat
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede

Address: Main Road, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Gede
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gili Gede
Price Range: S$201 - S$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIVATE VILLAS A combination of elegant, contemporary one & two-bed villas with private pool, garden gazebos and stunning entertainment areas, each with sea views/glimpses or views over the resort gardens. King size bed VILLA KECILS Beachfront and hilltop Javanese teak open-plan freestanding boutique one-room villas with huge deck overlooking the ocean. King size bed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ko Ko Mo Resort Gili Gede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing