We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea”

The Swan Inn Ringland
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Ringland
Price range: US$5 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Cosy,country pub and restaurant located in the beautiful village of Ringland set by the river,serving fresh food daily with a wide range of ales beers wines & spirits and fresh coffee.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely afternoon at the Ringland Swan the afternoon tea was very tasty and fresh.
We sat inside at a table all set up with crockery and table cloth. The staff were very welcoming and attentive, can't wait for our next trip.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank BarbaraGarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2021

3/4 staff on duty, we were the only people there as they had just opened for lunch.. after being told someone would be over to take our order, they weren’t, so I called over to ask. We then only had a sandwich (2) and they were served on partly toasted, yet cold, stale, old bread. Pity as it’s a nice looking place, but if you can’t be bothered to even make a sandwich with a bit of effort, then I would not be going there ever again.. awful

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank nikkijT607YLb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2021

Service terrible and food at best, average. Once bitten, twice shy, will not be visiting this place again anytime soon. A fantastic location but very much let down by poor management and staffing.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank greggp974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2021

Used the Swan many times ,
Staff and landlords always attentive , at busy times expect a little wait for the food but just have another pint waiting and people watching.
Good food with good portions.

Covid compliment without being over bearing.

Family friendly with lovely park and dog friendly.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank tonyncharliestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2021

A lovely typical British pub set in peaceful countryside. The meals that my wife and I, together with two friends had, were substantial and served with friendliness and politeness. The pie that I had was a complete meal in itself: beautiful pastry, wonderful tender beef with succulent flavours. The service we received was headed up by the superb Georgiana, who was the perfect and considerate host and whose personality enhanced the meal. She is a real asset to this establishment with her perfectly balanced humour and respect and unhurried attention

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank roger0744
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Swan Inn Ringland also viewed

 

Been to The Swan Inn Ringland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.