We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$132
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
1
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in the Captains Suite for 2 nights. Lovely room and huge bathroom. Staff were friendly and the food amazing! Had full English breakfast both mornings and evening meals and couldn't fault any of it. Loved the home cooked chips! Lovely location as well. Beach just across the road. A lovely peaceful and relaxing break with amazing food... would definitely go back.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 871clarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

We visited Smugglers Inn on 1st Novemberfor a meal with my family. The service was friendly and the place itself is lovely, located close to the sea. With the sound of the sea crashing against the rocks it felt really authentic, like a real smugglers Inn. The fish and chips were delicious. Piping hot and a very generous portion with real hand cut chips. A delightful experience. Only minor negative was coming out a different way to entering, it was very dark and we struggled to locate our car in the dark, could be a health and safety risk as there was no lights outside.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

Staying near by so this was our local. Went for a drink Monday (2nd) lunchtime, lovely lady serving, we went in with our dogs even though one is a pain, she gave us dog biscuits, nice chat lovely. Went back in the evening, man serving, atmosphere has changed. Left after two drinks. Went back tonight (3rd). Walked down the stairs and were immediately told to stand on a certain spot, no one else was about. Taken through to the restaurant part but didn’t feel obliged to eat after the unwelcome we received. It’s like he doesn’t enjoy his job one bit. Rude, short and came across as very mardy and didn’t make us feel one bit welcome. Planned to eat, changed our mind very quickly!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 961beckyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

We decided to pack a bag and have a drive around Cornwall checking into a place to stay wherever we ended up near.
We came across The Smugglers inn in Blue anchor a short drive from minehead.
The set up on arrival was one way and Social Distancing and mask was all being worn & implemented by the people working there.
We booked the captain suite it was very nice, clean and you could not fault it.
We decided to have an evening meal and wow.... SD very good throughout the restaurant and the food Mark the chef & owner served up was excellent.
Steak & Ale pie ✅ and the brownie with Honeycomb ice cream you will NOT get better anywhere.
A decent nights sleep and then again a very good breakfast.
We could not fault our stay from social distancing measures, food and accommodation.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vidlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

Very nice meal well cooked and presented but a little bit expensive but to be expected, but not too happy at having to pay £2 for a small glass of milk for my granddaughter but booked again for Sunday carvery

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank robbR210MF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews