We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bay Gardens Hotel(Rodney Bay)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Resort(Rodney Bay)(Great Value!)
US$358
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Heritage House Rodney Bay(Rodney Bay)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
blu St Lucia(Gros Islet)
US$271
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$274
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ginger Lily Hotel(Gros Islet)(Great Value!)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stephanie's Hotel(Gros Islet)
US$92
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Court Inn(Rodney Bay)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
415
228
42
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
228
42
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreduit beachrichard michelinvirgin crewpool barst luciarex resortdeluxe suiteseparate showerbeach fronttwo sinkssitting roomthe general managerturn down servicerodney bay areaair canadapigeon islandbeach vendors
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Many thanks to the brilliant Greta and the team whom were fantastic as always. They make you feel very special at this classy hotel and treat you very well. A home away from home and a real family atmosphere. Was able to run on the beach everyday, fuelled by the delicious breakfast buffet. The breakfast setting looking out at the sea is incredible. Would highly recommend this for the business traveller and families. See you all soon and thanks again!

Room Tip: Enjoy the fabulous, spacious and elegant suites.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStLuciaResort, Sales and Marketing Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for your recent review. We have been making great efforts to provide the type of service that you have described. I am very proud of all of our staff members especial Greta who have really embraced the Royal St.Lucia Resort and Spa customer service culture. Your review will be passed on to our team members and rest assured that their hard work does not go unnoticed. We appreciate you taking the time in recommending us to other travellers and that you were satisfied with your stay.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Warm regards,
Beverley Antoine
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just spent a week at this resort. We were there from January 3 - 10th. St. Lucia is a beautiful, lush, rugged island. You experience this on the drive from the airport to the resort. It’s a very roller coaster like ride, and it takes about 90 minutes. It is not uncommon for people to get sick on the ride....I strongly recommend Gravol. This is a very small resort, I believe there are only about 95 rooms. The rooms are large, nicely decorated, and have everything you need. The shower is amazing..it has the rain type shower head with water jets in the wall as well. We had a main floor room with a large outdoor patio and a view of the resort gardens. Now, this resort was presented to us as an all inclusive resort. Let me be clear....this resort has no buffet restaurant. They do have a restaurant called L’Epicure, which serves a small buffet breakfast each morning. It has everything we, as Canadians, enjoy for breakfast...bacon, sausages, eggs, omelettes, hash browns, pancakes, French toast, juice, coffee, tea. At lunch, there is a menu you can order from. The only problem is, this menu never changes. It is the same with the dinner menu. On these menus is a lot of seafood. If you are allergic to seafood, as we are, the menu becomes very limited. From what we understand, it’s only the Canadians coming in on Air Canada who have the all inclusive option. I can only figure this is because Canadians prefer to travel all inclusive in the Caribbean. I think this resort is trying to determine what that means. For instance, we had a couple of small bottles of water in our room when we arrived. When we had finished them, we figured they would restock the room. That was not the case. If we wanted more bottled water..it would cost us US$3 per 1.5 litre bottle. The reason for this is because the water in St. Lucia is drinkable. That may be the case...but our water here in Canada is also drinkable. But many Canadians, us included, drink bottled water. There is one a la carte restaurant on the resort. it’s called The Chic Restaurant.....the food is good, but you can only visit this restaurant once during your visit. If you want to go a second time.....you pay for it. Trust me....it’s very expensive. Most people who stay at this resort come in on the Euro plan..which means only breakfast is included. The resort is located within walking distance of many restaurants, as well as shopping. You won’t need to take a taxi...you won’t have to walk far at all. There is an incredible variety of restaurants...including Dominos Pizza and Subway! I will say...when it came to our meals on the resort, the chefs went out of their way to accommodate our specific needs. We had the pleasure of meeting Chef Fabian and Chef Desmond, who cooked for us, and catered to our preferences. Thank you for that!! We truly appreciated what you did for us. I would also like to thank Neil, a waiter at L’Epicure, who knew what we wanted before we did. He gave us fabulous service each time we were there. Our favourite bartender Troy, mixed perfect daiquiris.....every time. Thank you Troy...you went above and beyond! Let’s address the beach...it’s not excessively large, and there is a specific spot for people who are guests of the hotel. This is because the beaches in St. Lucia are public. Cruise ships come into Castries daily and people can buy onto the resort for US$25. The problem, as we saw it, was that nobody has an armband, and it’s hard to tell who is who. We left our chairs to go for lunch one day, and when we returned, a family from one of the cruise ships had taken our chairs. We had to point out that we were guests of the hotel. This left us feeling a little uncomfortable with the security at the resort. The cruise ships guests can rent beach chairs, and umbrellas on the beach...so it gets crowded. We prefer to sit by the pool...it wasn’t as busy. If you go all inclusive, it only covers the local liquor and not the premium brands like Bacardi, Schmirnoff, Canadian Club. Seriously? I was shocked....we paid more than $4700 for the two of us for a week.....surely we can have the Bacardi.....it’s all I personally drink! We are by no means big drinkers.....so we were a little surprised. We did hire a boat for an hour. This is how we met Jay, who owned the boat. We toured around Pigeon Island and were able to see the island of Martinique which is 22 miles
away. We also rode over and could see Castries, which is the capital. Thank you Jay...we really enjoyed our time on your boat.
I want to mention one other item. The resort offers free internet on the resort. Now I know people will say you’re on vacation and you don’t need internet. But this is 2018....we all have responsibilities and families at home....and whether we like it or not, we need to be connected....so give us half decent internet. Not the kind that doesn’t connect, or drops you, or is otherwise unstable. Surely resorts can do better with providing better internet. In closing, this is a very nice, small, boutique type resort. It should not be sold as an all inclusive. There is no nightly entertainment, and no shows. If you are looking for a quiet getaway...this location is great. I don’t recommend going all inclusive.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
10  Thank suebguelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStLuciaResort, Sales and Marketing Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest. At the Royal St.Lucia Resort and spa we work very hard to upgrade and improve our facilities, and to continue to provide an exceptional guest experience.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your accommodations. We appreciate your review and would like to address your comments regarding the restaurant buffet; we wish to clarify that we do provide a breakfast buffet at our L'Epciure Restaurant which includes a variety of local and international selections not to mention our Wednesday and Saturday Night BBQ buffet dinners featuring our sumptuous grilled ribs, chicken and several other options in the ambiance of our live entertainment steel pan or pianists.

We have also noted your comment with regards to our a la carte selections of seafood choices from the L’Epicure dinner menu however, we do provide our guest with daily specials which changes on a day to day basis to include Sirloin Steak, Plantain stuffed Chicken, Beef Tenderloin. I can assure you that our Chef would have been very accommodating to your allergies once advised as we strive to ensure the best customer service to our guest.

We have acknowledged your feedback on the restocking of your mini bar and bottled water charges as well as your dinner at our Chic Restaurant and we do appreciate your comments and would like to clarify that all guests on an All Inclusive meal plan are briefed clearly and informed on the packages offered with elaboration on what is included allowing no hidden surprises to our valued guests.

We would like to apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay at the resort and we are certainly looking into all other concerns shared and will take steps with our management team to address each one accordingly in the areas to improve our services on an ongoing basis.

Chef Fabian and Desmond are valuable to our team here at Royal, and go above and beyond to accommodate each guest request, every time. Your kind comments will be passed on to them and the rest of the team.

We appreciate your business, and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Warm regards,
Beverley Antoine
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Warmest people around! They went out of their way to accomodate us! Love the UK tourists around - could listen to beautiful accent all day!! From Front Desk to Pool, everyone was amazing - Daniela and team at the pool (cool with little one`s splashing!!! thank-you!!) - Dion and staff at the restaurant (Robin, Eric, Merv) Chic Restaurant - Morning staff beautiful people oh and morning praise n worship music!!! Play it EVERY day!!!! Best and ONLY right way to start the day! Blessings!!! YOU made the rollercoaster ride from the airport WORTH it!!!! We`ll be back!
Consider including water - and activities such as cooking class for parent/child or other - warm up pool water!! minor details!

Room Tip: Any room works - we had ground level which is most practical with kids.....they all lend to the pool-ocean grouns - u-shape
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beach_at_Heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStLuciaResort, Sales and Marketing Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

We would like to thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback regarding your stay at the Royal St.Lucia Resort and Spa.

We will certainly share your comments with our team. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and I am sure that this feedback served as an encouragement to all of our staff especially our team members mentioned in your comments as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,

Beverley Antoine
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We have had a lovely stay at the Royal. Big plus are the fantastic staff - always happy to help, friendly and genuinely pleased to see you. We were able to leave suitcases whilst we went off for a week on a boat. The rooms are very comfortable - we had a Garden room first stay and beach front on return. Both were excellent. Super buffet breakfast and it starts at 7am so great when off on diving trips early as we were most days. Wi-fi coverage is very good. Right on the beach so very accessible. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Thank you all at Rex Royal.

Room Tip: On balance we preferred looking over the Garden than the beach which is abit odd as Garden rooms are cheaper.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStLuciaResort, Sales and Marketing Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Good day

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to have had you stay with us at the Royal St.Lucia Resort and Spa and very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations at the resort and our Chef will be very pleased to know that you found our breakfast buffet super.

We pride ourselves in great customer service and work hard to ensure the best service to our valued customer.

Thank you again for making it Royal, we appreciate and look forward to welcoming you both again back very soon.

Warm regards,
Beverley Antoine
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Be prepared for the hour and a half taxi ride from the airport to the hotel. Try to pre-book restaurants to ensure your reservations in advance. Ask for a room with evening sun on the room balcony. You will find the hotel are very accommodating and will help with all your needs

Room Tip: Be prepared for limited wardrobe space in the bedroom
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Stuart Ansher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStLuciaResort, Sales and Marketing Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Good day Mr. Ansher

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to have had you stay with us at the Royal St.Lucia Resort and Spa.

We pride ourselves in great customer service and work hard to ensure the best service to our valued customer.

Thank you again for making it Royal, we appreciate and look forward to welcoming you both again back very soon.

Warm regards,

Beverley Antoine
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews