We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jan 12 to the 17”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rodney Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We are just about to leave paradise after our five day stay. We don’t want to go! This place is awesome. The hotel, staff, room, location, beach and pool were just incredible. St-Lucia is a beautiful island and Rodney Bay is a great spot to relax. Consider this place if you will be visiting this area and you won’t be disappointed. The rooms are spacious and renovated, the pool area is relaxing and beach area is the best in the bay. The restaurants are great and reasonably priced and it’s a ten minute walk to the center of town. Honestly this was a great vacation.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank pearbearbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStLuciaResort, Sales and Marketing Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments and review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time in recommending us to other travellers. Our staff members take it upon themselves day in and day out, to provide that quality customer service that our guests deserve and expect. Our chef will also be pleased to know that you enjoyed our restaurants and for making mention of how reasonably priced our meals are. We too are sad to have you leave our Royal family, yet we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm regards,
Beverley Antoine
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018

Many thanks to the brilliant Greta and the team whom were fantastic as always. They make you feel very special at this classy hotel and treat you very well. A home away from home and a real family atmosphere. Was able to run on the beach everyday, fuelled by the delicious breakfast buffet. The breakfast setting looking out at the sea is incredible. Would highly recommend this for the business traveller and families. See you all soon and thanks again!

Room Tip: Enjoy the fabulous, spacious and elegant suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank martinwS217SN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStLuciaResort, Sales and Marketing Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for your recent review. We have been making great efforts to provide the type of service that you have described. I am very proud of all of our staff members especial Greta who have really embraced the Royal St.Lucia Resort and Spa customer service culture. Your review will be passed on to our team members and rest assured that their hard work does not go unnoticed. We appreciate you taking the time in recommending us to other travellers and that you were satisfied with your stay.

We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!

Warm regards,
Beverley Antoine
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just spent a week at this resort. We were there from January 3 - 10th. St. Lucia is a beautiful, lush, rugged island. You experience this on the drive from the airport to the resort. It’s a very roller coaster like ride, and it takes about 90 minutes. It is not uncommon for people to get sick on the ride....I strongly recommend Gravol. This is a very small resort, I believe there are only about 95 rooms. The rooms are large, nicely decorated, and have everything you need. The shower is amazing..it has the rain type shower head with water jets in the wall as well. We had a main floor room with a large outdoor patio and a view of the resort gardens. Now, this resort was presented to us as an all inclusive resort. Let me be clear....this resort has no buffet restaurant. They do have a restaurant called L’Epicure, which serves a small buffet breakfast each morning. It has everything we, as Canadians, enjoy for breakfast...bacon, sausages, eggs, omelettes, hash browns, pancakes, French toast, juice, coffee, tea. At lunch, there is a menu you can order from. The only problem is, this menu never changes. It is the same with the dinner menu. On these menus is a lot of seafood. If you are allergic to seafood, as we are, the menu becomes very limited. From what we understand, it’s only the Canadians coming in on Air Canada who have the all inclusive option. I can only figure this is because Canadians prefer to travel all inclusive in the Caribbean. I think this resort is trying to determine what that means. For instance, we had a couple of small bottles of water in our room when we arrived. When we had finished them, we figured they would restock the room. That was not the case. If we wanted more bottled water..it would cost us US$3 per 1.5 litre bottle. The reason for this is because the water in St. Lucia is drinkable. That may be the case...but our water here in Canada is also drinkable. But many Canadians, us included, drink bottled water. There is one a la carte restaurant on the resort. it’s called The Chic Restaurant.....the food is good, but you can only visit this restaurant once during your visit. If you want to go a second time.....you pay for it. Trust me....it’s very expensive. Most people who stay at this resort come in on the Euro plan..which means only breakfast is included. The resort is located within walking distance of many restaurants, as well as shopping. You won’t need to take a taxi...you won’t have to walk far at all. There is an incredible variety of restaurants...including Dominos Pizza and Subway! I will say...when it came to our meals on the resort, the chefs went out of their way to accommodate our specific needs. We had the pleasure of meeting Chef Fabian and Chef Desmond, who cooked for us, and catered to our preferences. Thank you for that!! We truly appreciated what you did for us. I would also like to thank Neil, a waiter at L’Epicure, who knew what we wanted before we did. He gave us fabulous service each time we were there. Our favourite bartender Troy, mixed perfect daiquiris.....every time. Thank you Troy...you went above and beyond! Let’s address the beach...it’s not excessively large, and there is a specific spot for people who are guests of the hotel. This is because the beaches in St. Lucia are public. Cruise ships come into Castries daily and people can buy onto the resort for US$25. The problem, as we saw it, was that nobody has an armband, and it’s hard to tell who is who. We left our chairs to go for lunch one day, and when we returned, a family from one of the cruise ships had taken our chairs. We had to point out that we were guests of the hotel. This left us feeling a little uncomfortable with the security at the resort. The cruise ships guests can rent beach chairs, and umbrellas on the beach...so it gets crowded. We prefer to sit by the pool...it wasn’t as busy. If you go all inclusive, it only covers the local liquor and not the premium brands like Bacardi, Schmirnoff, Canadian Club. Seriously? I was shocked....we paid more than $4700 for the two of us for a week.....surely we can have the Bacardi.....it’s all I personally drink! We are by no means big drinkers.....so we were a little surprised. We did hire a boat for an hour. This is how we met Jay, who owned the boat. We toured around Pigeon Island and were able to see the island of Martinique which is 22 miles
away. We also rode over and could see Castries, which is the capital. Thank you Jay...we really enjoyed our time on your boat.
I want to mention one other item. The resort offers free internet on the resort. Now I know people will say you’re on vacation and you don’t need internet. But this is 2018....we all have responsibilities and families at home....and whether we like it or not, we need to be connected....so give us half decent internet. Not the kind that doesn’t connect, or drops you, or is otherwise unstable. Surely resorts can do better with providing better internet. In closing, this is a very nice, small, boutique type resort. It should not be sold as an all inclusive. There is no nightly entertainment, and no shows. If you are looking for a quiet getaway...this location is great. I don’t recommend going all inclusive.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
10  Thank suebguelph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStLuciaResort, Sales and Marketing Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest. At the Royal St.Lucia Resort and spa we work very hard to upgrade and improve our facilities, and to continue to provide an exceptional guest experience.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your accommodations. We appreciate your review and would like to address your comments regarding the restaurant buffet; we wish to clarify that we do provide a breakfast buffet at our L'Epciure Restaurant which includes a variety of local and international selections not to mention our Wednesday and Saturday Night BBQ buffet dinners featuring our sumptuous grilled ribs, chicken and several other options in the ambiance of our live entertainment steel pan or pianists.

We have also noted your comment with regards to our a la carte selections of seafood choices from the L’Epicure dinner menu however, we do provide our guest with daily specials which changes on a day to day basis to include Sirloin Steak, Plantain stuffed Chicken, Beef Tenderloin. I can assure you that our Chef would have been very accommodating to your allergies once advised as we strive to ensure the best customer service to our guest.

We have acknowledged your feedback on the restocking of your mini bar and bottled water charges as well as your dinner at our Chic Restaurant and we do appreciate your comments and would like to clarify that all guests on an All Inclusive meal plan are briefed clearly and informed on the packages offered with elaboration on what is included allowing no hidden surprises to our valued guests.

We would like to apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay at the resort and we are certainly looking into all other concerns shared and will take steps with our management team to address each one accordingly in the areas to improve our services on an ongoing basis.

Chef Fabian and Desmond are valuable to our team here at Royal, and go above and beyond to accommodate each guest request, every time. Your kind comments will be passed on to them and the rest of the team.

We appreciate your business, and look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Warm regards,
Beverley Antoine
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Warmest people around! They went out of their way to accomodate us! Love the UK tourists around - could listen to beautiful accent all day!! From Front Desk to Pool, everyone was amazing - Daniela and team at the pool (cool with little one`s splashing!!! thank-you!!) - Dion and staff at the restaurant (Robin, Eric, Merv) Chic Restaurant - Morning staff beautiful people oh and morning praise n worship music!!! Play it EVERY day!!!! Best and ONLY right way to start the day! Blessings!!! YOU made the rollercoaster ride from the airport WORTH it!!!! We`ll be back!
Consider including water - and activities such as cooking class for parent/child or other - warm up pool water!! minor details!

Room Tip: Any room works - we had ground level which is most practical with kids.....they all lend to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beach_at_Heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStLuciaResort, Sales and Marketing Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

We would like to thank you very much for sharing with us your feedback regarding your stay at the Royal St.Lucia Resort and Spa.

We will certainly share your comments with our team. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and I am sure that this feedback served as an encouragement to all of our staff especially our team members mentioned in your comments as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We appreciate you sharing your feedback and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,

Beverley Antoine
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We have had a lovely stay at the Royal. Big plus are the fantastic staff - always happy to help, friendly and genuinely pleased to see you. We were able to leave suitcases whilst we went off for a week on a boat. The rooms are very comfortable - we had a Garden room first stay and beach front on return. Both were excellent. Super buffet breakfast and it starts at 7am so great when off on diving trips early as we were most days. Wi-fi coverage is very good. Right on the beach so very accessible. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Thank you all at Rex Royal.

Room Tip: On balance we preferred looking over the Garden than the beach which is abit odd as Garden rooms are...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalStLuciaResort, Sales and Marketing Manager at Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Good day

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to have had you stay with us at the Royal St.Lucia Resort and Spa and very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations at the resort and our Chef will be very pleased to know that you found our breakfast buffet super.

We pride ourselves in great customer service and work hard to ensure the best service to our valued customer.

Thank you again for making it Royal, we appreciate and look forward to welcoming you both again back very soon.

Warm regards,
Beverley Antoine
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodney Bay
4.2 km away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
0.2 km away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#4 of 15 in Gros Islet
2,244 reviews
2.8 km away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.2 km away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
14.3 km away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa

Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay LC01 405, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Rodney Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rodney Bay
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rodney Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rodney Bay
Price Range: S$366 - S$1,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaimed as one of the best in St Lucia, the spectacular mile-long Reduit Beach fronts this all-suite hotel while, with a backdrop of rainforest covered hills, atmospheric Rodney Bay is reached within a few moments stroll. Standing in beautifully manicured grounds, the hotel offers an elegant blend of privacy and sophistication. Beneath palm-frond parasols, elegant furnishings allow for lazy days on the sandy beach or relax instead by the large lagoon-style swimming pool shaded by palm trees. The Royal Spa offers an enticing variety of treatments ranging from a reviving jet-lag busting massage to sensual aromatherapy and body care while, for the more energetic, the fully-equipped fitness room is available free to our guests. A delicious full buffet breakfast is included at L'Epicure, an elegant al fresco restaurant next to the beach which also offers tantalising a-la-carte dinner choices. Fine dining experiences can be enjoyed at Chic in the evening while, cooled by gentle sea breezes, the Beach Tent is a perfect venue for lunch. Perhaps enjoy a cocktail at the charming Minstrals Lounge before visiting the elegant Oriental restaurant (seasonal) or Mariners buffet, located at the adjacent St Lucian by rex resorts, or strolling in to town to experience the local ambience. Children are welcomed at the Royal and can enjoy the childrens club available on weekdays at set times at our neighbouring hotel while everyone can benefit from the wide range of activities accessible locally including water sports, horse riding, golf and exhilarating tours to explore the natural beauty of St Lucia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal By Rex Hotel Castries
Royal By Rex Resort
Royal St Lucian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing