We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of Hampton Cafe

Hampton Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in MacGregor
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would recommend to anyone travelling through. Great food, great price, nice and clean! Family friendly dining and food options.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 860janaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2020

I recently moved to MacGregor for work, and quickly I came to appreciate the Hampton Cafe. The staff is friendly, and the food is great. Well worth the stop if you are heading through the area.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RussellD5585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

We stopped in to MacGregor on our road trip home. This is your typical small town cafe with locals working and others sharing stories of the good old days over coffee! It is a small restaurant with very nice people. We were lucky to stop in on a Thursday and snapped up some fresh cinnamon buns, your grandma's best buns here!! Worth another stop on the way home, mmmm good!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank sylboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

On our way back to the States after visiting family in Winnipeg, we pulled off for lunch and were pleasantly surprised to find this cafe. MacGregor was looking good, with flags and flowers along the main drag. Our kids loved their milkshakes and massive burgers. And the BLT special with homemade rye bread was excellent. Nice to hear the farmers in the corner talking about almost the exact same things we've heard in every cafe on the trip. Prices, getting ready for harvest, the scandalous spending of some person who splashes out his paycheck the moment he gets it. The young women who were running the place were great.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank christopherwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Was served burnt and dried out french toast on several occasions. Have also been served food that was not what I had ordered. I used to enjoy this place but these recent experiences have changed this.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hampton Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.