We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
494
315
106
64
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
494
315
106
64
56
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2021 via mobile

This hotel is in the middle of the countryside. La Albercha is about 1 km away which is a medieval village.
The hotel we thought would be old but it was a mocked temple however saying this we had a lovely large room with a terrace.
The pool is lovely a little cold and the wind can catch you.
The staff was great and the breakfast delicious.
We would love to come back-gracias

Room tip: Get a terrace as they are large and have loungers.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louisesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2020

Really lovely hotel; the building and its surroundings are stunning, as are the Las Bóvedas restaurant and the Mudéjar Bar. The staff are really friendly and helpful. There wrong room was allocated to my friends and the issue was solved promptly and in a very friendly manner.

There are quite a few stairs to access the lobby. I would have struggled to get to the top if I had carried a bigger suitcase. If there was another way in, I did not see it. The rooms are lovely but need a little bit of love (the furniture is a tad dated).

Overall, it was a really good experience and I would not hesitate to recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
2  Thank Patricia_Antunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

I was in a business travel in Madrid and decided to explore La Alberca due to a friend's recommendation.
This hotel is a hidden gem. Huge rooms, junior suite with a balcony with a garden view. Comfortable bed although the mattress needs a replacement shortly.
Breakfast full of different choices. Waiting and Reception staff are extremely friendly and polite. Nothing is a problem for them, except language barrier. They do their best and even without speaking English properly they engage with the guests. However, the reception manager (Francesco, I think) was always available for us, his English was perfect and a proper hospitality professional. Gave us very good recommendations and told us briefly about the hotel, towns to visit, what to eat,...
Definitely, a place to come back and recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SoloTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2019

The grounds are beautiful and the temperature was great. Stayed in one of the villas in the downstairs room, it was small and cozy. It was very clean and quiet. The food was good if you like Spanish fare.

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank nhmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2018

Stayed here for a week with Diverbo's Pueblo Ingles English language immersion program for Spaniards. What a lovely location and hotel/resort. We all stayed in the villas down the hill from the big hotel. Each villa has a single bedroom and bathroom upstairs, the lower floor has a bedroom with 2 twin beds and a bath, and a living/dining room with fireplace, TV and little kitchenette. Contrary to another reviewer's opinion, I found them to be charming and very convenient for a family. Our unit's WiFi worked great.
Up by the hotel is a pen with a very friendly white horse, a loud donkey, (Hee-Haw) a randy pony, 2 pygmy goats and a couple of black pigs. They were fun to feed and pet.
There's a back road trail that leads down the mountain to La Alberca. It's about a 20 minute walk -- a little more, walking back up the hill. The whole area is filled with Chestnut and Oak trees. The locals were all harvesting the chestnuts when we were there in October. The medieval village itself is lovey and has an interesting history. Plenty of shops and restaurants to visit too.
Because of the program, we had full board with excellent meals and so-so local wines. It was hard to watch the waistline with lunch and dinner being 3 course meals every day, along with a full buffet breakfast.
Up the hill is the beautiful main hotel. We only visited once for a banquet style final dinner in their beautiful and large dining room Quite nice.
I really enjoyed my stay there and recommend it if you like mountains, rural and quiet.

Date of stay: October 2018
3  Thank Norm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews