We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$105
View deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
PricelineUS$104
eDreamsUS$104
FindHotelUS$105
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
79
136
59
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
136
59
16
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

I spent a night here a few weeks ago. The hotel is very close to the centre of this lovely large village placed on the slopes of the Sierra de Francia, full of half timbered houses. I had a 1st floor room which had its own tiny garden with hydrangeas and a rose bush + basket chairs + table. Curtain colours are just brilliant - 2 small white armchairs - wall design behind bed suggestive of birds and wings- gorgeous hand made bedspread - note the headboard - wrought iron bedside lamps and matching wall lights. Mock beams. Upper floor exterior is half timbered and has balconies. Good buffet breakfast and friendly staff. Underground car park is tight for larger cars. One of the best decorated hotels I've been to for a long while. And jolly good value.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank turkishfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I stayed here again for my week of Pueblo Ingles. This is a good hotel with comfortable and well appointed rooms. This time the wi-fi was better and the room safe worked. It is very well located for the village.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We chose this location for its location en route to the Madrid airport. It was convenient and on the way. Kinda disappointed but not alot to chose from in this town. The room smelled like smoke and we were bummed that breakfast was not included. The breakfast buffet was super limited but they did make us eggs after we asked for them. Given the place is in the middle of nowhere, we would have expected a little better value. That said, the town is amazing and worth the stop.

Room tip: Ask for smoke free room if they even have one.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennjsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We decided to visit La Alberca and repeat my previous stay in Doña Teresa. La Alberca really is worth a one or two night visit - it is a very well preserved medieval town with interesting things to do and lovely walks in the area.
The hotel is ideally situated just a 2 minute walk into the village but on the outskirts so you avoid driving through the tiny cobbled streets. There is a car park which is underground and I had no trouble navigating - but judging from the dents in the walls quite a few people had struggled with this, my car is small so if you have a larger car it may prove difficult to park.
We just had breakfast and this was a help yourself buffet which was good for the price.
The room was large, comfortable with a lovely en suite, a balcony with gorgeous views of the village and everything was clean and in good order.
The staff are lovely, little English is spoken as this is 'real Spain' and most of the clients are Spanish - don't let this put you off - we were made very welcome.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I stayed here whilst attending 'Pueblo Espanol'. La Alberca is a small quaint village and Dona Teresa is a stones throw from the main streets and square. It is traditional and quiet. Rooms are spotless and very comfortable with a charming little balcony.
The staff are all very friendly. The breakfast is a serve yourself buffet with plenty of choice.
We had lunch and evening meal there and we all ended up putting on weight after a week here. There was a fair choice of food but if you were vegetarian you would really struggle here - not so bad if, like me, you eat fish. The food was 'homely' and a bit hit and miss - but all freshly cooked.
If you are looking for a taste of the real Spain this is it.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews