We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brauerei Gasthof Landwehr-Braeu
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (122)
    Filter reviews
    122 results
    Traveller rating
    75
    36
    7
    2
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    75
    36
    7
    2
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsshort driverothenburg ob der tauberon arrivalfamily roomwould stay here againbrewerygasthofgermany
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 122 reviews
    Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

    Following a night here a year ago we came again, this time for two nights. Had a junior suite made up as a family room. Welcomed on arrival, quickly checked in without fuss, clean and comfortable room. Service here is friendly and unobtrusive.

    Ate here both nights - excellent quality food and drink though it's not cheap - there is a nice outdoor area but the weather wasn't kind on this occasion. Breakfast very good.

    As some have mentioned this hotel is by a road junction. However, it's a very rural area and we did not find it noisy at all. Very little traffic most of the time.

    An easy short drive into Rothenburg.

    Hope to stay there again one day.

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    Thank emmbrook
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

    Our fourth visit to this wonderful Gasthof and we will shortly be booking for our next overnight stay next year.
    We were welcomed upon our arrival and check in was swift and uneventful.
    We booked a comfort room, as we do every year and it doesn't disappoint.
    We dined in the restaurant and the food and beer were excellent
    Breakfast was one of the best we've had on our travels.
    Highly recommended

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Terry O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

    This hotel gives you a very warm welcome. We had a perfect dinner. The breakfast however was lousy. No tables ready for new breakfast guests and hardly any food left (although the breakfast continued for another before closing). Another thing is that we noted that this Gasthof is used by groups of East-European labourers, which was quite noisy at the evening.

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank Paulco00
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 April 2017

    We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way to Italy. The hotel is located 4 km's form the A7. Unfortunately it is close to a junction, two roads passing the hotel, which are creating quite some noise if you prefer sleeping with your window open....
    The hotel is connected to a brewery which we didn't visit, but we tasted the beer and it was good. Like the rest of the dinner as well. Typical German standard!
    Not sure if I would stay here again because of the noise...

    • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Berkenkamp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

    We went there on our way back home from a day trip to Rothenburg ob der Tauber and it was so worth it!
    The waitresses were super friendly and the food was absolutely delicious, the portions were quite big and the price definitely fair. We had starters, mains and desserts, every single dish was lovely.
    I am definitely going back there for dinner when im in that area next time.

    Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Elli G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews