We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nikki Beach Resort & Spa(Porto Heli)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Panorama(Porto Heli)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rozos(Porto Heli)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long View Resort & Spa(Porto Heli)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galaxy Hotel(Porto Heli)
US$70
US$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Aloe Luxury Apartments & Suites(Porto Heli)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Epavlis Resort(Porto Heli)(Great Value!)
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Edem Resort(Porto Heli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
102
164
61
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
164
61
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspetses islandbeautiful beachtennis courtsnice hotelkids clubmountain viewfree of chargethe sea view roomsideal for familiescrepesbeach barsunbeds and umbrellasbreakfast and dinnerthe crystal clear watersfamily oriented hotelsmall kidsdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

It is a nice hotel but a bit overpriced and overrated. The rooms are ok and the personnel helpful and trying to assist. The food is not so good and especially the sweets and we had to wait for an hour to have our room ready.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yiannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This was our first time visiting Hinitsa Bay and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was extremely professional and the rooms were nice. It is obvious that they have recently updated parts of the hotel. Our rooms were nothing grand but they were fine for the few days that we were spending there. The hotel property was vey nice and kept clean. Breakfast selection was good and view was even better. The pool was very nice as well as the beach which looked like the water was not clean but once you start swimming in the water is crystal clear. Overall we had a wonderful experience at Hinitsa Bay and i would recommend it for anyone traveling with children. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: The to get a room overlooking the bay
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUV2TRAVEL70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed at the hotel end of August beginning September 2017. We booked a seaside view room and we enjoyed it. Sitting on the balcony in the morning and in the evening was magnificent. Green and Blue everywhere!
The staff were friendly, polite, helpful and efficient.
The hotel is clean and I was under the impression that their maintenance team was doing a good job: no cement and stone chippings, no rust on metalic surfaces, and no burned out ligh fittings.
The beach are caters for everybody. Sunbeds and umbrellas on the sandy beach. Sunbeds and umbrellas on grass, chairs and tables on the deck and comfortable stools round the beach bar. All these supplemented by excellent service.
The breakfast offers a large variety ranging from freshly, on the spot, fried eggs to olives and tomatoes.
We had reasonable lunches at the restaurant.
The room was clean with basic furniture and a 32 inch TV. It was on the third floor was reasonably sized with a big double bed and an air-conditioning system that was responsive to our needs. Plenty of storage space and a spacious bathroom. Absorbing towels and a good supply of shampoos and shower gels.
Although we had our own car for travelling around we noticed that there was a shuttle bus giving free ride to the centre of Portoheli.
We also used the sea taxi from the hotel's pier to the nearby island of Spetses
This is a hotel for relaxing and we hope to go back to it again.

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpyrSpyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The hotel is nearly NEW !! From the reception to the various Bars, to the swimming pool, to restaurants, to the magnificent BEACH, to our SW room everything is and looks fantastic!!
Then the surroundings, the Green everywhere the view of the blue waters the Hinitsa Island, the boats the whole environment makes up the most pleasant experience one can have in His holidays!!
Next year I will bring my whole family from Overseas to the hotel..!!

Room Tip: Rooms from the first to the secod floor (there are 5 floors but the lift is little slow) Sea View are the best especially the last numbers!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We visited the hotel beginning of August 2017. We had booked the family room which is a small room with a double bed for the kids. Our comments are the following:
-room very small for the price paid overall
-the view of the room was poor due to the fact that we were on the first floor and we mainly saw the huge terrace of the bottom floor
-breakfast was very good with quality alternatives
-dinner was very fine
-food in the pool bar was very very good
-bottle of water was OVERCHARGED!!!!! we had to go to Porto Heli to a super market to buy tap water
-kids corner was nice and every night there was some event and kept kids busy and happy
-the beach is a gem!!!!!
-the tennis courts have too much sand on the terrain and you cant enjoy your play!
-cleaning ladies, while changing sheets, probably dropped somewhere my lingerie....I asked for it....it was never found!
overall a good experience!

Room Tip: avoid 1st floor!!!! you will only see the top floor of the restaurant which is on the ground floor!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tayra28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews