We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax & enjoy”
Review of AKS Hinitsa Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AKS Hinitsa Bay
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Porto Heli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I was told this was a place to go and relax, and they were right. Best and most relaxing vacation i have had in years. The location is fabulous, its a bay and is closed off, the staff are all friendly and super helpful. The best is that there is so much to do for children in a safe environment that they keep busy for hours leaving you to relax and sip your frappe on the beach. we opted for the half board, and food was good. Prices for drinks and other food very reasonable. Greatly enjoyed and highly recommend for families who want to relax for a few days. Be sure to go to Spetses and try the neighboring fish restaurants .

Room Tip: Family relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family-BusinessCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 317 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

It is a nice hotel but a bit overpriced and overrated. The rooms are ok and the personnel helpful and trying to assist. The food is not so good and especially the sweets and we had to wait for an hour to have our room ready.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yiannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This was our first time visiting Hinitsa Bay and was pleasantly surprised. The staff was extremely professional and the rooms were nice. It is obvious that they have recently updated parts of the hotel. Our rooms were nothing grand but they were fine for the few days that we were spending there. The hotel property was vey nice and kept clean. Breakfast selection was good and view was even better. The pool was very nice as well as the beach which looked like the water was not clean but once you start swimming in the water is crystal clear. Overall we had a wonderful experience at Hinitsa Bay and i would recommend it for anyone traveling with children. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: The to get a room overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUV2TRAVEL70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed at the hotel end of August beginning September 2017. We booked a seaside view room and we enjoyed it. Sitting on the balcony in the morning and in the evening was magnificent. Green and Blue everywhere!
The staff were friendly, polite, helpful and efficient.
The hotel is clean and I was under the impression that their maintenance team was doing a good job: no cement and stone chippings, no rust on metalic surfaces, and no burned out ligh fittings.
The beach are caters for everybody. Sunbeds and umbrellas on the sandy beach. Sunbeds and umbrellas on grass, chairs and tables on the deck and comfortable stools round the beach bar. All these supplemented by excellent service.
The breakfast offers a large variety ranging from freshly, on the spot, fried eggs to olives and tomatoes.
We had reasonable lunches at the restaurant.
The room was clean with basic furniture and a 32 inch TV. It was on the third floor was reasonably sized with a big double bed and an air-conditioning system that was responsive to our needs. Plenty of storage space and a spacious bathroom. Absorbing towels and a good supply of shampoos and shower gels.
Although we had our own car for travelling around we noticed that there was a shuttle bus giving free ride to the centre of Portoheli.
We also used the sea taxi from the hotel's pier to the nearby island of Spetses
This is a hotel for relaxing and we hope to go back to it again.

Room Tip: A sea view room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpyrSpyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The hotel is nearly NEW !! From the reception to the various Bars, to the swimming pool, to restaurants, to the magnificent BEACH, to our SW room everything is and looks fantastic!!
Then the surroundings, the Green everywhere the view of the blue waters the Hinitsa Island, the boats the whole environment makes up the most pleasant experience one can have in His holidays!!
Next year I will bring my whole family from Overseas to the hotel..!!

Room Tip: Rooms from the first to the secod floor (there are 5 floors but the lift is little slow) Sea View ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Heli
2.5 km away
AKS Porto Heli Hotel
AKS Porto Heli Hotel
#5 of 9 in Porto Heli
308 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Rozos
Hotel Rozos
#6 of 9 in Porto Heli
76 reviews
36.3 km away
New Aegli Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Long View Resort & Spa
Long View Resort & Spa
#4 of 9 in Porto Heli
63 reviews
27.6 km away
Kandia's Castle Hotel, Resort & Thalasso
4.3 km away
Armata Boutique Hotel
Armata Boutique Hotel
#1 of 18 in Spetses
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AKS Hinitsa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AKS Hinitsa Bay

Address: | Hinitsa beach, Porto Heli 21061, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Porto Heli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Porto Heli
Price Range: $123 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AKS Hinitsa Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your AKS Hinitsa Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aks Hinitsa Bay Hotel Porto Cheli
Hinitsa Bay Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing