We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Limeni Village Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Areopoli
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2017

This review is a few months overdue, because we have been so busy with work and travelling. However, we haven’t forgotten our fantastic stay at this wonderful place of Paradise, and feel that we ought to share our positive experience here with others.

We (a party of 2 couples) stayed for 2 nights at the end of July. We booked the “Double Room with Sea View” – both of which were adequately furnished with stunning views from the little balconies facing the ocean.

Our room was reasonably spacious, with enough storage and a table to work on. It was cleaned very well on a daily basis, and soft/fluffy towels with luxurious toiletries were also provided. The bed was comfortable, the indoor lighting was sufficient, the hot shower was powerful and there was sufficient space for our luggage.
Breakfast was included in our package and was very good, with a wide range of local and Continental choices. Parking was available on the hotel compound but were filled up pretty quickly every evening and we often had to park rather far away from our rooms.

We drove to nearby Aeropoli for our dinner, and it was a good choice, as there were plenty of good restaurants to choose from. Also, the night life there was lively. Sleep quality was brilliant – it was so quiet, and we can hear the waves, which was fantastic.
We can highly recommend this fantastic place to others, and look forward to return when we next visit the area again.

Room Tip: Room with Ocean View is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hannisze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Really fabulous views from balcony. Good breakfast. Good staff. Room was fine - quite comfortable. Service was good.
Despite all that, it didn't fit my requirements all that well - in particular, the property is isolated - no restaurants or shops nearby. You'll need a car for dinner etc.
Also it wasn't good value compared to other places I stayed on Mani Peninsula. I suspect they get most of their business from functions which is fine but it's not (imho) particularly suitable for travelers

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

By for this was the best hotel in our month long trip to Greece. The hotel is built into a cliff overlooking a bay and a nearby village. Our room had a balcony where we enjoyed stellar views and afternoon wine enjoying sunset. Our rooms were sparse yet elegant indicative of the tranquil surroundings. Our breakfast also served on a beautiful terrace facing the bay was delicious with a vast variety of hot , cold and local delicacies. Michael the owner and proprietor was helpful with suggestions for evening dining and local sights.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a bay view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLhurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

A friend recommended this hotel insisting we should book rooms in the new area, which I'm happy I did. The rooms are next to each other but don't communicate. Breathtaking view from the balcony. If you are in Mani to relax and get away from the hasle, then Limeni is your place / village. Breakfast has quite a selection but they tend not to refill unless you ask. Personnel in the bfast room is nice. The size of the bathroom is OK but not very functional. Nowhere to put your hygiene products near the sink, a few more hangers would help for towels. The bed, the worst ever! My back hurts as mattress sinks in. I had a pillow which was stone hard! Luckily we found a softer one in the cupboard. The high season has come to an end. The hotel in October is quite empty so not possible to get dinner. I have rated 4 as the premises are nice, bed linen is impeccable white and for a 3* hotel category, the services are not so bad (the pool is open but the water is freezing) plus the stunning view!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chapina21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We were coming from Monemvasia and toured the Mali coast. We decided not to stay in the larger cities and when we booked this place we thought it would be nice. Nice is not the word. It is GREAT. My wife did not want to leave in the morning. The hotel is a hidden jewel. The architecture of the hotel is unique and the villas are built into the hillsides facing the bay. Beside the quality of the hotel and the beautiful landscaping, the service of the hotel is outstanding, The rooms are spotless and comfortable. The breakfast is one of the best I ever had in Greece, We did walk into town for dinner, as we wanted to get the flavor of the little village. Do not stay in the cities while traveling this area. Stay here and spoil yourself. Prices are good.

Room Tip: All rooms that I could see had balconies overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANCIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Areopoli
1.8 km away
Petra & Fos Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Vasilios Apartments Hotel
1.7 km away
Mani Hotel
Mani Hotel
#2 of 3 in Areopoli
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Castello Antico Beach Hotel
22.4 km away
Kyrimai Hotel
Kyrimai Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gerolimenas
403 reviews
0.5 km away
Pirgos Mavromichali
Pirgos Mavromichali
#2 of 3 in Limeni
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limeni Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limeni Village Hotel

Address: Areopoli 23062, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Areopoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Areopoli
Price Range: S$130 - S$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limeni Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the world of beauty, a world, where tradition elegantly meets supreme views and friendly services. Built in the heart of Mani, the most historical region of the Peloponnese, lays the Limeni Village Hotel. The hotel is consisted of 16 traditional Towers (Pirgoi) and remains a very important architectural element of the area. It was built with stones and wood so it magically blends in the surrounding area and showcases the traditional architecture of the ancient Peloponnese. The hotel overlooks the Limeni Bay and offers amazing views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Limeni Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limeni Village Areopolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing