We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pappoudiko(Areopoli)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achelatis Traditional Guesthouse(Areopoli)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Koukouri Suites(Areopoli)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Pandora Hotel(Areopoli)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mani Hotel(Areopoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapela(Areopoli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
157
83
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
83
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent viewexcellent hoteloverlooking the baythe cliffblue skylocal delicaciesa great place to stayhidden jewelbreakfast is servedwonderful locationhighly recommend this propertyvery helpful stafffish tavernsview from the balconythree brothersbase for exploringpositive experience
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Really fabulous views from balcony. Good breakfast. Good staff. Room was fine - quite comfortable. Service was good.
Despite all that, it didn't fit my requirements all that well - in particular, the property is isolated - no restaurants or shops nearby. You'll need a car for dinner etc.
Also it wasn't good value compared to other places I stayed on Mani Peninsula. I suspect they get most of their business from functions which is fine but it's not (imho) particularly suitable for travelers

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

By for this was the best hotel in our month long trip to Greece. The hotel is built into a cliff overlooking a bay and a nearby village. Our room had a balcony where we enjoyed stellar views and afternoon wine enjoying sunset. Our rooms were sparse yet elegant indicative of the tranquil surroundings. Our breakfast also served on a beautiful terrace facing the bay was delicious with a vast variety of hot , cold and local delicacies. Michael the owner and proprietor was helpful with suggestions for evening dining and local sights.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a bay view
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLhurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

A friend recommended this hotel insisting we should book rooms in the new area, which I'm happy I did. The rooms are next to each other but don't communicate. Breathtaking view from the balcony. If you are in Mani to relax and get away from the hasle, then Limeni is your place / village. Breakfast has quite a selection but they tend not to refill unless you ask. Personnel in the bfast room is nice. The size of the bathroom is OK but not very functional. Nowhere to put your hygiene products near the sink, a few more hangers would help for towels. The bed, the worst ever! My back hurts as mattress sinks in. I had a pillow which was stone hard! Luckily we found a softer one in the cupboard. The high season has come to an end. The hotel in October is quite empty so not possible to get dinner. I have rated 4 as the premises are nice, bed linen is impeccable white and for a 3* hotel category, the services are not so bad (the pool is open but the water is freezing) plus the stunning view!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chapina21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We were coming from Monemvasia and toured the Mali coast. We decided not to stay in the larger cities and when we booked this place we thought it would be nice. Nice is not the word. It is GREAT. My wife did not want to leave in the morning. The hotel is a hidden jewel. The architecture of the hotel is unique and the villas are built into the hillsides facing the bay. Beside the quality of the hotel and the beautiful landscaping, the service of the hotel is outstanding, The rooms are spotless and comfortable. The breakfast is one of the best I ever had in Greece, We did walk into town for dinner, as we wanted to get the flavor of the little village. Do not stay in the cities while traveling this area. Stay here and spoil yourself. Prices are good.

Room Tip: All rooms that I could see had balconies overlooking the bay
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRANCIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The hotel is built in a wonderful spot with unforgettable view, you go out to the balcony and you want to stay there watching the sea and the port !! Very clean and all rooms are following local archtecture. Breakfast is delicious with local products and recipes!!!

The ownwers , Petroulas family, did a gread job!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gpotiriadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews