We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
16
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifekamari baygeorgesleepkettletavernassea
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We have just spent 3 weeks with George and his lovely family, the apartment was spacious with all the Greek charm you don't normally get in just a 'room'. 2 large air conditioned bedrooms and large kitchen lounge which also had air conditioning and a bed settee. Outside was a large veranda with kitchen table and chairs and also 4 comfy chairs and coffee table . Absolutely stunning views From the Veranda , overlooking the sparkling sea. We were even invited to the family BBQ, wow, the food was amazing with wine flowing all evening, we had one of the best nights we've ever spent in Kefalos and we have been going now for almost 20 years. We only found this apartment this year after friends recomended it and we know exactly where we will be going next year. Thankyou so much George, Katarina, Marianne and mum your hospitality will not be forgotten.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Villa Giorgos for the past three years now and i go to kefalos 2-3 times a year and love it here. Wouldnt want to stay anywhere else. Giorgos and his wife are the perfect hosts and Giorgos' mother in law does the cleaning to a high standard, she is so kind and friendly. The views are amazing to wake up to and all apartments are clean and of a good standard. Cant wait to return again. Thank you for always making us so welcome. See you soon Giorgos and your lovely family!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank kazmsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giorgosk15, Ιδιοκτήτης at Villa Giorgos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Thank you Karen for your review.
It is great pleasure to meat you and you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This really was a lucky find. We went in September and paid 24 euros per night for an apartment. There was a nice room with a double bed in it, a bathroom with shower and another room with a single bed in it plus small kitchen corner with fridge. There was also a small balcony. We had a kettle in the room with complimentary tea, coffee, sugar and milk for our tea. We also found a bottle of water in the fridge which was great after a long trip. The aircon and safe were included in the price. We were welcomed by the owner's mother-in-law who was lovely and very kind. The hotel consists of a nice building which contains several holiday apartments. It is surrounded by a lovely organic vegetable garden (we tried the tomatoes and they were the best we ever tasted!). Giorgios (the owner) and his wife invited us for dinner and let us try some original tsigoudia! (This is a specially brewed type of schnaps which you cannot buy in shops, it is a gift from friends to their friends.)
The hotel was also very close to the beautiful long beach of Kefalos (about 100-200 metres just down the road). When the time came for us to leave, Giorgos even took us to the local bus stop so we did not have to pull our heavy luggage.
I can thoroughly recommend this place. It is excellent value for the money, everything is very clean, the owner and his family are very friendly and the location is beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

Me and my partner stayed here this summer. Manus where terrible, but that has nothing to do with this review. We got thrown out of the coach at 2.30 in the morn, in pitch black, handed our keys and was told to meet at a cafe first thing in the morn!!!!! we got into our apartment a little bit dazed, thinking we where on a holiday from hell, but thought, apartment not too bad, big size, whats with no shower curtain(later found out it was a wet room, all over greece apart.) couldnt really see much nightlife going on from the balcony, and i was gutted!! woke up in the morning, and it was a wholed new world!!!

Fantastic location 2 mins walk to the beautiful beach, gorgeous clean pool, over the road, and one of the most fantastic scenes ive ever seen!! the apartment was kept clean , and well looked after, effie was great, gave us some gorgeous home grown food!! dont get me wrong, it was a million miles from the ritz, with the bathroom being in a poor state, prob due to no shower curtain(dark filler), but me and my fella, are not the type to ruin a holiday by winging over a room!!!! it was cleaned, and safe, what more do you need?

brilliant place to go, chilled out, but still enough to keep you going, and the beer is great!!! we didnt have one bad meal whilst we where here, but did speak to a couple who had liver and onions and said it was gipping!! but in my opion you dont go on hols to eat british food!!! even though we found a cracking breakki ha ha!!!

defo go back, and definatly reccomend it to the people who want relaxation, but enough on a night to not be bored!!!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha_jlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews