We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
StayForLong
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
1,323
10
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,323
10
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe pool beach pool ouzo restaurant deluxe area guest relations special mention lobby bar dinner on the beach private garden seasons restaurant provence restaurant next year deluxe collection sports centre free mini mini car sani resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2021

Finished our weeks vacation today at the wonderful Ikos Aria Kos.
Firstly I have to say the staff were all amazing. I have to pick some members though that made the whole experience even better. Giannis and Kostas at the pool bar, fantastic guys, so happy and polite was a real joy to meet them. Imran at breakfast again wonderful guy, and finally Zuzka (apologies if spelt wrong), the lovely Slovakian girl at the Anaya (Asian restaurant).
The resort is beautifully set, and a perfect spot to indulge in beautiful food, scenery and all round wellness.
I would highly recommend this hotel.
Thankyou so much to all the staff, just wish we could of stayed longer!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JonMac1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2021

We have just returned from the Ikos Aria This was our second visit and once again everything was as perfect as it could have been. Margaret in guest relations was lovely and very helpful. The sleek running of this beautiful hotel is a credit to the manager Effie. So a big thanks to all the staff. See you all next year

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T1894VFsimonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Aria in June this year and had a wonderful time. There were some very minor points (and I really mean minor), that we fed back to the management. One such example being that the service was patchy (with no real reason why as the hotel was not full at all).

Fast forward 4 months and we’re back. This time with a slight apprehension that it’s late in the season and the weather may be colder than hoped for and that some of the reviews/social media posts have mentioned a thinning out of staff at the end of Sept and a slip in service standards.

Within 2 minutes, all those concerns fell away. Although the weather was not good on arrival day, since then it has been glorious. During the day it’s definitely sun lounger time and even though it does cool down in the evenings, there are plenty of blankets and outdoor heaters to banish those minor chills.

The hotel certainly feels much busier than in our previous stay, but the service has been outstanding in all areas and, in our opinion, has, so far, been much better than our June stay.

Everyone here goes out of their way to make the stay enjoyable, but some shoutouts really are worthy of mentioning, so thanks to

Stelios, Niki, Fani and Zuzka in Ouzo
Kiki and Dmitra in Seasons
Paris and Anastasia around the deluxe pool (and in the main lobby bar too)
Jurgen and Billy (who seem to get around a number of restaurants and never stay still)

We are here for another few days and will post a second half review on our return (with an updated list of superstars)

For anyone concerned about coming to Aria in October, we would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thehancocks8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2021

We returned to the Ikos Aria at the end of September this year for 10 nights after our first visit in 2019. As soon as we arrived we were met with staff who greeted us warmly and put us at ease regarding Covid precautions they had taken to ensure a safe and lovely stay. Even though everything wasn't available as per our first visit due to Covid restrictions this did not detract from a fantastic stay. Everything exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived until departure. All the staff were first class and couldn't do enough to ensure that we had a brilliant and relaxing holiday. We celebrated three birthdays whilst there and every one was made very special for us. All the staff were exceptional but we would particularly like to thank Margaret who was everywhere and did everything, answering any questions we had. (Margaret is truly exceptional!). Also Adrian and Florio? on the beach and Anna in the Flavours restaurant who looked after us at lunchtime. Zuzka in Ouzo was also always helpful and had a great personality. Finally we must thank Athena for her expertise and input at the wine tasting. This was the second time we did the wine tasting experience and it was extremely enjoyable. A great teram ast an exceptional hotel. Our friends and us cant wait for for a third visit.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnhP5664BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2021

We stayed here for a week in August 2021 and then returned 3 weeks later for a 2 week holiday to get married. Firstly, a huge thank you to Maria for making our day incredibly stress free and perfect for us.

We stayed in 3 different rooms and the one bed suite with private pool was simply amazing. Very spacious, only one neighbour, nice warm pool and plenty of space and very peaceful.

We stayed at Olivia before and we felt the service and food was better at Olivia. At times we had to ask for more water and wine, they forgot our puddings one night - little things like this that we never experienced at Olivia. The food was good and very good but not the quality of Olivia. Having said that it is still delicious and the staff really do try and make your stay a trip to remember . Our favourite restaurants were Provence, Fresco and the Asian. They have a good selection for vegetarians too.

The surroundings here are just beautiful and the gardens were a pleasure to walk around daily - thank you to all the hard working gardeners.

If we come back not sure we would pay for Deluxe as the benefits are not really worth the money. We spoke to other people not at the deluxe and we struggled to find out what extra we got for the money! The deluxe area on the beach is not in the best spot, the deluxe restaurant everyone can eat at and people not from deluxe were by the pool.

We recommend using the Mini and going to Kos. Lovely place with nice jewellery shops etc and a harbour with restaurants.

We are looking forward to trying the other IKOS resorts as they are superb and if you go Aria I cannot see how you would be disappointed. We are a huge fan of IKOS/SANI and hope they will keep opening up all over the world!!! We think there is definitely a market for an adults only one!!!!

Thank you for all the lovely 'foxes' rose wine which we miss!!!

Thank you to every member of staff for working so hard, especially with masks in the heat, and making another IKOS holiday to remember. Once again special thanks to Maria for organising our special day - she was fantastic.

We are looking forward to returning in the future as an anniversary holiday.

Room tip: one bed suite with private pool
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDW35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews