We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,336)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
347
573
273
96
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
573
273
96
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barcelona airport train station free shuttle close to the airport rooftop bar next morning residential area very nice hotel booked this hotel tapas shuttle service large bathroom stayed here for one night an early flight wake up call cruise ship the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Beautiful hotel,very large room with coffee maker, comfortable beds and large marble bathroom with all amenities. Located on a quiet street with lots of restaurants.
Free Shuttle service to and from the airport [taxi runs about 30 euros each way]]
Very pleasant staff. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank azmo41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor,com.
It's great to hear that you such a pleasant stay with us!

Looking forward to see you back with us again soon.

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We ended out 14-day transatlantic cruise in Barcelona and chose the Salles Hotel to be close to the airport for an early next day departure. It was the right choice. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced, you'll be pleasantly surprised at the superb breakfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Tom,

Thank you for your wonderful review.
It's great to hear that you had such a nice stay with us.

We look forward to see you back with us again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Stayed one night in triple room prior to early morning flight.
My wife did not like the room decor, website says classic, she felt dark and dated.
We did not get one of the bright fresh looking rooms on the website.
It was a warm day in April in Barcelona and the room was extremely hot, the ventilation controls produced neither cool air nor improved circulation, tried opening the window which helped a bit but was surprisingly noisy, result was very little sleep.
All of which was a shame because we found the staff excellent, helped direct us to the shuttle stop, helped store our bags, good directions back to the city centre, pleasant bar for an evening drink; plus the shuttle was very efficient.
One tip after coming off a cruise ship – establish with your taxi driver before setting off that he knows how to find the hotel, ours was possibly the only taxi driver in the world with no radio, phone or GPS and simply had to take us to the airport ( for the extra 20 euro surcharge) and we ended up using the hotel shuttle to get back to the hotel.

Room Tip: operational ventilation system is crucial
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Bruce,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments with us.
I am glad you enjoyed the overall services in our hotel and the advice given by our staff.

Regarding our air condition system we do have it on since early abril, but there was one week that we had to turn it off because the majority of our guest were cold. Now it's back on however and will stay that way until late november.

Sorry to hear your bad experience with the taxi driver coming from the seaport. I haven't heard either of any taxis today that doesn't drive with GPS. You must have had very bad luck.

Hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel at last minute because of the good proximity to the airport as well as to the city. It has good link to the city centre 20-35 min journey time depending on where you want to go. So far I have been very impressed so far with the efficiency and the genuine willing to help approach of staff members. This shows the hotel is managed very well. Well done to the management team as well as every staff members.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank zelalemg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Zelalem,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor.

It's great to hear that you have had such a nice experience in our hotel and that you are impressed by our lovely staff.

Looking forward to see you back with us again soon,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The Staff were very friendly and helpful. They told me exactly where to catch the train (10 min walk) and which stops to get off to get to Barcelona. The room was clean and spacious. The free shuttle to the airport was great as well!

Room Tip: If you want something close to the airport, this is a good choice
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank applepie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salles H, Director General at Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Dear Zelalem,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor.

It makes us very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Looking forward to see you back with us again soon,

Magnus Haggren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews