We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$146
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$147
PricelineUS$146
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
168
154
41
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
154
41
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow elf gala dinner frozen lake northern lights half board last night santa break drying cupboard ginger biscuits salad once in a lifetime night trip cross country skiing great holiday couple of hours buffet style inghams reps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2022 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one week. On the arrival I upgraded from economy too
to one bedroom apartment for a reasonable money, much less then an upgrade online would cost. The apartment is good size and well designed but I have never had so many technical issues in one hotel as in this one week. The ceiling light was broken, two sockets in the kitchen didn’t work, the reception for few available digital channels was poor and most of the time didn’t work, soap dispenser didn’t work, the shower needed fix before using it. It was just annoying and an indication of poor hotel management. The furniture was very worn out and old.
On the other hand, the staff was helpful, and the food was very good, breakfast as well as dinner. Therefore 3 stars but if anyone ever builds a new hotel in the area, I would not come here back.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jannaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2022

Just returned from a 4 day Tui Santa trip. We stayed in the log cabins which are picture perfect.

Hotel staff were always welcoming friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well maintained. There was a good selection of free sledges to use which was fantastic. The setting by the lake was stunning and its a short walk into town. We were lucky enough to see the Northern Lights twice when there.

Food is a buffet, they had great choices each day. Including a varied vegetarian selection.

The Tui staff were always on hand to answer any queries and my sons enjoyed the activities onsite with them.

Overall a dream come true trip in every sense!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 December 2021

Spent 4 nights in this hotel with TUI 4 night break. We stayed in the standard 1 room apartment ( If available pay for the upgrade ) for 3 people these standard rooms are very small, while they were right next to the hotel, with a short walk to the restaurant but you couldn't swing a cat in the rooms, and very hard to walk around people.
there is a pool, which is open till 7 pm pool water does take time to get used to, would recommend using the pool area to get changed out of your outdoor gear due to the space of the standard rooms. The temperature was -16c and by the time we were leaving got warmer :) -6c / -8c.
The Food overall was nice can't complain, but the drinks in the Hotel themselves were extremely priced at 4.30 for soda and 9.30 euro for heinken. would recommend taking a walk down to the supermarket and getting your kids soda down there for 2euro.

For Gala Night was ok, for Covid it felt uncomfortable everyone packed into a room, I would skip it if I was going again. I would also recommend bringing with you a headlamp, there isn't much daylight over there at this time of the year "December"

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 December 2021

Just returned from the most wonderful trip to Lapland staying at the snow elf apartments via TUI. Stayed from 15-19 December. Children ages 6, 9. We were worried prior to going about the covid restrictions, but it was all thankfully fairly straight forward in the end.
It’s the best holiday we have ever been on, once in a lifetime trip, truly magical.

We stayed in apartment block E, which was clean and fully equipped with everything including a sauna which we didn’t use. Very spacious, TV, hairdryer, drying cabinet for wet clothes, the room was absolutely great. We did have a slight issue with the heating, it was attic outside and hotter than middle earth inside, but we had a play with the thermostat and it seemed to cool down. There is a pool onsite which we didn’t use, but looked great. Lots of sledges around for the children, and lots and lots of opportunity to play in the snow. There is a lovely walk through the forest at the back of the hotel which leads to a huge frozen lake which you can walk on, which is lovely. That also leads to the little selection of shops. Well stocked supermarket which has literally everything (apart from wine), and a little shop next door to that which sells decent (although overpriced) wine, but they have to import everything so expect to pay more for things. Beautiful location and appeared to be fairly central for trips, usually half hour or so in the coach for any trip.

Food - I was worried I had read some not great reviews, however the food was in my opinion lovely. Excellent selection. We opted for full board, and I’m so glad we did. Breakfast had everything, hot and cold, bacon, sausages, porridge cereal etc. Lunch same, hot meals, bread, salads, soups, dinner same. The soups were delicious! Really excellent, literally no complaints at all, and the desserts were lovely. The kids love going up and getting their own. Coffee was lovely. Porridge was excellent. Menu on display for the week. Drinks to buy were good - wine and beers, expect to pay 8-9 euros a drink, hence why I got a bottle from the shop, however the rose wine in the hotel was lovely.

Trip - all fantastic. We did them all. Book as soon you can when you dump your bags, they do sell out.
Reindeer trip was wonderful, as were the huskies, we also did the snowmobile which was lovely. Santa’s village which is included in your trip was amazing!!

The weather was mild -14, so we were lucky. You still get cold, but in the trips you are treated to hit berry juice and warming tents with fires in regularly so you soon warm up. The kids were absolutely fine in the cold as you have all the gear given to you in the airport, the boots etc. We worse skins and they put suits. On trips I also put another layer then a jumper on the kids and us, which was fine. The week before it was -25 which would have been very cold, but they are well equipped for this.

The Tui team were fabulous! The elves were amazing, snow cone was fantastic. They literally make the trip. They are on every bus journeyed and look after you. The kids loved them. From the moment you get on the plane even the captain was in on the magic looking for Father Christmas’s sleigh. Amazing experience,
I would highly recommend the location, the hotel and tui. The finish people are so welcoming, such nice people, always wanting to help you. The trip has inspired us to visit the arctic circle again in the future, Sweden, Norway I’d love to go back to Finland again. It’s truly beautiful. Feel so lucky to have had that experience. We met another lovely family whilst we were there, which was also fantastic.

On the last night tui take you to their panto in a other hotel, Buffett etc, kids loved that, fireworks which were great.

Thank you to the hotel team, Tui, and the team of elves and of course Santa.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank X8469AWgemmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 December 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the snow elf for 4 nights. We booked and travelled with Tui who were friendly and helpful throughout, as were numerous elves!
The hotel gave us a warm welcome and checked us in quickly. Our room was ready unlike some others. The room was clean and warm. The bin hadn't been emptied from the previous guests but this was quickly rectified after reporting to the Tui rep. We'd also opted for a sauna apartment which we enjoyed using throughout the stay and the drying cupboard was a godsend for damp clothes after playing in the snow.
The beds were not the most comfortable and the pillows were pathetic, but we didn't ask for extras so I can't moan too much and it was only 4 nights.
Overall the apartment was pleasant, clean and basic, kitchen even had a dishwasher. The biggest issue for me was that the heating was just on in the room, I couldn't turn it down. This is a personal preference, and yes outside it's minus something but for us the room was a bit too warm!
We stayed on a full board basis. There was always plenty of choice with the food. It was a buffet style at all meals. There was always chips available for lunch and dinner, plenty of salads and then a couple of main options also, think lasagne, mash, meat and a veggie option. They seem to make an effort with the food. There were always freshly baked treats for pudding too! It may not have been the best restaurant I've eaten at but for a 3* hotel it was very good. Timing is everything and we tended to try and go early to beat the crowds, again personal choice, but when busy it felt that the dining area was too small for the hotel. Food was always available however and restocked regularly.
There was plenty of sledges to use also, but some guests seemed to hide them and take them back to apartments so there seemed to be none until people went home and then they were scattered everywhere. The toboggan runs for the kids were made out of piles from the snow plough and not very long, this is what I felt the hotel lacked was a decent play area. There was ample space and numerous car parks that were empty, they should create a slide somewhere for the kids (and big ones too!) using the snow, this would be a much better idea....plus the cross country skiers are not very friendly when you walk on their paths!
On the whole a lovely magical stay in a clean, basic and friendly hotel.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paulaj25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews