We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
78
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
78
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cozy living room warm atmosphere possibilities sauna lappland autumn cottage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2021

I spent here a month in summer 2021 (June) and a month (October) in autumn 2021. Well – that I stayed here four weeks and returned in autumn – it already tells that I enjoyed my stay in 7 Fells Hostel. I would say – I love this place: the warm atmosphere, unique enivornment, lovely staff, those king-sized beds, cozy living room, sauna possibilities, great location...

I'm already planning my next visit. Äkäslompolo and 7 Fells Hostel have stolen my heart. I highly recommend this place specially for remote workers, solo tarvellers, couples and a group of friends.

What else: hostel invest in responsible and ecologigal tourism (like ecological soaps, organic coffee, recycling etc.).

So this place rocks! You have to experience it for yourself!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reettaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2021

Well equipped and nice cottage in a great location! There was also a newly renovated sauna in the cottage and that was AWESOME! Nice, helpful and professional staff was available whenever we needed help :-)
BIG recommendation!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 418anttik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2021

The location is very good, right in the centre of akaslompolo. Some older maps have the hostel located somewhere else, but it is at Aihkitie (couple mins walk from Akashotelli). The staff are very friendly and helpful, but reception is not open very early in the morning. The rooms were nice and clean and there is a kitchen. Breakfast is free but it is just a couple of cereals. They have snowshoes that you can rent for 10 euros which is cheaper than the 20 euros charged by most of the sport shops. Best to go to reception the night before as it probably won't be open early in the morning and they don't have very many. The hostel has a nice atmosphere, some of the guest are longer term residents.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

I have spend some nights in 7 fells hostel two times and cant wait to come back! A hostel with true backpacker vibes in middle of Lapland. The atmosphere and the staff are super nice. Cant recommend enough!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnttiuZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms, good beds. The staff permanently keeps the common rooms clean (well equipped kitchen, 3 bathrooms, sauna and the dining area)
The hostel is situated close to the center of the town with the shops, restaurants and bars on walking distance.
We really had a great stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rudi6501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews