We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$224
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto South Beach(Ain Sukhna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
864
438
214
82
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
438
214
82
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamel sokhnainfinity poolspecial thankssea viewmain buildingnice viewbreakfast and dinnertasty foodenjoyed my staya lot of funroom servicewater sportsfront officekids areamany thanksnice beach
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is considered as five stars, but it should be by max. 3 stars, there was a gecko 'small lizard' living with us during our stay, also at the beginning of my stay they provided us with a baby cot its painting was not fixed enough, so it was available in my baby mouth, when I escalated to the night manager "Ahmed", he told me that they will solve the problem, the funny thing they provided a broken one and my baby was injured, so because you screwed me when I was your guest in this filthy hotel, be my guest when I send the screen shots and video to the global movenpick escalation mail and the egyptian ministry of tourism, and I will not stop till I know what will happen

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ahmed_Yasser_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
movenpicksokhna, Hotel Management at Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Yasser,
Greetings from Movenpick Resort El Sokhna!
It was our great pleasure to contact your good-self through the phone to apologize for any inconvenience may caused during your stay
Your comments forwarded & discussed with all concerning head of department in order to take the immediate corrective action in order to improve our provided services and facilities.
once again , thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope to welcoming you back in the near future promising to make your next stay a very memorable one.
Sincerely ,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lets Talk about the plus side first:-
1- The front office team was amazing and helpful (special thanks for Mr. Mahmoud Ezzat for making our stay as comfortable as possible) they were flexible in early check-in and the time we took to check into our rooms were next to nothing.
2- The quality of food in really nice (there was also the nice compliment of celebrating my daughter birthday which was really nice)/
3- the Rooms are modern and spacious .. we stayed in a sea view room in the main building .. there are gulf cars which you can use to reach the pool and beach areas which are a little bit far.
Lets Talk about the down side:-
1- The staff (which are considered the main asset in any hotel) were a rude and unhelpful ... we had 2 incidents in El Gezira Restaurant and the main Restaurant that nearly ruined our vacation ... the management intervened promptly and the staff did apologize but that was not the quality of service i expected (maybe because they were over stretched or something but that is not an excuse).
2- the dress code were not applied in the pool area ... i have seen people (specially ladies) that use the pool area will full clothes which were disgusting ... some men also go down with their t-shirts !!.
3- The animation team were fun and helpful .. but the fire show for example was repeated 2 times in 3 days!.

Finally the hotel is a decent getaway from Cairo ... but don't expect the relaxation you were searching for .. as the hotel is extremely crowded most of the time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed-allam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
movenpicksokhna, Hotel Management at Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr.Ahmed,
Greetings from Sunny El Sokhna!
Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Resort El Sokhna.
we are delighted to learn that our provided services and facilities were up to your good-self expectations on some aspects.
And in regard to your good self constructive points , please rest assured that all mentioned comments have been thoroughly discussed with all concerned in order to take the corrective action on spot.
And I assure you that such an incident will not occur again.
Mr.Ahmed, once again many thanks for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at your second home Movenpick Resort El Sokhna in the near future promising to make your next visit a very memorable one.
Sincerely ,
Hotel Management



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks for good service even the the hotel price is expensive, food was OK, clean hotel, clean pool,very helpful staff,clean room, nice view, please look aging about the room price,thanks for your service

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Neven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
movenpicksokhna, Hotel Management at Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ms.Neven,
Warm Greetings from Movenpick Resort El Sokhna!
We cannot thank you enough for your review, we are pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us, and that we were able to give you a great impression of our Resort.
once again many thanks, great reviews like this keeps us motivated to do even more for our guest to ensure their maximum comfort and satisfaction.
Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at your second home Movenpick Resort El Sokhna.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent three nights at the hotel,really movenpick hotel is the Paradise of sokhna hotels, the food is delicious,the staff is verey friendly and helpful, the room is verey clean and tide, the bed was clean and comfortable, the beach is clean and pool,thanks for all movenpick staff and management, we will come back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ahmed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
movenpicksokhna, Hotel Management at Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr.Ahmed,
Thank you for choosing Movenpick Resort El Sokhna as your holiday destination. We are pleased to learn, that you’ve enjoyed your visit and appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know your impression over your stay. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at your second home Movenpick Resort El Sokhna .
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

over all the hotel is very good it has a good beach despite the stones in the first few meters of the sea . the food is very good and has many variables in addition to the life cocking corners .
the room was clean and of good area
only we had long time for check in.

you can enjoy the beutiful view of the pool with the sea.

but i will repeat my vusit again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eng_kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
movenpicksokhna, Hotel Management at Movenpick Resort El Sokhna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Our Valued Guest,
Warm Greetings From Movenpick Resort El Sokhna!
Many Thanks For Your Lovely Review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team in different departments were very glad to learn that we have succeeded to make your holiday really relaxing, positive experience.
We will continue with full power and motivation to strive for excellence ,and in regard to your good-self constructive points please rest assured that we have made notes of all mentioned notes in order to improve our provided services .
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at your second home Movenpick Resort El Sokhna in the near future.
Sincerely
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews