We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$468/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foster's West Bay(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Tesoro(West Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$105
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Hotel(West Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
West Bay B & B(West Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Lodge and Spa(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveller rating
834
370
99
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
370
99
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthirsty turtlevintage pearlgarden cabanacrab racesmovie nightfire dancerslive musiccruise shipdive resortwest endlaid backfun activitiescoconut shrimpoffice stafffishgreat divingthe wait staff
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Had a wonderful time at Bananarama and can't wait to go back. There were fun activities every night including live music, karaoke, crab races, and movie night. The diving was spectacular as we had small groups and a wonderful, knowledgeable dive master. Bananarama has a casual and island vibe setting it a part from large resorts.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happytraveler870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Bananarama enjoys a perfect location on West Bay Beach; just steps from very good restaurants, shops and some of the best beach accessible snorkeling we've ever found. What makes it really great though is the staff, led by office manager Lindell. We always felt welcomed and well cared for and can't recommend the helpful and friendly people at Bananarama enough.
Also, a shout out to Bulldog security company, Elvin and his partners do a great job overseeing your things and are very nice folk.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadwarriors2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for 6 days while waiting to move into a rental house that wasn't ready yet. We don't dive, so I cannot comment on the diving. The snorkelling however is amazing.

But if you're coming to Roatan to focus on diving, this is probably a good option for you since it's affordable, located directly on the beach and has a dive shop attached to it.

Our room was very simple, small and outdated. We normally prefer something more luxurious and modern but that being said there is nothing 'wrong' with the rooms. The bed was comfy, the AC worked, it was clean, had a small fridge a coffee pot and microwave. It's very buggy near the cabins though so bring your bug spray!! And we didn't spend much time in the room anyways.

The resort has live music almost everyday, the free breakfasts were actually really yummy and the pub fare style menu is cheap and decent. Try the Roatan Dip! Our favourite night was on Monday when it's 2/4/1 pizza and they set up a big screen on the beach and played a kids movie at 6pm and an adult movie at 8pm. Very much enjoyed that!

So in conclusion don't visit here expecting a 5 star resort with calm relaxing rooms and spa amenities. If you prefer to go cheap on the room and spend your money exploring the Islands activities and dining, then Bananarama is a good option.

I'm staying on the island for 3 months. I have stayed in 4 places located in and around West Bay Beach. Feel free to message me with questions or tips. :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Just finished an excellent week in Roatan. Bananarama is centrally located on the beautiful beach in West Bay. Quaint resort with a welcoming and helpful staff. The dive shop staff was great, smaller boats and groups which I loved, allowed you to get to know your divemaster and fellow divers which made it comfortable for any skill level. If flip flops, shorts and a t-shirt is your preferred formal wear on vacation then this is a good fit. Food was really good and all the basic amenities you may need are right there. Definitely going back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CL3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The hammocks and overall ambiance of this place reminded me of Tulum. Rustic bohemian vibes so I quickly fell in love. The staff was also really helpful, the grounds were really clean, and the wifi worked really well which was a great plus. I highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MissJToro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews