We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$440/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Hotel(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
West Bay Lodge and Spa(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caribe Tesoro(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foster's West Bay(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay B & B(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$728
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
832
370
98
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
370
98
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthirsty turtlevintage pearlgarden cabanacrab racesmovie nightfire dancerslive musiccruise shipdive resortwest endlaid backfun activitiescoconut shrimpoffice stafffishgreat divingthe wait staff
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere at the bar with a beautiful view and fun music. Had a great time talking to the bartender. Renee makes the best mojito on the island! We will definitely spend more time there during our next visit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The location is great. It's along a stretch of beach with several other hotels. I enjoyed the area because it was low-key. If you want to party late into the night, West End is better. There is a water taxi that will take you into the West End until about 17:00. The land taxi is available at all hours to get there and back.

The resort itself is in need of a serious renovation. The bathroom is small, the shower pipe in my room came out of the wall, the tiles are dirty, and it doesn't look like it's been cleaned properly for some time. It's really a low quality room...and I've stayed at some less than ideal hotels. If it was $20 / night, it would've been fine. At $80 / night, it's overpriced. The staff at the resort and restaurant are very friendly. The resort also provides filtered water coolers in the rooms.

The food at the resort is average. I prefer to eat the local food when I travel. There are a couple of really good shacks, but they're only open until 14:00 / 15:00 - the shack in the large parking lot (no name) and the shack next to the cigar shop in the small parking lot. JavaVine Cafe and Mangiamo in the West Bay Mall are good too. These are all within walking distance.

There is an abundance of annoying vendors on the beach. I'm told the government is planning to crack down on them in the next few months, but it hardly leads to a relaxing experience on the beach. Also, when the cruise ships come in, it can get pretty crowded. Fortunately, it only lasts a few hours and then they leave on their ships. The resort has its own beach chairs, but you'll have to pay for them at other resorts if you want to sit elsewhere.

Overall, it was a good experience. I don't dive or snorkel, but those who do said it's on par with the Great Barrier Reef. I'm told you can snorkel right off the beach.

As for trips, we had a few activities planned with Detour. The ones that actually happened (parasailing and ziplining) were good. The activity staff and Detour representatives were all very friendly and helpful. The owners of Detour (Jason and Jamie) are hardly professional. If you decide to book an excursion, confirm that it's actually happening the day before. You can read my review here: https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g292019-d4276835-r539118228-Detour_Roatan-Roatan_Bay_Islands.html. I was less than pleased.

My friend and I did get sick. I rarely get sick on holiday, but the manager at the resort said it's a common occurrence for travelers. There's a pharmacy (farmacia) within walking distance that helped my friend who ended up getting sick on the day we left. As a general rule, it's best to pack diarrhea medicine when traveling. However, this shouldn't deter you. It's a precautionary tale to make sure you have the appropriate medicine. The woman at the pharmacy was very helpful.

Lastly, the bugs and sand fleas are RELENTLESS. Be sure to pack bug spray and anti-itch cream. I would suggest spraying yourself often and generously. The chemical, Picaridin, is supposed to prevent sand flea bites.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

My wife & I spent 2 weeks here in October.
This is a great place. Very laid back & relaxing.
Everyone who works here is very helpful and friendly.
The rooms are clean and kept clean everyday.
The dive shop staff are AMAZING!
We both finished off our Open Water Certification with a very patient & knowledgeable instructor Andrea who was assisted by Kesha. They were both great. We had additional dives with Martin & Zoe who were also great.
We met numerous divers who keep coming back here.
We are planning to return in 2018, but not in october...it was rather rainy.

Room Tip: I'dtry to stay away from the rooms beside the road , office & security post. We were in #16 and it was great.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tall_Guy_Cycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Everytime I visit Roatan I loooove eating at their restaurant located infront of the beach! They always have good music (live sometimes), the staff is super friendly, the food is delicious and they have good prices!!!! Keep it up! Also the hotel is super!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharyZepeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Great place for relaxing and diving. Small operation, not extremely over crowded. Great staff at the restaurant the Thirsty Turtle. Tasty food at a reasonable price. The Dive shop is the best place on the island. Zoe, and Martin are wonderful dive masters. Thanks for a great week Bananarama.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews