We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayan Princess Beach & Dive Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$398
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Foster's West Bay(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$630
US$616
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Lodge and Spa(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$226
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Hotel(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
487
338
132
59
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
338
132
59
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan simona la carte restaurantswest endliving roomfishsunwing repall inclusive packagebottled watersand fleasday passan excursioncruise shipdive resortpool viewocean frontwater taxifull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I stayed here as part of a large group of divers. The resort is quite nice. The pool and restaurants are great. I was very pleased with all of the staff. The room I stayed in was near the reception desk. There was a lot of trouble with the air conditioning and it went out several times. There was also absolutely no WiFi in my unit. I could find a signal at the main bar and at reception. Several of my group reported good WiFi in their rooms, so it seems extremely dependent on which room you get.
I ate the buffet most nights and was pleased with the variety and quality of the food.

Room Tip: Wifi seems to be better closer to the beach.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celticdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We, my wife & I and our 6-year old Grandson stayed there for a week. Had a wonderful stay. Plenty of things to do. Terrific pool & sand beach. Activity's are snorkeling, swimming, fishing, boating, wreck diving.
Food was great, plenty & perfect. Pool is out of this world as is the beach. Weather is always just right. Rooms & resort is modern, well kept, clean, like new & quiet at night. Our Grandson had lots to do, never bored.
At night, we spent time in the restaurants & bars with entertainment.
Staff is always there, friendly & helpful. And there are other activities on this island. Most people speak English.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jphuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Overall the resort is beautiful and the location couldn't be better. My biggest issue is with the noise. We stayed in an oceanfront condo but it was immediately adjacent to the next resort and that resort had music pounding until late at night almost every night. It made being in our condo an unpleasant place to be when their music/DJ were on the stage. The food was pretty good. THeir morning meal was the best with the omelet station. My husband and a few others in our group did get sick with diarrhea and some nausea during the week. The condo we were in (I was told they were individually owned) was pretty sparse.

Room Tip: Opt for condos away from the music or bring earplugs
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pattijax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This was our first time to Roatan and the Mayan Princess. Very small resort, but beautiful grounds, well kept and maintained and very nice clean rooms. Best night of all was Kareoke night. Fire dancers on the beach were also fun to watch. Great beach. My in-laws have been to Roatan five times and tried different resorts, but they preferred the Mayan Princess, so we joined them on this trip. My kids, 22, 19 and 16 had a blast. Lots of things to do. Great snorkeling, bring your own snorkeling gear and go every day right off the beach.

Room Tip: My kids had a two bedroom junior suite with pool view, we had a one bedroom second floor suite over looking pool, both were great.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laframl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

They were amazing the service, the room, the food.
Ask for Rosita. She si a great waitress, also Darwin was very helpful.

I really recommend this hotel If you want to relax and have fun, this is the place.

Also snorkling is the number one thing to do!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Catalina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews