We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pizza ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

We had dinner tojnigg4 for the second time and the pizza only gets better.
Love the pizza form here. We came here celebrate my wife's birthday.
We can't ask for more. The restaurant owners and personnel rocks. They seem eery serviceable.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kailose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseBeachRes0rts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015

SR.

Thank you for your comment. Here we will be waiting when I return to visit New Recipes

Ayfoss Navares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 184 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2015

We are the other couple referenced in retiredandhappy49's review. I am happy to say that our credit cards have been credited with our refund thanks to the efforts of the staff at Paradise Beach Hotel.

This location truly is paradise. How can you find fault with a white sand beach and 85 degree water? The staff at the resort are very attentive and work hard to make your stay pleasurable. The resort is ideally located in the middle of Paradise beach. A walk on the beach in either direction will take you to several good restaurants. We ate at many of them and never had a bad meal. Portions were large enough for 2 people to share. The water taxi that takes you to West End is right next door.

Our room was a garden view and was very comfortable with a king sized bed and a table and 2 chairs on the balcony. Bathroom has a shower and we always had adequate hot water. For information only, not a criticism, hair dryers and washcloths are not provided so if you need them, pack them. Air conditioning was more than adequate. Each room also has a dorm size refrigerator and a security safe.

The swimming pool is very nice looking with an abundance of lounge chairs available. I must confess I never got in the pool...the warm clear blue ocean is right there!

Breakfast is included in the price of the room and is served from 7-9 am (be there early for the best selection). Ate at the on-site restaurant several times and usually ordered from the kid's menu. Shrimp kabobs had 5 large shrimp, onion and pepper on a skewer with choice of 2 sides for $7.99. Daily happy hour and drink specials were offered.

This was a wonderful vacation spent with wonderful people in a wonderful location. Can you tell I'll be back?!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nimblenana27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayfoss N, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

Mrs .Nimblenan.. Wenatchee,

Mrs. Thanks for the review, and we are glad we were able to assist you, It was quite a pleasure having you as our guest at Paradise Beach resort. We are really happy you enjoyed yourself while you stayed with us and are truly flattered by your wonderful comments. Please do visit us once again and tell your family and friends about it. Now you know where we are, we hope to see you back here again to really enjoy our wonderful place.
Warm regards from our Paradise

Ayfoss Navares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

I have been many times to West bay but my last experience at PARADISE hotel was just amazing. We stayed at Villa number 2 and just by opening the door I knew we made the best choice. Everybody was so friendly and the quality of he service it is definitely way superior from other hotels on the area.
You are right next to the beach with your own private villa wich is furnished with full kitchen, living room, dining room and 2 bedrooms.
We love this place! It is perfect!!!

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Kar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayfoss N, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Sr. Kar M:

Family Paradise welcomes your comments. We hope you visit us again will be a pleasure to have you with us. We hope you enjoy our hotel again and our beautiful beaches.

Ayfoss Navares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Very cozy hotel on West Bay. Ive stayed twice at this hotel and can say that the customer service is great. The hotel has been renovated through out the years and the rooms are very comfortable. IA/C, cable TV, warm water, room service and transportation are all available. The Villas are a notch up and then the ocean view hotel is modern and has more demanding amenities. The price is very rasonable & the food is decent. Staff never says no which is a plus in Honduras where everbody loves to say no. 5 stars. Easy.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayfoss N, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Sr, Chris D:
Family Paradise welcomes your comments. We hope you visit us again will be a pleasure to have you with us.

Ayfoss Navares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We visited the hotel grounds while in port for the day. For $10 we had access to the beach, lounge chairs, restrooms, bar/restaurant and wifi. The area had shady areas available for those of us that burn. The beach was beautiful and water was great. There were plenty of "merchants" selling on the beach, but there was a security guard to keep them back from the guests. Also, they have two groups of women who offer massages on the beach for $20. If you so much as make eye contact with one of them they feel they "own" you and should you go to another for a massage, the two groups almost come to blows. My suggestion is to skip the massage, it's not worth the trouble.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheresaAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayfoss N, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Theresa AC:
Paradise family thanks you for your comment.
We always have security throughout the hotel area , but we will consider your comment to find out what happened .
We see her family Roatan and Paradise will be happy to receive it
Sincerely
Ayfoss Navares

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.3 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
3.7 km away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#4 of 9 in West End
272 reviews
0.2 km away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
604 reviews
0.1 km away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
19.7 km away
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in French Harbour
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Hotel

Address: West Bay Beach, West Bay, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#4 Family Hotel in West Bay
Price Range: $189 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in tropical gardens, the newly renovated Paradise Beach Hotel with direct access to the renowned West Bay Beach and only steps away from turquoise waters and world famous coral reef is a great family destination. With four restaurants, two swimming pools, fully equipped dive center and Gym, Paradise Beach Hotel has something for everyone. Roatan as a destination is renowned for its Dolphin attractions, world Class Golf Course, numerous outdoor activities and its close proximity to the USA with direct flight from Atlanta, Dallas, Houston, Miami and El Salvador. Come and join us for one of the most beautiful sunsets in the Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Club Hotel West Bay
Paradise Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing