We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Holiday”
Review of Iberostar Saidia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Saidia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saidia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2017

It is big hotel with a pleasant presonal and a beautiful complex with several bars and swimming pools. The hotel is a short walk from the sea, the entrances are security guarded.

Food is delicious, not so clean in the dining room because of local visitors mostly. The hotel's clients are mostly local, maybe they have some other view of cleanliness, but otherwise they are very nice and family friendly people.

The staff is polite and helpful. We really enjoy sitting in the lobby, especially after breakfast with coffee or in the evening with a drink. The sitting is very oriental, as from a well-known film.

Rooms are spacious and clean, except for small deficiencies, which means that they are "used" rooms, so everythink which is used is not as new...

The surroundings are boring, near is a small town, but there is nothing interesting, just some kids playground and a few shops. See is beautiful with a large sandy beach with free sun umbrellas. Diving on the beach makes no sense, nothing to see through waves and sand.

Overall rating is very good, big resort, large rooms, average cleanliness that is probably normal for that part of the world. Variety of food is very good also taste is very good, friendly staff, oriental atmosphere. The beach is big, sometimes bigger waves - positive for me, dead sea - nothing to see. Less options around, so who wants peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: If you want quiet room, take some on the east side of the hotel or further from the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Anthony,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Saidia and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the Tripadvisor community.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us. Your positive review confirms that our attention to detail ensures fantastic holiday experiences for our guests and for that we are most grateful.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it will be nice to welcome you back again, until then we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2016

Excelllent. I recommend it for sure. Spend at least a week here and have a great experience. Nice rroms, good food, kind personnel, good facilities. Beautiful gardens and different activities for children

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria Fernanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear María Fernanda,
It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Saidia and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and this community.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our service, the beauty and comfort of our hotel and our excellent gastronomy is of great importance to us. Your positive review confirms that our attention details ensure fantastic holiday experiences for our guests and for that we are most grateful.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you keep in our best memories. It would be nice to welcome you again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Second stay and it felt even better to return to such a wonderful place. A true paradise, whith nothing negative to point out!!!
Food, amenities, room, pool, beach, everything was 5***** rating and to perfection.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CLReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Is the best Hotel of North Africa. 5 stars Hotel.
Everything is good, specialy people. They are very Kind.
All rooms have a balcony with a table and chairs.
The restaurants are very good. You always have diferent food to eat.
The restaurant and bares on the swiming pool always open.
I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Stayed there during a business trip to East Morocco, Since there is limited choice for business hotels, had to stay in this all-inclusive family holidays resort. Overall good. Fantastic choice for buffets (breakfast and dinner). Very friendly staff (from what I have seen). Was upgraded to a suite but unfortunately the beautiful jacuzzi was out of order.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank teddybear1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Guest.

We want you to know that we do appreciate you writing this review of your vacation with us at IBEROSTAR Saidia, and also that you shared it with us and the Tripadvisor community.

Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team of staff here, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

We also loved reading your praising comments on our breakfast and evening meal buffets. At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and strive to make it one of the highlights of our guests’ stay among us; it is very rewarding to read you enjoyed every dining experience among us.

And finally we want you to know that we are very grateful for your great description of the suite we accommodated you in for your holiday. It is our aim as an IBEROSTAR hotel to help our guests to feel comfortable as possible in spotless and spacious rooms and we are really pleased to know you were very pleased with yours.

Once more we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saidia
0.7 km away
Be Live Collection Saidia
2.2 km away
Melia Saidia Beach
Melia Saidia Beach
#4 of 5 in Saidia
81 reviews
35.7 km away
Raid Oriental
Raid Oriental
#1 of 2 in Berkane
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Relax Oujda
Relax Oujda
#4 of 7 in Oujda
36 reviews
0 km away
Sun Beach Med
Sun Beach Med
#3 of 3 in Saidia
2 reviews
0 km away
Chambre D' Hote
Chambre D' Hote
#1 of 3 in Saidia
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Saidia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Saidia

Address: Med Azur S.A. BP 331 | Station Balneaire Saidia, Saidia 60600, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Oriental Region > Saidia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saidia
Price Range: $145 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Saidia 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Saidia hotel is a 5-star hotel located on the seafront at Saidia, Morocco, offering pleasant and exotic experiences at every moment. The wide range of services and facilities of the Saidia hotel is one of its main attractions. The hotel features direct beach access, a SPA Sensations to take good care of yourself, an All Inclusive accommodation option, free premium Wi-Fi, Miniclub (ages 4 to 7), Maxiclub (ages 8 to 12), and Teenieclub (ages 13 to 17), heated pool and four outdoor pools, fitness room, water sports, meeting rooms, professional shows, children's park, four restaurants serving Moroccan and international cuisine, six bars... The 485 rooms and suites of this hotel in Saidia are synonymous with rest, a cosy atmosphere and high-quality services. It's an ideal hotel to discover everything that the city known as the Blue Pearl of the Mediterranean has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Saidia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Saidia Hotel Saidia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing