We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach in Saidia”
Review of Iberostar Saidia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Saidia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saidia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Before of everything, you must realize one important thing, you are in Africa, in an Arabic country with different standards and way of life than Europe, in an arid and mountain area of Morocco’s and the price you pay, let´s be honest, Iberostar Saidia it’s quite good. And if you are looking for sun, beach and relaxation it’s not good, it’s the best in Saidia.

But it’s not perfect, in fact you can’t look too hard to find or be confronted with something that is not proper of a “five star hotel”, like missing bath towels, empty mini bar, beach towels with security deposit, beach bar only serve water and two or three soft drinks and low variety of food.

But true must be told, no one go to Saidia because is a worldwide gastronomic reference with paradisiac beaches of white sand, people go there to find a place where can have a good vacations with sun and beach that feels good at a very affordable price and Iberostar Saidia deliveries.

Good and spacious rooms with daily cleaning, two swimming pools one with animation and other for people that want peace of mind, friendly and active animation team, four restaurants one buffet and three theme restaurants (the best is the oriental but you can honestly skip all because you can find the theme food in the buffet), friendly staff and managers that work daily that you have a pleasant vacations and a decent beach. But here lies the great advantage of Iberostar Saidia. The beach need more spare sun beds (there are a numerous families of 3 for one sun hat) and more sun hats to cover more beach, but the hard work of the beach staff to keep it clean make all the difference. The beach of Saidia have litter that’s a fact, but the water is warm and clean, I checked the beaches of the Be Live and Melia hotels and they don’t clean and don’t worry about keep their beaches ideal for foreigners like Iberostar do, making Iberostar the only opinion for those you want vacations on the beach.

Last opinion for the excursions that the tour operators offer from Saidia. Nador and Oujda its half day, but Fez it’s all day with a five and half hours of bus travel each way. They sell it as the best cultural and religious tour, but attention, you spend 70% of the time in “official” shops where the price are the twice the ones you find the local merchants in the Medina.

In conclusion, other great vacation with Iberostar.

Room Tip: If you want to relax pick rooms in blocks 2 or 3 facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rigonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Rigonar,

We would like to first of all to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Saidia.

Such a friendly review our hotel is of course a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

The fact that the detailed service and care of our guests from the friendly staff in our hotel have had the desired effect makes us very proud indeed.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

I was at the Iberostar Saidia from the 1st of July until de 8th of July 2017 and it was a very good experience. The relation price quality is very good. The Animation Team is fabulous, really amazing. We traveled with a child with a disability, and all the crew was very helpful, dedicated and loving, they made everything possible in order for us to feel integrated and appreciated. As a suggestion: The cleaning of the bedrooms could be improved. The buffet could include a healthier option.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabelmagostinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Isabel,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Saidia is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Yours Faithfully

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Nothing to add or comment on since everything is great from the staff, the service, the food, the rooms, the swimming pool, the amazing sight (sun set) etc. All you can need to have a jubilant and an enjoyable vacation is available in Iberostar hotel.
Thanks a bunch every one.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dream_Big2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest,

We want first of all that you know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Saidia and we want to thank you for choosing Tripadvisor as your method for sharing your experience with others.

Our staff will be particularly pleased by your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable, but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Yours Faithfully,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I have been in a lot of hotels for the past 6 moths but one that shall never be forgotten! It is iberostar saidia hotel for sure ! .eventually,I arrived at Saidia Hotel last month with my family .We all fall in love with the surrounding:including the beach ,pool,restaurant and so on...eventually,the people over there are just amazing and helpful...
I appreciate all their efforts to the make Iberostar hotel number one in Morocco.
I want to thank personally mouhcine El ferri
who was in great help to my familly...Thanks to him and the workers we had a great service back there...
Thank you Iberostar Saidia...
See you soon

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nouri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Nouri,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at IBEROSTAR Saidia.

It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well thought-out holiday concept. Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a particularly pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, the numerous services available and the careful distribution of our hotel and its facilities.

We therefore find it wonderful that our hospitality was so well received by you and that you have written so pleasantly about it.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Very good value for the money! Nice staff, comfortable hotel and delicious food!
The hotel facilities are very good and its location is perfect.
Very secure to travel with kids.
We will come again for sure.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank sdiaschaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like first and foremost to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Saidia for your recent holiday to Morocco and also for making the effort to share your opinion with us and the community of Tripadvisor.

Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us based on providing our guests a feeling of staying at another home from home. Our highly motivated and competent team ensures that our service as well as our hotels extensive facilities provides a holiday feeling of the very special kind for our guests.

It is nice to know that we managed to achieve this and that you have published this complimentary review on our behalf. Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saidia
0.7 km away
Be Live Collection Saidia
2.2 km away
Melia Saidia Beach
Melia Saidia Beach
#4 of 5 in Saidia
82 reviews
35.7 km away
Raid Oriental
Raid Oriental
#1 of 2 in Berkane
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Relax Oujda
Relax Oujda
#4 of 7 in Oujda
36 reviews
0 km away
Sun Beach Med
Sun Beach Med
#3 of 3 in Saidia
2 reviews
0 km away
Chambre D' Hote
Chambre D' Hote
#2 of 3 in Saidia
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Saidia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Saidia

Address: Med Azur S.A. BP 331 | Station Balneaire Saidia, Saidia 60600, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Oriental Region > Saidia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saidia
Price Range: $149 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Saidia 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Saidia hotel is a 5-star hotel located on the seafront at Saidia, Morocco, offering pleasant and exotic experiences at every moment. The wide range of services and facilities of the Saidia hotel is one of its main attractions. The hotel features direct beach access, a SPA Sensations to take good care of yourself, an All Inclusive accommodation option, free premium Wi-Fi, Miniclub (ages 4 to 7), Maxiclub (ages 8 to 12), and Teenieclub (ages 13 to 17), heated pool and four outdoor pools, fitness room, water sports, meeting rooms, professional shows, children's park, four restaurants serving Moroccan and international cuisine, six bars... The 485 rooms and suites of this hotel in Saidia are synonymous with rest, a cosy atmosphere and high-quality services. It's an ideal hotel to discover everything that the city known as the Blue Pearl of the Mediterranean has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Saidia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Saidia Hotel Saidia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing