We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$212
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
bedfinder
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,486)
Filter reviews
1,486 results
Traveller rating
566
441
273
97
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
441
273
97
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelanimation teamnice hoteljapanese restaurantother handmain buffetsummer holidaysun umbrellasmiles and milesin summarysushimini barmoroccan stylecleaning servicefive star hotelbeach towelswater temperature
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,486 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

For our first visit of Morocco this was a pleasant place to stay. Room was clean and spacious with working free WiFi. Staff was very friendly. Food in the main buffet was mediocre and became repetitive in last couple of days. What we can recommend is to book a dinner in Japanese restaurant. Sushi and whole meal course was delicious with enjoyable show done by cook. Nice beach is located close to the hotel, but not in their premises. It's guarded by hotel staff so local sellers don't try to hassle you. In overall we can recommend this hotel and we would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Lukas,

First of all we thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Saïdia for your holiday. Your comments are an incentive for us to strive to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were whilst here. The fact that you could have such a wonderful time at our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts.

The daily dedication of our fabulous team in their various areas of expertise is to ensure a particularly pleasant ambience so that our guests feel very well cared for at all times. The fact that we managed achieve this with you is excellent news.

We would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.

Thank you once again for sharing this review of your holiday with us, we hope you had a nice journey home and that you will continue to keep IBEROSTAR `part of your future holiday arrangements.

Yours Faithfully,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saïdia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I would give this hotel a negative 5 if I could. This has been a nightmare. I have a list of over 100 issues over the 7 nights stay. Stay away at all cost. Staff and management are horrible, food is the worst (food poisoning twice), rooms are too old and nothing fiunctions. Iberostar should remove this hotel from their chain or it will ruin their reputation. I have been to many hotels including Iberostar and this is by far the worst in the world. Message me if you want details.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Youssef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Youssef,

We want first of all to thank you for reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent holiday with us IBEROSTAR Saidia.

We are deeply sorry to read that you experienced an inconsistency in our service and that we failed to meet your expectations in so many areas and more importantly not having been informed whilst you were here in our hospitality. It would have given us an opportunity to primarily find a solution to any of the issues you were not particularly happy with and more importantly ensure that you were then able to fully enjoy your holiday with IBEROSTAR.

Furthermore, we would like to express that we are truly sorry to know that you got sick during your vacation; You may know that a variety of causes could be associated with this incident, such as a change of food that you are used to or even the climate or water type. IBEROSTAR follows strict sanitary policies and under no circumstances would we put our clients’ health at risk by serving food in bad conditions.

Our main commitment Luis is to provide the best vacation experiences to our guests, based on the service given by professionals and the delivery of high quality products and we hope you will give us an opportunity to change your impression in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Me and my husband made desicion to visit this place in rush, but we have never regreted that. We took there our 2 year old son and we really did enjoy this vacation. If you have children, you will have really nice time in there. Pool for children, calm sea and you will find marina in a walk distance (20min on foot but along the sea with the view). We did that every evening and our son was sleeping in the stroller.
This resort is clean, food is perfect, you will appreciate japanese restaurant with sushi and live show. Rooms were big, clean, but old. My husband would appreciate bigger glasses by the pools, as he loves beer and with this sized glass he had to take 4 :))

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikoleta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Nikoleta,

Firstly we want to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Saidia for your recent holiday to Morocco and for sharing your experience with us and the readers of Tripadvisor.

We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to insure splendid vacations for our guests´. Beautiful locations, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and high standards of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news.

It is pleasing to know that you have left us with a sense of satisfaction and we look forward to doing the same again in the future.

Once more Nikoleta, we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Before of everything, you must realize one important thing, you are in Africa, in an Arabic country with different standards and way of life than Europe, in an arid and mountain area of Morocco’s and the price you pay, let´s be honest, Iberostar Saidia it’s quite good. And if you are looking for sun, beach and relaxation it’s not good, it’s the best in Saidia.

But it’s not perfect, in fact you can’t look too hard to find or be confronted with something that is not proper of a “five star hotel”, like missing bath towels, empty mini bar, beach towels with security deposit, beach bar only serve water and two or three soft drinks and low variety of food.

But true must be told, no one go to Saidia because is a worldwide gastronomic reference with paradisiac beaches of white sand, people go there to find a place where can have a good vacations with sun and beach that feels good at a very affordable price and Iberostar Saidia deliveries.

Good and spacious rooms with daily cleaning, two swimming pools one with animation and other for people that want peace of mind, friendly and active animation team, four restaurants one buffet and three theme restaurants (the best is the oriental but you can honestly skip all because you can find the theme food in the buffet), friendly staff and managers that work daily that you have a pleasant vacations and a decent beach. But here lies the great advantage of Iberostar Saidia. The beach need more spare sun beds (there are a numerous families of 3 for one sun hat) and more sun hats to cover more beach, but the hard work of the beach staff to keep it clean make all the difference. The beach of Saidia have litter that’s a fact, but the water is warm and clean, I checked the beaches of the Be Live and Melia hotels and they don’t clean and don’t worry about keep their beaches ideal for foreigners like Iberostar do, making Iberostar the only opinion for those you want vacations on the beach.

Last opinion for the excursions that the tour operators offer from Saidia. Nador and Oujda its half day, but Fez it’s all day with a five and half hours of bus travel each way. They sell it as the best cultural and religious tour, but attention, you spend 70% of the time in “official” shops where the price are the twice the ones you find the local merchants in the Medina.

In conclusion, other great vacation with Iberostar.

Room Tip: If you want to relax pick rooms in blocks 2 or 3 facing the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rigonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Rigonar,

We would like to first of all to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Saidia.

Such a friendly review our hotel is of course a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

The fact that the detailed service and care of our guests from the friendly staff in our hotel have had the desired effect makes us very proud indeed.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I was at the Iberostar Saidia from the 1st of July until de 8th of July 2017 and it was a very good experience. The relation price quality is very good. The Animation Team is fabulous, really amazing. We traveled with a child with a disability, and all the crew was very helpful, dedicated and loving, they made everything possible in order for us to feel integrated and appreciated. As a suggestion: The cleaning of the bedrooms could be improved. The buffet could include a healthier option.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabelmagostinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Isabel,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Saidia is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Yours Faithfully

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews