We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Holiday”
Review of Iberostar Saidia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Saidia
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saidia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I was very pleased with the hotel, it was beautiful. Food was good. You could either relax or take part in the many activities that were available. Staff were very helpful and friendly especially Asva, who is a real credit to the hotel and nothing was too much trouble for her - thank you Room 2216

Room Tip: I chose a room that over looked the relax pool - that is the quieter side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tigerjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Customer,

We want first of all to thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at IBEROSTAR IBEROSTAR Saïdia.

It is of great importance to us that our guests appreciate our well thought out holiday concept. Our day to day efforts are to help guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort with an equally pleasant atmosphere. This is ensured by our employees, our numerous services provided and the careful distribution of our hotel and its wealth of facilities.

We therefore find it most rewarding that our hospitality was so well received by you and that you have chosen to write so positively about it.
Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saïdia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,389 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017

For our first visit of Morocco this was a pleasant place to stay. Room was clean and spacious with working free WiFi. Staff was very friendly. Food in the main buffet was mediocre and became repetitive in last couple of days. What we can recommend is to book a dinner in Japanese restaurant. Sushi and whole meal course was delicious with enjoyable show done by cook. Nice beach is located close to the hotel, but not in their premises. It's guarded by hotel staff so local sellers don't try to hassle you. In overall we can recommend this hotel and we would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Lukas,

First of all we thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Saïdia for your holiday. Your comments are an incentive for us to strive to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were whilst here. The fact that you could have such a wonderful time at our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts.

The daily dedication of our fabulous team in their various areas of expertise is to ensure a particularly pleasant ambience so that our guests feel very well cared for at all times. The fact that we managed achieve this with you is excellent news.

We would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.

Thank you once again for sharing this review of your holiday with us, we hope you had a nice journey home and that you will continue to keep IBEROSTAR `part of your future holiday arrangements.

Yours Faithfully,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saïdia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I would give this hotel a negative 5 if I could. This has been a nightmare. I have a list of over 100 issues over the 7 nights stay. Stay away at all cost. Staff and management are horrible, food is the worst (food poisoning twice), rooms are too old and nothing fiunctions. Iberostar should remove this hotel from their chain or it will ruin their reputation. I have been to many hotels including Iberostar and this is by far the worst in the world. Message me if you want details.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Youssef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Youssef,

We want first of all to thank you for reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent holiday with us IBEROSTAR Saidia.

We are deeply sorry to read that you experienced an inconsistency in our service and that we failed to meet your expectations in so many areas and more importantly not having been informed whilst you were here in our hospitality. It would have given us an opportunity to primarily find a solution to any of the issues you were not particularly happy with and more importantly ensure that you were then able to fully enjoy your holiday with IBEROSTAR.

Furthermore, we would like to express that we are truly sorry to know that you got sick during your vacation; You may know that a variety of causes could be associated with this incident, such as a change of food that you are used to or even the climate or water type. IBEROSTAR follows strict sanitary policies and under no circumstances would we put our clients’ health at risk by serving food in bad conditions.

Our main commitment Luis is to provide the best vacation experiences to our guests, based on the service given by professionals and the delivery of high quality products and we hope you will give us an opportunity to change your impression in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Me and my husband made desicion to visit this place in rush, but we have never regreted that. We took there our 2 year old son and we really did enjoy this vacation. If you have children, you will have really nice time in there. Pool for children, calm sea and you will find marina in a walk distance (20min on foot but along the sea with the view). We did that every evening and our son was sleeping in the stroller.
This resort is clean, food is perfect, you will appreciate japanese restaurant with sushi and live show. Rooms were big, clean, but old. My husband would appreciate bigger glasses by the pools, as he loves beer and with this sized glass he had to take 4 :))

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikoleta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Nikoleta,

Firstly we want to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Saidia for your recent holiday to Morocco and for sharing your experience with us and the readers of Tripadvisor.

We are really happy to read your enthusiastic comments about our prime pillars we set in place to insure splendid vacations for our guests´. Beautiful locations, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and high standards of gastronomy are some of the most important elements of our company and reading that you found them all to your liking is brilliant news.

It is pleasing to know that you have left us with a sense of satisfaction and we look forward to doing the same again in the future.

Once more Nikoleta, we thank you for this complimentary review of our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Before of everything, you must realize one important thing, you are in Africa, in an Arabic country with different standards and way of life than Europe, in an arid and mountain area of Morocco’s and the price you pay, let´s be honest, Iberostar Saidia it’s quite good. And if you are looking for sun, beach and relaxation it’s not good, it’s the best in Saidia.

But it’s not perfect, in fact you can’t look too hard to find or be confronted with something that is not proper of a “five star hotel”, like missing bath towels, empty mini bar, beach towels with security deposit, beach bar only serve water and two or three soft drinks and low variety of food.

But true must be told, no one go to Saidia because is a worldwide gastronomic reference with paradisiac beaches of white sand, people go there to find a place where can have a good vacations with sun and beach that feels good at a very affordable price and Iberostar Saidia deliveries.

Good and spacious rooms with daily cleaning, two swimming pools one with animation and other for people that want peace of mind, friendly and active animation team, four restaurants one buffet and three theme restaurants (the best is the oriental but you can honestly skip all because you can find the theme food in the buffet), friendly staff and managers that work daily that you have a pleasant vacations and a decent beach. But here lies the great advantage of Iberostar Saidia. The beach need more spare sun beds (there are a numerous families of 3 for one sun hat) and more sun hats to cover more beach, but the hard work of the beach staff to keep it clean make all the difference. The beach of Saidia have litter that’s a fact, but the water is warm and clean, I checked the beaches of the Be Live and Melia hotels and they don’t clean and don’t worry about keep their beaches ideal for foreigners like Iberostar do, making Iberostar the only opinion for those you want vacations on the beach.

Last opinion for the excursions that the tour operators offer from Saidia. Nador and Oujda its half day, but Fez it’s all day with a five and half hours of bus travel each way. They sell it as the best cultural and religious tour, but attention, you spend 70% of the time in “official” shops where the price are the twice the ones you find the local merchants in the Medina.

In conclusion, other great vacation with Iberostar.

Room Tip: If you want to relax pick rooms in blocks 2 or 3 facing the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rigonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Saidia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Rigonar,

We would like to first of all to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Saidia.

Such a friendly review our hotel is of course a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

The fact that the detailed service and care of our guests from the friendly staff in our hotel have had the desired effect makes us very proud indeed.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Saidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saidia
0.7 km away
Be Live Collection Saidia
2.2 km away
Melia Saidia Beach
Melia Saidia Beach
#4 of 5 in Saidia
77 reviews
0.8 km away
Melia Saidia Garden
Melia Saidia Garden
#3 of 5 in Saidia
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 km away
Raid Oriental
Raid Oriental
#1 of 2 in Berkane
93 reviews
0 km away
Relax Oujda
Relax Oujda
#4 of 7 in Oujda
36 reviews
0 km away
Sun Beach Med
Sun Beach Med
#3 of 3 in Saidia
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Saidia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Saidia

Address: Med Azur S.A. BP 331 | Station Balneaire Saidia, Saidia 60600, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Oriental Region > Saidia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saidia
Price Range: $159 - $1,868 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Saidia 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Saidia hotel is a 5-star hotel located on the seafront at Saidia, Morocco, offering pleasant and exotic experiences at every moment. The wide range of services and facilities of the Saidia hotel is one of its main attractions. The hotel features direct beach access, a SPA Sensations to take good care of yourself, an All Inclusive accommodation option, free premium Wi-Fi, Miniclub (ages 4 to 7), Maxiclub (ages 8 to 12), and Teenieclub (ages 13 to 17), heated pool and four outdoor pools, fitness room, water sports, meeting rooms, professional shows, children's park, four restaurants serving Moroccan and international cuisine, six bars... The 485 rooms and suites of this hotel in Saidia are synonymous with rest, a cosy atmosphere and high-quality services. It's an ideal hotel to discover everything that the city known as the Blue Pearl of the Mediterranean has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Saidia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Saidia Hotel Saidia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing