We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alan T
Greater London, United Kingdom

Really nice and warm in February

Review of Hotel Ahornhof
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jul 2017
We stayed at the Ahornhof, on a coach trip with Crusader Holidays and had a wonderful week, or driver was exellant, there are so many thing to do and see in Bavaria.
All the rooms were always warm and welcoming, beds comfortable. The food was Bavarian, and enjoyable! So was the beer! It's a long journey but well worth it; we felt safe all the way, even in the snow.
Oh, one down side the fire alarm went of once, people smoking in their rooms, the English went down to reception, but no one else took any notice!
If you're not on a coach, you'll need a car
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarka B, Manager at Hotel Ahornhof, responded to this review
Responded 7 Aug 2017
Dear Alan, first again many thanks for your visit in our house.
Also many thanks for the assessment of your stay and for the time you have taken for us. Your opinion interests us very much. We will gladly pass on the feedback to the team and hope to welcome you again soon!

Best greetings from the Bavarian Forst
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Hotel Ahornhof
Property building
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.4 km from Hotel Ahornhof
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Hotel Ahornhof
    4.4 km from Hotel Ahornhof
      4.9 km from Hotel Ahornhof
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Ferien-Hotel Riesberghof
      • Agoda.com
      0.7 km from Hotel Ahornhof
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Aussenansicht
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      5.8 km from Hotel Ahornhof
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      5.5 km from Hotel Ahornhof
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Children play ground
      • Priceline
      0.5 km from Hotel Ahornhof
      View more hotels in Lindberg
      Reviews (122)
      Filter reviews
      122 results
      Traveller rating
      26
      32
      39
      16
      9
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      26
      32
      39
      16
      9
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 122 reviews
      Reviewed 2 March 2016

      Ahornhof is situated in lower Bavaria, on the mountain valley, a ~3 hour drive from Munich airport. Its away from any amenities - no shops, no restaurants near by and no transportation to find! But, loved the scenic view of the snowy mountains from the room. And the beauty of the place is that, once you are out of the hotel and some steps, you are in the forest! As I was there in Jan end, the temperature outside was -15 to -20 degrees. But, the heating in the room and bathroom was very good and a very comfortable temperature was maintained through out the hotel. The room size was average; but cleanliness was excellent. The bed was on the softer side and the quilt was super.The restaurant served average breakfast with egg, meat and mussels. The WiFi was not so good in the room; but was nice outside the room. One negative is that, they don't have a lift. So, your heavy luggage has to be managed by yourselves!

      Date of stay: January 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank Nikesh_John_V
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 10 July 2013

      hotel located in a quiet out of the wayspot so u need transport to go any were bedrooms are comfortable but make sure u ask for extra pillows fridge in room has got swimming pools inside and out has two bars plenty lounges also facillities for children found food at breakfast ok but not a lot of choice at dinner overall not a bad hotel to stay at

      Date of stay: June 2013
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank gph70
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 3 July 2012

      hotel situated in quiet location on edge of village ideal scenic walks on doorstep.building itself ,is a well built and laid and acessible for all visitors with all facilities benefitting both lifts and stairs the bedrooms are functional, comfortable and clean with en suite (showers only)facilities of a good standard well maintained daily, no tea making facilities, but fridges are provided ,leuire facilities are good with 2 swimming pools (1 outdoor)sauna /solarium beauty treatment salon large well kept outdoor space with chidrens facilities and sufficient sun beds and terrace tables there are also indoor facilities provided for children of all ages the food and restaraunt facilities were good with pleasant courteous and efficient staff (with 1 exception )and it was self service with a reasonable level of choice at breakfast /dinner it was of a decent standard and plentiful ,most guests made packed lunches at breakfast openly and foil was provided there were 2 bars 1 sevicing restaraunt/terrace area and 1 larger bar with various lounges attached which could become quite busy , prices reflected ,what you paid in german towns (cheaper than france /italy etc) organised entertainment was limited to 1 nght with bavarian dance band overall,a nice hotel value for money which i have no hesitation in reccomending

      Room tip: rooms at back of hotel have great views sunsets especially but rooms are not air conditioned
      Date of stay: June 2012
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      7  Thank spg_10
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 5 days ago
      Google Translation

      Date of stay: June 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
      Google Translation

      Date of stay: May 2024
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews