We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value meal”

Panarottis Shelly Beach
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Shelly Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: At Panarottis Pizza Pasta in Shelly Beach, quality comes first - it is a key cornerstone of our brand, along with our magnifico Italian-style menu packed full of the best food made from only the finest ingredients. We are well-known for our generous portions, handmade pizzas, delicious pastas and of course our warm, family-friendly atmosphere. Get ready to talk with your hands, because at Panarottis Restaurants, our mouths are always full!
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

We went to Panarotti's with friends on a buy one get one free evening. We had to queue for about 5 minutes, a the restaurant was full. There were 7 of us and the food arrived quickly, and the staff were very attentive, going out of their way to meet our requests. The food was tasty and great value for money.

Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panarottis, Guest Relations Manager at Panarottis Shelly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Kirk,

Grazie for your magnifico review of our Panarottis Shelly Beach restaurant. We're thrilled to hear that the food & service was a hit!

We hope to see you again soon for another good dash of Mediterranean flair.

Ciao,
Panarottis Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Panarottis definitely makes the best pizza in town. The amazing thing is that you can combine two different pizzas in one, i.e. half Hawaiian and half Capriciosa.
On Thursdays they have the Eat as much as you like special. The waiters come every few minutes with a different pizza and serve as many slices as you want. If you dont like the ine type! You simply skip and wait for the next to come past.
The price is ridiculously cheap and you get to taste every single type of pizza on the menu. You can carry on until you explode...
But in order to get a seat you need to be there before 18h00
No other pizzeria on the South Coast comes near Panarottis

Thank SharkRoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panarottis, Guest Relations Manager at Panarottis Shelly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear SharkRoland,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your fantastic review and are glad you enjoyed our mouth-watering selection of pizzas.

We hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Panarottis Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

From the moment we walked in we were greeted with friendliness and good service. The play area for the kids is great and they have a child minder too. Perhaps the fact that the play area was on another level above the restaurant was not ideal, but I liked the fact that they installed a handrail just for the kids and soft padded steps so they put some thought into it. The food was tasty and delivered in good time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JacquesB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panarottis, Guest Relations Manager at Panarottis Shelly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear JacquesB32,

Grazie for your magnifico review of our Panarottis Shelly Beach Restaurant! We're thrilled to hear that the food & service was a hit.

We hope to see you again soon for another good dash of Mediterranean flair.

Ciao,
Panarottis Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We normally visit Panarottis Shelly Beach on a weekly basis, but because I had an operation, we didn't visit for a month. We were there on 29 June and the waitress set us at our "normal" table. I've waited almost 5 min to be served, while there was 4 waiters standing and sitting around stuffing their faces with food. I then asked in a load voice, if anybody will help me. Then this poor waitress ran from the front to assist us. She apologised for the wait, cause her table wanted to pay. She was the only one running around, while the others stuffed their faces. I asked the one guy, assumed he was a Manager, if she's the only one working. He laughed and said, yes, she the only one left for day shift, the others work nigh shift. When did it changed that we can't help our colleagues with orders or drinks. When did you become so selfish??? We love going to any Panarottis, but if this is how it's going to be, we might reconsider going there again.

Thank Wayne-Sarie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panarottis, Guest Relations Manager at Panarottis Shelly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Wayne-Sarie H,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of service we pride ourselves on.

Please forward this review on, together with your contact details, to customer-care@panarottis.com. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Panarottis Pizza Pasta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Our family visited on Tuesday night when they have a buy one get one deal. The place was packed and we were warmly greeted and served promptly. Food was good, was delivered to our table in a timely manner and our server was superb.m they even have a secure play area for the kids. For a mall restaurant, this is a great one. Too bad we are on holiday--this would be a regular place for us!! Nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panarottis, Guest Relations Manager at Panarottis Shelly Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Robert N,

Grazie for your amazing review of Panarottis Shelly Beach Family Restaurant. We're thrilled to hear that the food and service were a hit!

We look forward having you back again on your next holiday! :)

Kind regards,
Panarottis Pizza Pasta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panarottis Shelly Beach also viewed

Shelly Beach, KwaZulu-Natal
Shelly Beach, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Shelly Beach, KwaZulu-Natal
Shelly Beach, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Shelly Beach, KwaZulu-Natal
Shelly Beach, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Panarottis Shelly Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing