We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
236
23
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
236
23
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife qeshm island salt cave wonderful family sense of humour two days at home great company place to stay local family couple of days air conditioning iranian hospitality spent nights makes you feel rooms are clean persian gulf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2020

Great time, beautiful memories. The island of Qeshm and the house of Assad will stay in our heart for a long time. It is worth visiting the island with the help of Assad. Get ready for a great adventure. Dreams into memories.

Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank podRozowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assadollah D, Owner at AssadHomestay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Hello dear
Honestly this is very great news is this horrible moment going on the world thank you cause of my smile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

We stayed in Assad family guesthouse four days. Assad and his family were very lovely with us.They prepared brekfast,lunch, dinner in a magic atmophere. For my birthday they prepared for me a special barbecue and cake.It was an unforgettable surprise.
Assad and his special guide (Bahman) organized excursions around the island.
We discovered with them unlike places of this diamont and its people. If you want to meet an authentic and warm atmosphere, Assad Guestbouse is your family in Qeshm Island. I miss my lovely family !

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicola43556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

We enjoyed our stay with Assad and his family. We felt very soon as part of the family and felt very comfortable in their home yet we had our privacy. We also had excursions with Assad which were tailored to our needs - it was very clear from the start what we are doing, when and at what cost. Assad was a great company with great sense of humour and we have seen some beautiful places in Qeshm. I even managed a swim in the Persian Gulf. The only thing that could improve is the beds - the mattress is too thin which I found a bit uncomfortable. Otherwise great ad enjoyable experience.

Room tip: There was only one room available at the time of our stay.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assadollah D, Owner at AssadHomestay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Lucia .once again thank you very much for your time We appreciate you and your feedback here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

We came to Assad and his family and felt at home from the first second. We wanted to stay 3 nights but it became 6. The food is unbelievable delicious and we were really happy, because it's hard to find good vegetarian stuff in iran. Very recommandable.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank boneshakerstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019

We enjoyed a 5 day stay at Assads Homestay. Assad and his family are very welcoming and helped us a lot with all our extraordinary wishes. A big advantage to other homestays is that Assad and his daughter speak very good English so you get a very understanding of the rural lifestyle on an Iranian desert island. Highly recommended for people who want to dive in a little deeper!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Birdingsuanjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assadollah D, Owner at AssadHomestay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2020

Dear customer once again thank you for you review and feedback here .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews