We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An oasis to relax; a beautiful gem with...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Realejos, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jon H
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“An oasis to relax; a beautiful gem with non-touristy charm!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
59
people found this review helpful

In March 2014 we were able to experience a wonderful week at the Finca Las Mariposas.

The apartment, which had direct access to the pool right outside of our door, was spotlessly clean and the interior was done with so much love! The hosts have even thought of providing for handy extras, such as a water boiler or a vacuum cleaner and tupperware. I personally also found it really nice that we didn't have to go and buy basic cooking ingredients, such as for instance salt, because they, too, were already stored in the cupboards. This just shows how much thought the hosts have put into this seemingly freshly renovated place.

Concerning the Finca in general: being a bit hidden and off the completely touristy South, the location was perfect for us to relax and gather our thoughts. The view over the ocean there is simply amazing, granting beautiful sunsets and lovely days by the pool. Also, the house is surrounded by a lush, large garden with all kinds of flowers and plants; there was also a beach within walking-distance, so all in all a perfect deal -- we cannot wait to visit again!!

Lastly, a rental car is advisable; there are many cute and beautiful restaurants in the area and a day tour to the Teide, for instance, is a must!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the friendliness, the thought that was put into making the stay perfect
Liked least: we were honestly happy with it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpuetzbai...
Schneverdingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jutta W
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Liebe Jutta und Co.;-)
Wir sind sehr glücklich, dass Ihr Euch die Zeit genommen habt für diesen Aufsteller-Kommentar und dass es Euch offensichtlich in unserem kleinen Paradiesli gefallen hat. Solche Feedbacks sind natürlich auch die Motivation dafür, weiterhin unser Bestes zu geben, damit sich unsere Gäste wohlfühlen dürfen bei den Mariposas. DANKESCHÖN und natürlich würden wir uns über ein Comeback irgendwann riesig freuen.

Bis dahin, herzlichst, die Mariposs BriMaBo, Brigitte und Marcel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna P
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Ein herzliches DANKESCHÖN, dass Ihr Euch die Zeit genommen und die Mühe gemacht habt für diesen tollen Kommentar. Wir freuen uns natürlich immer, wenn der Aufenthalt bei den Mariposas nicht bereut werden muss und der Urlaub in Teneriffa auch deshalb eine Freude sein durfte. Schön, dass es Euch gefallen hat - In der Hoffnung auf ein Wiedersehen senden wir herzliche Grüsse aus beautiful Tenerife.

Die Mariposas BriMaBo
Brigitte und Marcel Bossart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabineKn1
Bayreuth, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Liebe Sabine und Co.

DANKESCHÖN dass Sie sich die Zeit für diesen tollen Kommentar zu Ihrem Urlaub bei den Mariposas genommen haben. Es freut uns natürlich sehr, wenn Ihre Erwartungen nicht enttäuscht wurden und Sie Ihre Zeit bei uns geniessen durften. Kommentare wie Ihrer geben uns den Elan, unseren Service hochzuhalten! Vielen vielen Dank und Alles Gute - wer weiss, vielleicht dürfen wir Sie ja wieder einmal willkommen heissen.

Herzlichst, Ihre Mariposas BriMaBo
Brigitte und Marcel Bossart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing