We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Run Hotel”
Review of Fetzer's Landhotel

Fetzer's Landhotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fetzer's Landhotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ingelheim
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Wow, Loved this Family run Hotel in a quiet little village surrounded by fields. So much more friendly than the large chain hotels. Everyone went out of their way to help us. Special thanks to Tilo who kindly helped us up the stairs with our luggage as no lift. Tilo also translated the menu into English for us which was so helpful. Only thing for we British that was missing was a facility to make tea or coffee in the room. The restaurant was just across the road and the meals were really good. Would certainly stay here again if in this area. Well done Fetzers!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, good restaurant. Nothing fancy but everything to a very good standard.

Safe locality. Very residential. No elevator, but only 2 floors and they help with the luggage.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Travelregular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I have really mixed feelings on this hotel. The stay was fine but because it was extremely hot, we had to have windows open and this created a few problems. First, there was surprisingly loud autobahn noise despite this being a "landhotel." Second, one of our party members was stung by a bee during the night because they had to have the doors wide open because of the heat. Unfortunately the restaurant was not open the night we stayed but the hotel did make a good recommendation for dinner. The breakfast was okay but not as good as several other less expensive hotels that we had stayed at on our 8-night journey through several countries. So, although this hotel has gotten great reviews, we were disappointed in our stay, especially since it was the most expensive of the 8 different hotels where we had stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank incarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I was positively surprised by this hotel because given the low rates I wasn't expecting something like this. The hotel is a real gem and everything feel so clean and fresh. The surrounding area is very quite, so you can have a good night sleep.

Breakfast is very rich and very good and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. They handled a crisis situation very well when they managed to get back my work phone that I had left in the taxi.

Internet is free and works perfectly.

A perfect and relaxing place.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 496ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel in July 2014. Because we were a party of 4, we had to take two rooms. There is no lift, so you will have to carry (drag) your suitcases upstairs. The rooms were nice, but it was a very warm evening so we had the windows open and there were people sitting outside the entrance carrying on a loud conversation (but that wasn't the fault of the hotel). The rooms were a decent size with very nice amenities such as wifi, flat screen tv, hair dryers, good comfortable pillows and bedding. The restaurant was excellent and the morning breakfast was ample and very satisfying. The staff could not have been nicer.

All in all I recommend this hotel as a nice quiet alternative to the surrounding tourist towns.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LourdesNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingelheim
3.5 km away
IBB Hotel Ingelheim
IBB Hotel Ingelheim
#3 of 7 in Ingelheim
10 reviews
4.2 km away
Relais & Chateaux Hotel Burg Schwarzenstein
2.7 km away
Fine Living Hotel
Fine Living Hotel
#1 of 4 in Oestrich-Winkel
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Wasem Weinhotel
Wasem Weinhotel
#2 of 7 in Ingelheim
28 reviews
3.3 km away
Smarthotel Ingelheim
Smarthotel Ingelheim
#6 of 7 in Ingelheim
23 reviews
5.8 km away
Kronenschlosschen Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fetzer's Landhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fetzer's Landhotel

Address: Gaulsheimer Str. 14, 55218 Ingelheim, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Ingelheim
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ingelheim
Price Range: S$182 - S$307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fetzer's Landhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a wonderfully tranquil location amid Ingelheimâs fruit orchards, you find the cottage-style Hotel Fetzer. Enjoy our friendly hospitality, stylish atmosphere and excellent cuisine. We hope to fulfill your every wish with our unobtrusive, cheerful service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fetzer's Landhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing