We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,951)
Filter reviews
3,951 results
Traveller rating
2,256
1,177
330
112
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,256
1,177
330
112
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbondi junctiongreat locationtrain stationthe penthouseacross the roadtennis courtsbedroom apartmentpublic transportbuses and trainsthese apartmentsgreat shoppingwestfield mallcity viewgreat apartmentfull kitchenwashing machineharbour bridge
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 3,951 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The room was very spacious, clean and modern. Our room was located in the same level as the carpark and you could hear every noise your neighbors made, the hotel obviously was aware of this because they provide ear plugs in the apartment. Our stay was on a Saturday night and wasn’t cheap so not being able to sleep because of all the noises was a huge disappointment.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal755267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is pleasing to read you enjoyed our spacious modern suites at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction and we do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind in our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the noise disturbance, we certainly strive to provide a comfortable stay for all our guests. Please kindly note we have placed earplugs in our suites to minimise any noise whilst we complete a refurbishment project across our suites.

We would like to speak to you in further detail and invite you share your reservation details via email at tabdj@meriton.net.au at your earliest convenience.

We apologise once again and do hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Bit of construction going on at the moment so sleep was limited but other then that the stay was great.Right in the centre of everything so not a long walk to everything. Plus the train station is next door which is convenient

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allyytee94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear allyytee94,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is pleasing to read you enjoyed your overall experience at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, within walking distance from shops, restaurants and transportation.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, our friendly Guest Services team are dedicated to ensuring these works do not impact our guests overall experience with us.

allyytee94, we do hope to gain the opportunity to welcome you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

My colleagues and I stayed in a 3 bedroom modern apartment for a week recently and experienced superb city and harbour views from our suite. Unfortunately, the Master bedroom ensuite bathroom in our suite wasn't cleaned properly before our arrival and the noise from the renovations woke us all up every morning well before 8am. We also experienced a parking issue at the hotel and had a dodgy TV remote that struggled to turn the TV on.

Room Tip: Don't park a large vehicle (e.g. a big van) in the hotel car park, and be careful driving up the steep ramp into the car park.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AMCooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear AMCooney,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to welcome you to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction on your business travels.

Our prime location offers our guests stunning breathtaking views and we do hope you were able to soak in the beautiful Sydney Harbour and city skyline, truly creating for an unforgettable.

Please do accept our sincere apologies for the mentioned shortcomings, rest assured your valued feedback is duly noted and will be shared with our team to ensure we improve our overall service standards.

We would like to speak to you in further detail and invite you to share your reservation details with our team, tabdj@meriton.net.au at your earliest convenience. Please kindly note our refurbishment project is outlined on our direct website and confirmation email, we understand this may be overlooked and will look at ways of better communicating this with our future guests.

AMCooney, we apologise once again and do hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for our 4th City2surf. Fabulous location and we were very happy to be upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment on the 14th floor. Room and view were amazing. Staff were very friendly. Will be back again next year.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank jamcill2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear jamcill2015,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to welcome you back once again to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction for the city2surf.

We are delighted to read you enjoyed our complimentary upgrade giving you more space and freedom to relax and unwind in ultimate comfort. We do hope you were able to soak in the stunning breathtaking views, truly creating for an unforgettable experience.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with the team, we know they will be delighted.

jamcill2015, we do look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Our one bedroom apartment in the new block was really excellent: spacious, nicely furnished, very well equipped, comfortable and properly heated. Throughout our eleven night stay all the staff that we had dealings with were friendly and helpful. The convenient car park is a bonus too.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd M, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Richard S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community.

It is our pleasure to welcome you to our newly opened tower at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction.

Our reimagined accommodation experience offers our guests more space and freedom to relax and unwind than a traditional hotel room, each oversized suite equipped with a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry.

Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are appreciated and will be shared with the team, we know they will be delighted. It is feedback such as yours that inspires our staff to strive for even higher levels of customer service each and every stay.

We do hope you were able to make the most of our resort style leisure facilities throughout your stay.

Richard S¸ thank you once again, we do look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Suites in the near future.

Kind regards
Todd M
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews