We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Lake Location”
Review of Auberge du Roselet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Duingt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Auberge du Roselet
Ranked #2 of 2 Duingt B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stunning location right by the lake but this is where the dining area is, together with the garden. The rooms are in the building across the road, though you can still get a partial view of the lake. Clean. Cosy. WiFi is available in the room, not in the dining/garden area. The breakfast is light; if you want a warm omelette, it costs extra. We didn't have dinner there. The menue looked fine but pricy for what was on offer. You can dine out nearby in Annecy, which is lively and very beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

After a long drive from Switzerland, we looked for a place to eat and thought the hotel might be able to serve us some food. The restaurant was closed, but the person in attendance said he would still offer us some basic food, which we ate overlooking one of the most beautiful lakes in Europe.

So our review is not for the hotel itself or the quality of the food (which was a limited choice and fine, given the restaurant was actually closed), but the fact that they actually chose to serve us at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyHolidayTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night whilst touring France on our motorbike. The room was very tired and had the most strange balcony with a sheer ladder to climb up to another bedroom area, supposedly for a child, but looked very unsafe. There was a lake view from the balcony, which was nice. The restaurant was across a very busy road. We booked evening meal there, I had whitebait, the biggest pile of fish I have ever seen, you can't really go wrong with whitebait but because of the volume it was rather off putting. My husband had steak, again the biggest we've seen, but sadly it was so tough he couldn't eat it, all he ate were the potatoes. The prices were very steep as well and the wine was very over priced. The setting was fab, it was just such a shame that the food was so bad.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nipsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed here during the 2013 Etape. Annecy was packed with cyclists. My room was clean, spacious and had a balcony with views over the lake and mountains. The team at the hotel were really good when they could have been cynical - breakfasts were great with plenty of choice and we got to sit on the terrace over the lake - perfect on a sunny morning. On the day of the etape, which meant a 5.00 start, I was offered coffee in a thermos and breakfast on a tray - much appreciated. The decor in the rooms was dated, but honestly this added to the charm. Duingt is a great place to stay, its' location on the lake makes it a very interesting place to stay. Thank you Mme Falquet and Laurent. Next time hopefully I'll get a chance to dine in the evening in the restaurant - others staying there it was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMarkG1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We planned on staying in Annecy, but when we arrived there we found out that were no hotel rooms available in the whole town. So we went on and ended up at this hotel. The service was great. They kept the kitchen open for us even though they were about to close for the night, and we were showed our room. The interior is very much the 70's, but it was nice and clean. French breakfast with chocolate croissants... Not what vikings are used to!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Auberge du Roselet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Roselet

Address: Falquet, 74410 Duingt, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Duingt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Duingt
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberge du Roselet 2*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing