We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
12
11
20
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
11
20
20
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

After a long drive from Switzerland, we looked for a place to eat and thought the hotel might be able to serve us some food. The restaurant was closed, but the person in attendance said he would still offer us some basic food, which we ate overlooking one of the most beautiful lakes in Europe.

So our review is not for the hotel itself or the quality of the food (which was a limited choice and fine, given the restaurant was actually closed), but the fact that they actually chose to serve us at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyHolidayTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night whilst touring France on our motorbike. The room was very tired and had the most strange balcony with a sheer ladder to climb up to another bedroom area, supposedly for a child, but looked very unsafe. There was a lake view from the balcony, which was nice. The restaurant was across a very busy road. We booked evening meal there, I had whitebait, the biggest pile of fish I have ever seen, you can't really go wrong with whitebait but because of the volume it was rather off putting. My husband had steak, again the biggest we've seen, but sadly it was so tough he couldn't eat it, all he ate were the potatoes. The prices were very steep as well and the wine was very over priced. The setting was fab, it was just such a shame that the food was so bad.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nipsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I stayed here during the 2013 Etape. Annecy was packed with cyclists. My room was clean, spacious and had a balcony with views over the lake and mountains. The team at the hotel were really good when they could have been cynical - breakfasts were great with plenty of choice and we got to sit on the terrace over the lake - perfect on a sunny morning. On the day of the etape, which meant a 5.00 start, I was offered coffee in a thermos and breakfast on a tray - much appreciated. The decor in the rooms was dated, but honestly this added to the charm. Duingt is a great place to stay, its' location on the lake makes it a very interesting place to stay. Thank you Mme Falquet and Laurent. Next time hopefully I'll get a chance to dine in the evening in the restaurant - others staying there it was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMarkG1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We planned on staying in Annecy, but when we arrived there we found out that were no hotel rooms available in the whole town. So we went on and ended up at this hotel. The service was great. They kept the kitchen open for us even though they were about to close for the night, and we were showed our room. The interior is very much the 70's, but it was nice and clean. French breakfast with chocolate croissants... Not what vikings are used to!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We had a beautiful apartment for the week in Duingt and wanted a restaurant we could walk to one evening. Auberge du Roselet has tables overlooking the lake and when not such nice weather the glass sided restaurant gives diners excellent views. The food was fine and the service good. Sadly this is much more of a hotel dining room than a restaurant. In addition some residents of 2/3 families together with young children allowed them to roam around the room calling out to their various family members and this followed a period of load crying by one child. I have no problem with chidren eating in restaurants but it is only fair to all of us paying that they are kept in some control and our evening is not ruined. Given there was another room I would have liked to have been offered a quieter area when this disruption continues but instead we quickly finished and left. Not cheap and sadly because of the noise not to be repeated. The food was nice and the view excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Skiers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews